Historical

Best Selling

Language

All

English (28)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (2)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (15)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (28)

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

Audience

Adult (28)

 

Publisher

HarperAudio (15)

Harlequin Audio (10)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (5)

AUDIOBOOK (28)

 

Total Loans

All (758)

20 - 40 (28)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (730)

More options

Results : 1 - 28 of 28 Sorted by : 

Chasing Cassandra

by Lisa Kleypas & Mary Jane Wells HarperAudio (February 18, 2020)

Everything has a price . . .

Railway magnate Tom Severin is wealthy and powerful enough to satisfy any desire as soon as it arises. Anything--or anyone--is his for the asking. It should be simple to find the...


The Lost Orphan

by Stacey Halls, Imogen Church & Elizabeth Knowelden Harlequin Audio (April 07, 2020)

A Sunday Times bestseller!

Two women, bound by a child, and a secret that will change everything . . .

London, 1754. Six years after leaving her illegitimate newborn at the Foundling Hospital, Bess Bright returns...


Truths I Never Told You

by Kelly Rimmer, Piper Goodeve, Sarah Mollo-Christensen & Jean Ann Douglass Harlequin Audio (April 14, 2020)

"For fans who appreciate emotionally wrenching reads such as those by Sarah Jio or Kristin Hannah." -Library Journal

"Fans of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah now have a new go-to author." --Sally Hepworth, bestselling...


The Henna Artist

by Alka Joshi & Sneha Mathan Harlequin Audio (March 03, 2020)

A NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER

A REESE WITHERSPOON x HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK CLUB PICK

"Eloquent and moving...Joshi masterfully balances a yearning for self-discovery with the need for familial love."--Publishers Weekly...


Simon the Fiddler

by Paulette Jiles & Grover Gardner HarperAudio (April 14, 2020)

The critically acclaimed, bestselling author of News of the World and Enemy Women returns to Texas in this atmospheric story, set at the end of the Civil War, about an itinerant fiddle player, a ragtag band...


First Comes Scandal

by Julia Quinn & Rosalyn Landor HarperAudio (April 21, 2020)

She was given two choices...

Georgiana Bridgerton isn't against the idea of marriage. She'd just thought she'd have some say in the matter. But with her reputation hanging by a thread after she's abducted for...


The Faceless Old Woman Who Secretly Lives in Your Home

by Joseph Fink, Jeffrey Cranor & Mara Wilson HarperAudio (March 24, 2020)

From the New York Times bestselling authors of Welcome to Night Vale and It Devours! and the creators of the hit podcast, comes a new novel set in the world of Night Vale and beyond.

In the town of Night Vale,...


The Gimmicks

by Chris McCormick, Mike Ortego, Will M. Watt & Mary Jane Wells HarperAudio (January 07, 2020)

"The Gimmicks is a gorgeous epic that astounds with its scope and beauty. With empathy and humor, McCormick unravels the ties between brotherhood and betrayal, love and abandonment, and the fictions we create...


The Lost Diary of M

by Paul Wolfe & Cassandra Campbell HarperAudio (February 25, 2020)

An engrossing debut novel that cannily reimagines the extraordinary life and mysterious death of bohemian Georgetown socialite Mary Pinchot Meyer-- secret lover of JFK, ex-wife of a CIA chief, sexual adventurer,...


Children of Liberty

by Paullina Simons & Nicol Zanzarella HarperAudio (March 17, 2020)

Children of Liberty, the much-anticipated prequel to Paullina Simons's The Bronze Horseman, is a story of love and possibility in turn-of-the-century America.

Gina Attaviano travels from Sicily to Boston to...


The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant

by Kayte Nunn & Arianwen Parkes-Lockwood HarperAudio (March 03, 2020)

A cache of unsent love letters from the 1950s is found in a suitcase on a remote island in this mysterious love story in the tradition of the novels by Kate Morton and Elizabeth Gilbert.

1951. Esther Durrant,...


Bellagrand

by Paullina Simons & Nicol Zanzarella HarperAudio (March 17, 2020)

The sequel to Paullina Simons' thrilling Children of Liberty, Bellagrand delves into Harry and Gina's lives prior to the opening of Simons's The Bronze Horseman

As Children of Liberty concludes with a stunning...


The Woman of Andros

by Thornton Wilder & Jane Copland Caedmon (May 05, 2020)

"From the earliest pages of his first novels and plays, Wilder examined the universal quandaries encapsulated in the questions the young man Pamphilus asks in The Woman of Andros: "How does one live? What does...


