Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled

Best Selling

Language

All

English (34)

French (82)

German (0)

Spanish (625)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (2)

Current year (2)

 

Category

Delete Hard-Boiled

 

Audience

Adult (34)

 

Publisher

Witness Impulse (7)

HarperCollins (6)

William Morrow (5)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (34)

AUDIOBOOK (0)

 

Total Loans

All (103)

20 - 40 (32)

40 - 100 (7)

Over 100 (64)

More options

Results : 1 - 34 of 34 Sorted by : 

French Concession

by Xiao Bai Harper (July 07, 2015)

An acclaimed Chinese writer makes his English language debut with this heart-stopping literary noir, a richly atmospheric tale of espionage and international intrigue, set in Shanghai in 1931—an electrifying,...


The Queen's Mare

by John Birkett Witness Impulse (December 30, 2014)

All bets are off when it comes to kidnap, mayhem, and murder …

When the "Grand Dame of Kentucky Racing" enlists private eye Michael Rhineheart to deliver the ransom for a kidnapped broodmare and her foal, Rhineheart...


The Last Private Eye

by John Birkett Witness Impulse (December 30, 2014)

Nasty horseplay at the Derby lands Rhineheart in a race against time to stop a murderous scheme …

Michael Rhineheart is a Louisville private eye with a taste for bourbon and a nose for trouble. He's as tough...


Pleasantville

by Attica Locke Harper (April 21, 2015)

WINNER OF THE HARPER LEE PRIZE FOR LEGAL FICTION

Wall Street Journal BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR

LONGLISTED FOR THE BAILEY’S WOMEN’S PRIZE FOR FICTION

From Attica Locke, a writer and producer of FOX’s Empire, this...


The Pinkerton Files Five-Book Bundle

by David Luchuk Joe Books (June 17, 2014)

The Pinkerton Files sets real cases of America's first detective in a world of radical inventions driving a bitterly divided nation to war. These stories, which inspired the audio series narrated by Battlestar...


The Boatman and the Traitor

by David Luchuk Joe Books (May 20, 2014)

The Pinkerton Files sets real cases of America's first detective in a world of radical inventions driving a bitterly divided nation to war. These stories, which inspired the audio series narrated by Battlestar...


The Sleepwalker and the Spy

by David Luchuk Joe Books (May 20, 2014)

The Pinkerton Files sets real cases of America's first detective in a world of radical inventions driving a bitterly divided nation to war. These stories, which inspired the audio series narrated by Battlestar...


Red Angel

by William Heffernan HarperCollins e-books (October 26, 2010)

Anyone who brings grief to the people NYPD detective Paul Devlin loves is going to have to pay. That's why he's accompanying Adrianna Mendez, the lady of his heart, to Cuba, where Adrianna's aunt Maria has met...


The Given Day

Coughlin #1

by Dennis Lehane William Morrow (October 06, 2009)

"Gut-wrenching force...A majestic, fiery epic. The Given Day is a huge, impassioned, intensively researched book that brings history alive." - The New York Times

Dennis Lehane, the New York Times bestselling...


World Gone By

Coughlin #3

by Dennis Lehane William Morrow (March 10, 2015)

A psychologically, morally complex novel of blood, crime, passion, and vengeance, set in Cuba and Ybor City, Florida, during World War II, in which Joe Coughlin must confront the cost of his criminal past and...


Stick

by Elmore Leonard William Morrow (October 13, 2009)

“A slam-bang, no-bull action thriller…and nobody but nobody writes better dialogue.”  —New York Daily News

It’s an established fact: Elmore Leonard is “the uncontested master of the crime thriller”...


Bucholz and the Blockade

by David Luchuk Audio Joe (November 01, 2010)

The Pinkerton Files is based on the new audio series starring Battlestar Galactica's Michael Hogan. It sets the real cases of America’s first private detective in a world of radical inventions driving a bitterly...


Lincoln and the Golden Circle

by David Luchuk Audio Joe (November 01, 2010)

The Pinkerton Files is based on the new audio series starring Battlestar Galactica's Michael Hogan. It sets the real cases of America’s first private detective in a world of radical inventions driving a bitterly...


The Art of Murder (A Hank Reed Mystery, Book 1)

Murder on the Rocks (A Hank Reed Mystery, Book 2)

Live by Night

Coughlin #2

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best novel 2013

by Dennis Lehane William Morrow (October 02, 2012)

From New York Times bestselling author Dennis Lehane comes this epic, unflinching tale of the making and unmaking of a gangster in the Prohibition Era of the Roaring Twenties—now a Warner Bros. movie starring...


All That’s Dead: The new Logan McRae crime thriller from the No.1 bestselling author (Logan McRae, Book 12)

by Stuart MacBride HarperCollins (May 30, 2019)

There’s a darkness in the heart of Scotland…

The stunning new Logan McRae thriller from No. 1 Sunday Times bestseller Stuart MacBride.

Scream all you want, no one can hear…

Inspector Logan McRae is looking...


