Business & economics / Business Communication

Best Selling

Language

All

English (20)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (3)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (20)

 

Category

Delete Business Communication

 

In category

Meetings & Presentations (6)

 

Audience

Adult (20)

 

Publisher

Blackstone Publishing (6)

 

Format

All

PDF (1)

EPUB (227)

AUDIOBOOK (20)

 

Total Loans

All (12)

20 - 40 (0)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (12)

More options

Results : 1 - 20 of 20 Sorted by : 

Truth

by Hector Macdonald & Robert Fass Hachette Book Group (March 06, 2018)

For fans of Nudge, Sway, and The Art of Thinking Clearly, a fascinating dive into the many ways in which "competing truths" shape our opinions, behaviors, and beliefs.True or false? It's rarely that simple.There...


Don't Take Yes for an Answer

by Steve Herz & Adam Zucker HarperAudio (June 16, 2020)

One of the nation's premier talent agents and career advisors shows you how to catapult  your career and your life forward with three key communication strategies--Authority, Warmth, and Energy.

A self-empowerment...


Never Split the Difference

by Chris Voss, Tahl Raz & Michael Kramer HarperAudio (May 17, 2016)

A former international hostage negotiator for the FBI offers a new, field-tested approach to high-stakes negotiations--whether in the boardroom or at home.

After a stint policing the rough streets of Kansas City,...


Dear Chairman

by Jeff Gramm & David Drummond HarperAudio (February 23, 2016)

A sharp and illuminating history of one of capitalism's longest running tensions--the conflicts of interest among public company directors, managers, and shareholders--told through entertaining case studies...


Life Is a Series of Presentations

by Tony Jeary, J.E. Fishman & Kim Dower Simon & Schuster Audio (February 01, 2004)

Presentation Mastery Is The Key to Professional and Personal Success.

As presentation coach to America's top CEOs, Tony Jeary is known as Mr. Presentation™. In his work with more than 500 world-class organizations...


Talking from 9 to 5

by Deborah Tannen Simon & Schuster Audio (November 01, 1994)

Are your words working for you?

You say something at a meeting and it is ignored; then when someone else says the same thing, everyone embraces it as a marvelous idea. You devote yourself to a project, but don't...


100 Tricks to Appear Smart in Meetings

by Sarah Cooper Simon & Schuster Audio (January 31, 2017)

You know those subtle tricks your coworkers are all guilty of? The constant nodding, pretend concentration, useless rhetorical questions? These tricks make them seem like they know what they're doing when in...


Leadership 101 (Mandarin)

by John C. Maxwell & Yifan Luo Blackstone Publishing (February 01, 2018)

No matter who you are, you can lead--and lead well.

That is the message New York Times bestselling author John C. Maxwell gives in this power-packed guidebook. In Leadership 101, the consummate leader offers...


Why Should Extroverts Make All the Money?

by Frederica J. Balzano, Johanna Ward & Marsha Boone Kelley Blackstone Publishing (June 24, 2005)

Shy people and introverts generally avoid actively propelling themselves into the public eye. They would much rather work quietly behind the scenes. But is that enough? In our age of increasing workplace competition...


Improvisation, Inc.

by Robert Lowe & Edward Lewis Blackstone Publishing (January 20, 2010)

Performers have been doing it for centuries. Now, for the first time, Robert Lowe, a pioneer in the field of improvisation, hands you the techniques you need to think on your feet and shows you how to apply...


Charming Your Way to the Top

by Michael Levine & Lloyd James Blackstone Publishing (January 01, 2006)

Charm is good business. It can increase your income, boost your status, and establish and maintain your reputation. In many cases, it can mean the difference between success and bankruptcy. However, most businesspeople...


Wait

by Frank Partnoy & Sean Runnette Blackstone Publishing (June 26, 2012)

A passionate polemic in favor of pausing to think, not blink

What do these scenarios have in common: a professional tennis player returning a serve, a woman evaluating a first date across the table, a naval officer...


Nice Girls Don't Speak Up or Stand Out

by Loïs P. Frankel Grand Central Publishing (January 07, 2020)

This is the essential guide for women in the workplace with tips and tricks for more impactful communication. Are you too nice? Do your communications have an impact with those around the office? Are you truly...


How to Talk to Anybody, Anytime, Anywhere

by Chris Widener & Made for Success Made for Success (November 15, 2013)

Leadership and influence author Chris Widener teaches asimple three-step process to make sure you're always prepared to talk toanybody, anytime and anywhere.

Have you ever felt like you don't know what to say...


Managers as Mentors, Third Edition

by Chip R. Bell, Marshall Goldsmith & Mark Peckham Blackstone Publishing (June 03, 2013)

Managers As Mentors is a rapid-fire read and a provocative guide to helping associates grow and adapt in today's tumultuous organizations. This new edition has been thoroughly revised and updated. Chip Bell...


Win

by Frank I. Luntz Hyperion (March 01, 2011)

From the New York Times bestselling author and top pollster Dr. Frank Luntz comes an unprecedented examination of communication excellence and how top performers win in all areas of human endeavor by utilizing...


When Buyers Say No

by Tom Hopkins, Ben Katt & Pete Larkin Business Plus (April 01, 2014)

This is a complete and practical guide which highlights the authors' new strategic approaches to selling when the buyer initially declines or is resistant on a sales opportunity. Hopkins and Katt explain that...


Superconnector

by Scott Gerber, Ryan Paugh & Chris Kipiniak Da Capo Lifelong Books (February 27, 2018)

Abandon the networking-for-networking's-sake mentality in favor of a more powerful and effective approach to creating and enhancing connections.

STOP NETWORKING. Seriously, stop doing it. Now. It is time to ditch...


Presence

by Amy Cuddy Little, Brown & Company (December 22, 2015)

Have you ever left a nerve-racking challenge and immediately wished for a do over? Maybe after a job interview, a performance, or a difficult conversation? The very moments that require us to be genuine and...


The Story Factor

by Annette Simmons Basic Books (January 07, 2020)

Fully revised, updated, and expanded, this modern classic will teach you to use the art of storytelling to persuade, motivate, and inspire in life and business

Anyone seeking to influence others must first know...