The Lucky Ones

The Lucky Ones

For readers of Colm Toibin's Brooklyn and Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale, an exquisitely moving novel about a circle of German Jewish immigrants who, on the eve of World War II, are shoved across the sea with very little left to sustain them except each other. On the eve of World War II, one German Jewish family is forced to emigrate and face a new future in America, one fraught with degradations big and small, which each person suffers and conquers in a unique… (more)

Available Offer  



Book Details  


Publisher: Grand Central Publishing (September 05, 2017)

Collection: Grand Central Publishing

Page count: 336 pages

Language: English


Look for similar items  


>
>