Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Family / Teen

Best Selling

Language

All

English (9)

French (2)

German (0)

Spanish (1)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (4)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (3)

 

Category

Delete Family

 

Age

Delete Teen

 

In category

Family (5)

Stepfamilies (1)

Multigenerational (1)

Siblings (1)

Parents (1)

 

Publisher

 

Total Loans

All (9)

20 - 40 (9)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 9 of 9 Sorted by : 

Sand Dollar Summer

by Kimberly K. Jones Margaret K. McElderry Books (May 13, 2014)

Twelve-year-old Lise watches her safe world fall apart when her strong, self-reliant mom is injured in a car accident. To recuperate, Mom takes Lise and her bright little brother to live in a rattletrap house...


Apple Pie Promises

by Hillary Homzie Sky Pony (October 02, 2018)

Lily has lived with her mom since her parents got divorced several years ago, and her dad has recently remarried to a woman with a daughter her age named Hannah. But now, Lily's mom has gotten a once-in-a-lifetime...


The Serendipity of Flightless Things

by Fiadhnait Moser little bee books (August 06, 2019)

This middle grade, magical-realism novel from the author of The Flourishing of Floralie Laurel is about an Irish girl who is sent to a mysterious town in Virginia to live with her long-lost mother, and is Alice...


A Place to Belong

by Cynthia Kadohata & Julia Kuo Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books (May 14, 2019)

A Japanese-American family, reeling from their ill treatment in the Japanese internment camps, gives up their American citizenship to move back to Hiroshima, unaware of the devastation wreaked by the atomic...


Sweeping Up the Heart

by Kevin Henkes Greenwillow Books (March 19, 2019)

From two-time Newbery Honor and New York Times–bestselling author Kevin Henkes, this timeless novel about loss, loneliness, and friendship tells the story of the spring break that changes seventh-grader Amelia...


One Speck of Truth

by Caela Carter HarperCollins (March 05, 2019)

A heartwarming and poignant story that explores the bonds of family and the importance of knowing your own history, from the critically acclaimed author of My Life with the Liars and the ALA Notable Book Forever,...


Gone to Drift

by Diana McCaulay HarperCollins (April 03, 2018)

From award-winning Jamaican author Diana McCaulay, Gone to Drift is a powerful voice-driven middle grade novel about family set in Jamaica.

Lloyd comes from a long line of fishermen. Growing up in Kingston, Jamaica,...


The Sky at Our Feet

by Nadia Hashimi HarperCollins (March 06, 2018)

This #ownvoices novel by bestselling author Nadia Hashimi tells the affecting story of an Afghan-American boy who believes his mother has been deported. For fans of Inside Out and Back Again and Counting by...


Yours Truly

by Heather Vogel Frederick Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (January 31, 2017)

Another wild mystery needs to be solved and it’s up to the Pumpkin Falls Private Eyes to solve it in this hilarious follow up to the heartwarming middle grade mystery, Absolutely Truly.

Even Truly Lovejoy has...