The Chessmen: The Lewis Trilogy

The Chessmen: The Lewis Trilogy

Living again of the Isle of Lewis, ex-Detective Inspector Fin Macleod is working as a security officer for a local landowner. While investigating illegal activity on the estate Fin encounters the elusive poacher and former childhood friend, and bandmate, Whistler Macaskill.

When Fin catches up with Whistler among the windswept hills of the estate, the two witness a freak natural phenomenon--a bog burst--which drains a loch of all its water in a flash, revealing a… (more)

Available Offer  

Book Details  

Publisher: Quercus (February 03, 2015)

Parent ISBN: 9781623656058

Page count: 400 pages

File size: 645 KB

Language: English