Browsing

New Releases

Language

All

English (34)

French (40)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (34)

Last 30 days (748)

Current year (647)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (17)

Current year (16)

 

Fiction

Juvenile & Young Adult (6)

Mystery & Detective (4)

Fantasy (2)

Action & Adventure (1)

Romance (1)

Poetry (1)

Literary (1)

Contemporary Women (1)

Science Fiction (1)

Short Stories (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Social science (7)

History (4)

Arts (3)

Biography & autobiography (2)

Health & fitness (2)

Business & economics (1)

Science and Technics (1)

 

Publisher

St. Martin's Press (6)

 

Total Loans

All (27)

20 - 40 (11)

40 - 100 (16)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 34 of 34 Sorted by : 

Rebel

by Nick Nolte William Morrow (January 23, 2018)

The legendary icon tells his story—a tale of art, passion, commitment, addiction, as intense and hypnotic as the man himself.

In a career spanning five decades, Nick Nolte has endured the rites of Hollywood...


The Mitford Murders

Mitford Murders #1

by Jessica Fellowes St. Martin's Press (January 23, 2018)

"A real murder, a real family and a brand new crime fiction heroine are woven together to make a fascinating, and highly enjoyable, read. I loved it."

—Julian Fellowes, creator and writer of Downton Abbey...


My So-Called Superpowers

by Heather Nuhfer & Simini Blocker Imprint (January 23, 2018)

The first book in a new middle grade series, Heather Nuhfer’s My So-Called Superpowers is a quirky and funny coming-of-age novel celebrating individuality.

More than anything, Veronica McGowan wants to fit...


Happiness Is a Choice You Make

by John Leland Farrar, Straus and Giroux (January 23, 2018)

An extraordinary look at what it means to grow old and a heartening guide to well-being, Happiness Is a Choice You Make weaves together the stories and wisdom of six New Yorkers who number among the “oldest...


The Fix-It Friends: Three's a Crowd

by Nicole C. Kear & Tracy Dockray Imprint (January 23, 2018)

Because no one likes to feel left out.

Friends are like sprinkles on a birthday cake—you can never have too many! So when a new girl named Margot joins the class, Veronica and her BFF, Cora, welcome her with...


The Fix-It Friends: Eyes on the Prize

by Nicole C. Kear & Tracy Dockray Imprint (January 23, 2018)

Because paying attention can be tricky.

Veronica Conti’s on a mission. She wants a trophy. She needs a trophy. She will not rest until a glorious golden trophy is in her hands! So when her school’s 100 Day...


Wild Is the Wind

by Carl Phillips Farrar, Straus and Giroux (January 23, 2018)

A powerful, inventive collection from one of America's most critically admired poets

“What has restlessness been for?”

In Wild Is the Wind, Carl Phillips reflects on love as depicted in the jazz standard...


Points North

by Howard Frank Mosher St. Martin's Press (January 23, 2018)

The final book by one of America’s most treasured writers.

Upon his passing in January 2017, Howard Frank Mosher was recognized as one of America’s most acclaimed writers. His fiction set in the world of...


Watch Me

by Jody Gehrman St. Martin's Press (January 23, 2018)

"Riveting, chilling, and page-turning. Be prepared to stay up all night." -- New York Times bestselling author Lisa Scottoline

For fans of dark and twisty psychological thrillers, Watch Me is a riveting novel...


Let's Talk About Love

by Claire Kann Feiwel & Friends (January 23, 2018)

Striking a perfect balance between heartfelt emotions and spot-on humor, this debut features a pop-culture enthusiast protagonist with an unforgettable voice sure to resonate with readers.

Alice had her whole...


Unf*ckology

by Amy Alkon St. Martin's Press (January 23, 2018)

Amy Alkon presents Unf*ckology, a “science-help” book that knocks the self-help genre on its unscientific ass. You can finally stop fear from being your boss and put an end to your lifelong social suckage....


The Only Harmless Great Thing

by Brooke Bolander Tom Doherty Associates (January 23, 2018)

The Only Harmless Great Thing is a heart-wrenching alternative history by Brooke Bolander that imagines an intersection between the Radium Girls and noble, sentient elephants.

In the early years of the 20th century,...


Cutting Edge

by Ward Larsen Tom Doherty Associates (January 23, 2018)

A helicopter crash alters a Coast Guard rescue swimmer's life forever in Cutting Edge, a suspense thriller by USA Today bestselling author Ward Larsen

Trey DeBolt is a young man at the crest of life. His role...


Hidden Depths

Vera Stanhope #3

by Ann Cleeves St. Martin's Press (January 23, 2018)

Now available in the U.S., Hidden Depths is an early book in Diamond Dagger award-winning crime novelist Ann Cleeves’s Vera Stanhope series, brought to life in the hit TV series Vera.

On a hot summer on the...


The Wall and the Gate

by Michael Sfard Henry Holt and Co. (January 23, 2018)

From renowned human rights lawyer Michael Sfard, an unprecedented exploration of the struggle for human rights in Israel's courts

A farmer from a village in the occupied West Bank, cut off from his olive groves...


Automating Inequality

by Virginia Eubanks St. Martin's Press (January 23, 2018)

Naomi Klein: "This book is downright scary."

