Did Thomas Crapper Really Invent the Toilet?

Did Thomas Crapper Really Invent the Toilet?

Which came first, sliced bread or the toaster? When did most people begin wearing deodorant? Who invented the electric blanket? Catherine O'Reilly tackles questions such as these with a keen curiosity and well-honed writing skills. Her ability to turn any normal home into a jungle of history, invention, and technological wonder is a treat. For fans of Schott's Original Miscellany and The Book of Useless Information, O'Reilly's Did Thomas Crapper Really Invent the… (more)

Available Offer  


EPUB icon EPUB, Streaming icon Streaming Unlimited, 2 years, 1 at a time


Quantity :   

License

Total Loans Concurent Loans Lifetime Maximum lending period
Unlimited 1 loans 2 years 59 days

Streaming

Streaming mode Nombre d'utilisateurs simultanés
In-situ 1

Protection

Protection Number of Devices Copy/Paste Print
DRM 6 loans Unlimited Unlimited

Book Details  


Publisher: Skyhorse (November 17, 2008)

Parent ISBN: 9781602393479

Page count: 256 pages

File size: 28 MB

Language: English


Look for similar items  


>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>