The Churchgoer

by Patrick Coleman Harper Perennial (July 30, 2019)

Soon to be a an FX series starring and produced by Matthew McConaughey

A LitHub Most Anticipated Book of Summer

"The Churchgoer is a wonderful debut novel from a writer with more than a few tricks up his sleeve.”--...


The Blood Road (Logan McRae, Book 11)

by Stuart MacBride HarperCollins (June 14, 2018)

The tenth Logan McRae novel from the No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author.

Scottish crime fiction at its very best.

Some things just won’t stay buried…

When Detective Inspector Bell turns up dead in a...


A Dark So Deadly

by Stuart MacBride HarperCollins (June 20, 2017)

A detective no one believes in. A killer with nothing to lose…

Gripping standalone thriller from the Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author of the Logan McRae series.

Beware of the dark…

Welcome to the Misfit...


The Fallen: A DCI Matilda Darke short story

by Michael Wood One More Chapter (December 23, 2016)

‘DCI Matilda Darke is the perfect heroine’ Elly Griffiths

A short story and prequel featuring DCI Matilda Darke, star of Michael Wood’s darkly compelling crime series. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride,...


The Blinds

by Adam Sternbergh Ecco (August 01, 2017)

BOLO Top Read of 2017

PopSugar Best Book of 2017

 

From the Edgar Award-nominated author of Shovel Ready, a blistering new thriller that Dennis Lehane calls “propulsive and meaningful”

For fans of Cormac McCarthy,...


Budapest Noir: A Novel

by Vilmos Kondor Harper Paperbacks (January 31, 2012)

A dark, riveting, and lightning fast novel of murder, intrigue, and political corruption, set in 1936 Hungary during the rise of Adolph Hitler and the Nazis in Germany.

Budapest Noir marks the emergence of an...


Sick Like That

by Norman Green Witness Impulse (June 06, 2017)

This follow-up to The Last Gig features a tough and edgy, one-of-a-kind heroine—an entirely fresh take on the hardboiled women private investigators who dominate so many crime fiction classics.

PI Marty Stiles...


The Last Gig

by Norman Green Witness Impulse (May 23, 2017)

Norman Green, critically acclaimed author of four crime novels, debuts a fresh, edgy character in the streetwise Alessandra Martillo, a female take on the P.I.s of yesteryear. Tough as nails and sometimes heartless,...


In the Cold Dark Ground (Logan McRae, Book 10)

by Stuart MacBride HarperCollins (April 26, 2016)

THE SUNDAY TIMES NO. 1 BESTSELLER

The tenth Logan McRae novel from the No. 1 bestselling author.

‘Top drawer … his most epic outing yet’ Independent

Trouble is coming…

Sergeant Logan McRae’s team...


Sunset City

by Melissa Ginsburg Ecco (April 12, 2016)

A taut, erotically charged literary noir set in Houston about a woman caught up in her friend’s shocking murder, and the dark truths she uncovers.

Before the drugs, Danielle Reeves was Charlotte Ford’s most...


Dismissed with Prejudice

J.P. Beaumont #7

by J. A. Jance William Morrow (October 13, 2009)

A gripping tale of hatred, lies, and deadly tradition featuring Seattle detective J.P. Beaumont.

The blood at the scene belies any suggestion of an “honorable death.” Yet, to the eyes of the Seattle police,...


One Red Bastard

Detective Robert Chow #3

by Ed Lin Witness Impulse (November 21, 2017)

In this thrilling sequel to the highly acclaimed Snakes Can’t Run, detective Robert Chow must wrestle with his own morality to solve a murder, set against the backdrop of gritty Chinatown following the Vietnam...


Snakes Can't Run

Detective Robert Chow #2

by Ed Lin Witness Impulse (September 26, 2017)

This epic of Chinatown Noir is the riveting sequel to This Is a Bust

Set in New York City in 1976, Snakes Can’t Run finds NYPD detective Robert Chow still haunted by the horrors of his past and relegated to...


This Is a Bust

Detective Robert Chow #1

by Ed Lin Witness Impulse (July 25, 2017)

Set in New York’s Chinatown in 1976, this sharp and gritty novel is a mystery set against the backdrop of a city in turmoil

Robert Chow is a Vietnam vet and an alcoholic. He’s also the only Chinese American...


Jacqui Rose 2 Book Bundle

by JACQUI ROSE Avon (April 25, 2013)

A bargain set of two gritty and gripping reads from a fantastic female crime writer. Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Jessie Keane.

In Trapped teenagers Maggie and Johnny fall hard and fast in love. But...


The Campbell Road Girls

by Kay Brellend HarperCollins (April 11, 2013)

Gritty and gripping saga set on one of London’s most notorious streets, from the author of The Street and Coronation Day.

She’s a good girl – in a bad world…

Lucy Keiver has come back from service in...


Catch Your Death

by Mark Edwards & Louise Voss HarperCollins (January 05, 2012)

Fear is contagious…

The No.1 bestselling book from Mark Edwards and Louise Voss.

A terrifying enigma – with the power to destroy…

Twenty years ago, Kate Maddox was a volunteer at a research centre where...