Ethan Zuckerman, MIT: "Should be required reading."

Dorothy Roberts, author of Killing the Black Body: "A must-read for everyone concerned about modern tools of inequality...


The Royal Rabbits of London

by Santa Montefiore, Simon Sebag Montefiore & Kate Hindley Aladdin (January 23, 2018)

Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of NIMH meets Warriors in this charming novel that proves that even the smallest rabbit can be the biggest hero from publishing power couple Santa and Simon Sebag Montefiore.

Life is...


The Other Side of Everything

by Lauren Doyle Owens Touchstone (January 23, 2018)

“[For] fans of crime fiction wanting literary flair and emotional depth.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review

Laura Lippman meets Megan Abbott in this suspenseful literary debut about three generations of...


This Love Story Will Self-Destruct

by Leslie Cohen Gallery Books (January 23, 2018)

This is the classic tale of boy meets girl: Girl…goes home with someone else.

Meet Eve. She’s a dreamer, a feeler, a careening well of sensitivities who can’t quite keep her feet on the ground, or steer...


The Tree

by Na'amen Gobert Tilahun Night Shade Books (January 23, 2018)

The sequel to The Root, a compelling urban fantasy series set between modern-day San Francisco and an alternate dimension filled with gods and worlds of dark magic. 

In Corpiliu, an alternate dimension to...


Modern Loss

by Rebecca Soffer & Gabrielle Birkner Harper Wave (January 23, 2018)

Inspired by the website that the New York Times hailed as "redefining mourning," this book is a fresh and irreverent examination into navigating grief and resilience in the age of social media, offering comfort...


The Truth as Told by Mason Buttle

by Leslie Connor Katherine Tegen Books (January 23, 2018)

From the critically acclaimed author of Waiting for Normal and All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook, Leslie Connor, comes a deeply poignant and beautifully crafted story about self-reliance, redemption,...


The Wife

by Alafair Burke Harper (January 23, 2018)

His Scandal

Her Secret

From New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabin 10—in which a woman must make the impossible...


Anatomy of a Scandal

by Sarah Vaughan Atria/Emily Bestler Books (January 23, 2018)

You want to believe your husband. She wants to destroy him.

“The courtroom yields high drama, but Vaughan also dives deep into the characters’ backstories—especially the entitled lives of powerful men—creating...


The Gambler

by William C. Rempel Dey Street Books (January 23, 2018)

“A remarkably detailed and fascinating look at the career of an idiosyncratic tycoon.” – Booklist

The rags-to-riches story of one of America’s wealthiest and least-known financial giants, self-made billionaire...


Hippie Food

by Jonathan Kauffman William Morrow (January 23, 2018)

An enlightening narrative history—an entertaining fusion of Tom Wolfe and Michael Pollan—that traces the colorful origins of once unconventional foods and the diverse fringe movements, charismatic gurus,...


Midlothian Folk Tales

by Lea Taylor & Sylvia Troon The History Press (January 19, 2018)

Storyteller Lea Taylor brings together stories from the rugged coastlines, rushing rivers, uplands and sweeping valleys of Midlothian. In this treasure trove of tales you will meet Kings and Queens, saints and...


Stick Together and Come Back Home

by Patrick Lopez-Aguado University of California Press (January 19, 2018)

In Stick Together and Come Back Home, Patrick Lopez-Aguado examines how what happens inside the prison affects what happens outside of it.  Following the experiences of 70 youth and adults as they navigate...


Los Angeles Documentary and the Production of Public History, 1958-1977

by Joshua Glick University of California Press (January 19, 2018)

Los Angeles Documentary and the Production of Public History, 1958–1977 explores how documentarians working between the election of John F. Kennedy and the Bicentennial created conflicting visions of the...


Beginning to End Hunger

by M. Jahi Chappell University of California Press (January 19, 2018)

Beginning to End Hunger presents the story of Belo Horizonte, home to 2.5 million people and one of the world’s most successful city food security programs. Since its Municipal Secretariat for Food Security...


Achieving sustainable cultivation of grain legumes Volume 2

by Dr Manuele Tamò, Dr Steve Beebe, Dr Shiv Kumar Agrawal & Dr Pooran Gaur et al. Burleigh Dodds Science Publishing (January 18, 2018)

Grain legumes are characterised by their nutritional value, an ability to grow rapidly and improve soil health by fixing nitrogen. This makes them a key rotation crop in promoting food security amongst smallholders...


Cinema's Military Industrial Complex

by Haidee Wasson & Lee Grieveson University of California Press (January 18, 2018)

The vast, and vastly influential, American military machine has been aided and abetted by cinema since the earliest days of the medium. The U.S. military realized very quickly that film could be used in myriad...


The Science of Talent

by Kate O’Loughlin Panoma Press (January 17, 2018)

Lots of people know that ‘talent happens’ in their organisation, but many are not quite sure what ‘talent’ is or how ‘it’ happens. It can be difficult for anyone who wants to know more, to really...


The Ghoul Goes West

by Dale Bailey Tom Doherty Associates (January 17, 2018)

The Ghoul Goes West by Dale Bailey is a fantasy novelette about two brothers, both obsessed with movies--one a not very successful screenwriter, the other an academic. When one dies from a drug overdose, his...