Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Family / Young Adult

Best Selling

Language

All

English (31)

French (1)

German (0)

Spanish (1)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (1)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (1)

 

Category

Delete Family

 

Age

Delete Young Adult

 

In category

Family (17)

Siblings (5)

Marriage & Divorce (3)

Adoption (2)

Parents (2)

Orphans & Foster Homes (1)

Multigenerational (1)

 

Publisher

HarperTeen (7)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (31)

AUDIOBOOK (0)

 

Total Loans

All (15)

20 - 40 (15)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 31 of 31 Sorted by : 

Lies I Told

by Michelle Zink HarperTeen (April 07, 2015)

Grace Fontaine has everything: beauty, money, confidence, and the perfect family. But it's all a lie.

Grace has been adopted into a family of thieves who con affluent people out of money, jewelry, art, and anything...


Drive Me Crazy

by Terra Elan McVoy Katherine Tegen Books (April 28, 2015)

A tween rivalry-turned-friendship story bursting with humor and heart—perfect for fans of Lisa Graff and Lynda Mullaly Hunt.

Lana and Cassie have met only once before, at the wedding of Lana’s Grandpa Howe...


No Parking at the End Times

by Bryan Bliss Greenwillow Books (February 24, 2015)

Abigail's parents believed the world was going to end. And—of course—it didn't. But they've lost everything anyway. And she must decide: does she still believe in them? Or is it time to believe in herself?...


Liars, Inc.

by Paula Stokes HarperTeen (March 24, 2015)

A dark and twisted psychological tale, which Kirkus Reviews called "captivating to the very end" in a starred review—perfect for fans of I Hunt Killers and Gone Girl.

Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of...


Wrong Way Summer

by Heidi Lang Amulet Books (April 20, 2020)

A moving summer road-trip story for fans of Crenshaw and The Someday Birds

 

Claire used to love her dad's fantastical stories, especially tales about her absent mom--who could be off with the circus or stolen...


Only the Stars Know Her Name

by Amanda Marrone Yellow Jacket (September 24, 2019)

False accusations and false confessions of witchcraft in Salem, Massachusetts, took her mother, Tituba, away from her. Now Violet seeks revenge on those who tore her family apart. Readers will be instantly transported...


The Trouble with Shooting Stars

by Meg Cannistra Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (August 20, 2019)

“Brimming with hope and sparkling with magic…shines as bright as any shooting star.” --Cassie Beasley, author of Circus Mirandus

“Loving, imaginative, and gorgeously written…shines with magic and heart.”...


The Carnival of Wishes & Dreams

by Jenny Lundquist Aladdin (February 12, 2019)

In the tradition of Wishtree and You May Already Be a Winner, this hopeful middle grade novel tells the story of three former friends who must come together at their annual town carnival to heal and reconnect...


Nobody Real

by Steven Camden HarperCollinsChildren’sBooks (September 04, 2018)

The stunningly original new YA novel from renowned spoken-word poet Steven Camden. With a dash of Inception and a bit of Jennifer Niven, this is the story of a teen girl and her imaginary friend, and we guarantee...


Laura Ingalls Is Ruining My Life

by Shelley Tougas Roaring Brook Press (October 09, 2017)

A life on the prairie is not all its cracked up to be for one girl whose mom takes her love of the Little House series just a bit too far.

Charlotte's mom has just moved the family across the country to live...


Granted

by John David Anderson Walden Pond Press (February 13, 2018)

From the author of beloved novels Ms. Bixby’s Last Day and Posted comes a hilarious, heartfelt, and unforgettable novel about a fairy-in-training. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice to share...


Finest Kind

by Lea Wait Margaret K. McElderry Books (June 13, 2017)

WHAT CAN YOU DO WHEN YOU'RE TWELVE YEARS OLD AND YOUR WORLD IS FALLING APART?

It's 1838. Jake's father has lost his job and his savings. Hearing of work in Maine, the family leaves their large home in Boston...


The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City

by Jodi Kendall & Pascal Campion HarperCollins (October 03, 2017)

This delightful middle grade novel is a modern-day homage to Charlotte’s Web, perfect for fans of Katherine Applegate and Cammie McGovern.

“We fell in love with The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City! No...


The 12 Dares of Christa

by Marissa Burt Katherine Tegen Books (September 26, 2017)

“Inspiring, cozy, and full of heart!” —Lisa Greenwald, author of 11 Before 12 and the Pink & Green series

A thirteen-year-old girl spends her first holiday away from home completing a scavenger hunt that...


