Hopeful Monsters

Hopeful Monsters

This Whitbread Book of The Year Award winner for 1990 is the final novel of the "Catastrophe Practice" series. Set in the 1920s and 30s it tells the story of two young radicals, Max and Eleanor, who meet, love, separate and come together again during the maelstrom of the Spanish Civil War.

Available Offer  

Book Details  

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing (August 22, 2012)

Collection: Bloomsbury Reader

Page count: 300 pages

Language: English

Look for similar items