The Cabala

by Thornton Wilder & Tristan Morris Caedmon (May 05, 2020)

"Thornton Wilder's 1926 debut novel probes the inscrutable mystery of the ancient, fabulous wealth that confers a kind of immortality on its custodians, allowing their natures to form without concession or compromise...


The Ides of March

by Thornton Wilder, Andy Cresswell, Piper Goodeve & Jane Copland et al. Caedmon (May 05, 2020)

"Mr. Wilder has brought to his character the warmth which was totally lacking in the Caesar of schoolbooks and Shakespeare, and in his hero's destruction there is the true catharsis."--Edward Weeks, Atlantic...


Heiress Gone Wild

by Laura Lee Guhrke & Justine Eyre HarperAudio (September 24, 2019)

Dear Lady Truelove,

My ward is driving me crazy. I have to marry her off and get her out of my life. There's just one problem...

When Jonathan Deverill promised a dying friend he'd be guardian to the man's daughter,...


Sword of Kings

by Bernard Cornwell & Matt Bates HarperAudio (November 26, 2019)

The twelfth installment of Bernard Cornwell's New York Times bestselling series chronicling the epic saga of the making of England--"superior entertainment that is both engaging and enlightening" (Washington...


The Bourbon Thief

by Tiffany Reisz & Kim Staunton Harlequin Audio (June 28, 2016)

Betrayal, revenge and a family scandal that bore a 150yearold mystery 

When Cooper McQueen wakes up from a night with a beautiful stranger, it's to discover he's been robbed. The only item stolena million-dollar...


Island of Sweet Pies and Soldiers

by Sara Ackerman, Carly Robins & Devon Hales Harlequin Audio (February 13, 2018)

Hawaii, 1944. The Pacific battles of World War II continue to threaten American soil, and on the home front, the bonds of friendship and the strength of love are tested.

Violet Iverson and her young daughter,...


The Phantom Tree

by Nicola Cornick, Laura Kirman & Stephanie Racine Harlequin Audio (August 21, 2018)

Browsing an antiques shop in Wiltshire, Alison Bannister stumbles across a delicate old portrait--identified as the doomed Tudor queen, Anne Boleyn. Except Alison knows better. The subject is Mary Seymour, the...


The Starlet and the Spy

by Ji-min Lee & Janet Song HarperAudio (September 10, 2019)

"This story of the unlikely meeting of two vulnerable women is a beautifully woven page turner. The battle-weary woman and the pin-up girl who meet, connect, separate: each changed by the brief union." --Heather...


The Widow of Pale Harbor

by Hester Fox & Lauren Ezzo Harlequin Audio (September 17, 2019)

A town gripped by fear. A woman accused of witchcraft. Who can save Pale Harbor from itself?

Maine, 1846. Gabriel Stone is desperate to escape the ghosts that haunt him in Massachusetts after his wife's death,...


The Duke's Stolen Bride

by Sophie Jordan & Faye Adele HarperAudio (October 22, 2019)

From USA Today bestselling author Sophie Jordan comes a scandalously sensual romance in her beloved Rogue Files series.

"Deliciously sexy!"--Sarah MacLean, New York Times bestselling author

An urgent dilemma......


The Soul of a Thief

by Steven Hartov & Matthew Waterson Harlequin Audio (April 17, 2018)

In the spring of 1944, I realized that I was not going to survive the war...

Shtefan Brandt, adjutant to a colonel of the Waffen SS, has made it through the war so far in spite of his commander's habit of bringing...


The Princess Plan

by Julia London & Justin Hill Harlequin Audio (November 19, 2019)

Princes have pomp and glory--not crushes on commoners

Nothing gets the tongues of London's high society wagging like a good scandal. And when the personal secretary of the visiting Prince Sebastian of Alucia...


The Other Windsor Girl

by Georgie Blalock & Ann Marie Gideon HarperAudio (November 05, 2019)

If you love The Crown, then this is the audiobook for you!

Diana, Catherine, Meghan...glamorous Princess Margaret outdid them all. Springing into post-World War II society, and quite naughty and haughty, she...


The Dutch Wife

by Ellen Keith, Éric Martin, Abby Craden & Charlie Thurston Harlequin Audio (September 04, 2018)

A sweeping story of love and survival during World War II

AMSTERDAM, MAY 1943. As the tulips bloom and the Nazis tighten their grip across the city, the last signs of Dutch resistance are being swept away. Marijke...


The Glass Woman

by Caroline Lea, Heiða Reed & Smari Gunn HarperAudio (September 03, 2019)

Longlisted for the Historical Writers Association Debut Crown Award

In the tradition of Jane Eyre and Rebecca--The Glass Woman by Caroline Lea in which a young woman follows her new husband to his remote...