Fighting for Space

Fighting for Space

Spaceflight historian and creator of YouTube's "Vintage Space" Amy Shira Teitel tells the riveting story of the female pilots who each dreamed of being the first American woman in space.

A book that will appeal to readers of Fly Girls and The Astronaut Wives' Club, Fighting for Space is the mostly unknown tale of Jackie Cochran and Jerrie Cobb--two accomplished aviatrixes, one generation apart, who each dreamed of being the first woman in space, but along the way… (more)

Available Offer  


Streaming icon Streaming Unlimited, 1 at a time


Quantity :   

License

Total Loans Concurent Loans Lifetime Maximum lending period
Unlimited 1 loans Unlimited 59 days

Book Details  


Publisher: Grand Central Publishing (February 18, 2020)

Duration: 34:20 hours

File size: 970 MB

Language: English


Look for similar items  


>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>