Finding Perfect

by Elly Swartz Farrar, Straus and Giroux (Byr) (October 17, 2016)

To twelve-year-old Molly Nathans, perfect is:

--The number four

--The tip of a newly sharpened No. 2 pencil

--A crisp white pad of paper

--Her neatly aligned glass animal figurines

What's not perfect is Molly's...


The Whole Sky

by Heather Henson Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books (August 22, 2017)

When a devastating sickness spreads through a thoroughbred farm community, a young horse whisperer is determined to find out why all the foals are dying in this tightly woven, tender coming-of-age novel from...


When Dimple Met Rishi

by Sandhya Menon Simon Pulse (May 30, 2017)

A New York Times bestseller

The inspiration for the Netflix original series Mismatched!

An NPR Best Book of 2017

A BuzzFeed Best YA Book of 2017

A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of 2017

A School Library Journal...


Love & Luck

by Jenna Evans Welch Simon Pulse (May 08, 2018)

A New York Times bestseller

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Love & Gelato comes a heartwarming tale of a road trip through Ireland filled with love, adventure, and the true meaning behind the...


In Over Their Heads

by Margaret Peterson Haddix Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (April 11, 2017)

Nick and Eryn must figure out a way to save the world without sacrificing their newly discovered family in this follow-up to Under Their Skin, which Booklist called “crisp, intriguing, and thought-provoking”...


How Not to Disappear

by Clare Furniss Margaret K. McElderry Books (February 21, 2017)

A pregnant teen and her gin sling loving great-aunt go on the journey of a lifetime in this “absolutely gorgeous, heartfelt, and incredibly enjoyable” (Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike) novel...


The You I've Never Known

by Ellen Hopkins Margaret K. McElderry Books (January 24, 2017)

How do you live your life if your past is based on a lie? Find out in this “satisfied and moving story” (Publishers Weekly, starred review) in both verse and prose from #1 New York Times bestselling author,...


The Truth of Right Now

by Kara Lee Corthron Simon Pulse (January 03, 2017)

Two isolated teens struggle against their complicated lives to find a true connection in this “timely and timeless” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) debut novel about first love and the wreckage of growing...


The Sea Lion

by Cynthia Rylant & Preston McDaniels Beach Lane Books (March 14, 2017)

Newbery Medalist Cynthia Rylant brings the peaceful sounds, sights, and characters of the coast vividly to life in the seventh book of the Lighthouse Family series, in which the family cares for a baby sea lion....


The Shadows We Know by Heart

by Jennifer Park Simon Pulse (March 14, 2017)

In this haunting and luminescent debut novel, a girl’s complicated family life starts to unravel after she finds herself falling for a mysterious boy who lives in the forest behind her house.

Leah Roberts’s...


Finding Abbey Road

by Kevin Emerson Katherine Tegen Books (August 02, 2016)

Kevin Emerson’s Exile trilogy combines the swoon-worthy romance of a Susane Colasanti novel with the rock ’n’ roll of Eleanor & Park. Packed with mystery and music, Kevin Emerson’s final volume in the...


Freaky Green Eyes

by Joyce Carol Oates HarperTeen (February 16, 2016)

"Later, I would think of it as crossing over. From a known territory into an unknown. From a place where people know you to a place where people only think they know you."

Sometimes Franky Pierson has a hard...


Meet Me Here

by Bryan Bliss Greenwillow Books (May 31, 2016)

In a single night—graduation night—Thomas has to decide: do what everyone has always expected of him, or forge an entirely new path? Bryan Bliss’s absorbing examination of one boy struggling with expectations...


13 Little Blue Envelopes

by Maureen Johnson HarperTeen (October 06, 2009)

New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson’s funny, heartbreaking, and utterly romantic tale gets a great new cover!

Ginny Blackstone never thought she’d spend her summer vacation backpacking across...


Thicker Than Water

by Kelly Fiore HarperTeen (January 05, 2016)

Perfect for fans of Ellen Hopkins—a heartbreaking tale of family tragedy and drug addiction where sometimes the best intentions lead to the worst possible outcomes.

Cecelia Price killed her brother. At least,...


Promises I Made

by Michelle Zink HarperTeen (November 24, 2015)

In the thrilling sequel to Lies I Told, Grace learns that the most difficult thing about pulling off the perfect crime is living with the consequences. Fans of Ally Carter, Cecily von Ziegesar, and Gail Carriger...


Future Perfect

by Jen Larsen HarperTeen (October 06, 2015)

Jen Larsen, author of the critically acclaimed memoir Stranger Here and a subject of the Oprah Winfrey Network TV show In Deep Shift with Jonas Elrod, tells a liberating story of hard-won self-acceptance—a...