The Paris Seamstress

The Paris Seamstress

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes a World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family. 1940: As the Germans advance upon Paris, young seamstress Estella Bissette is forced to flee everything she's ever known. She's bound for New York City with her signature gold dress, a few francs, and a dream: to make her mark on the world of fashion. Present day:… (more)

Available Offer  



Book Details  


Publisher: Grand Central Publishing (March 27, 2018)

Collection: Forever

Page count: 464 pages

Language: English