Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled

Best Selling

Language

All

English (14)

French (2)

German (0)

Spanish (12)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (2)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (14)

 

Category

Delete Hard-Boiled

 

Audience

Adult (14)

 

Publisher

 

Total Loans

All (4)

20 - 40 (4)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 14 of 14 Sorted by : 

Midnight Rain: A Detective Jack Dunning Novel

by Arlette Lees Wildside Press (April 07, 2014)

"Detective Jack Dunning and his partner Jim Tunney have their hands full. Two young boys have turned up dead within a two-month period on the same stretch of lonely highway outside the small agricultural town...


Off the Beaten Path

by John Schlarbaum eBookIt.com (September 20, 2013)

Private Investigator Steve Cassidy has a knack for finding trouble in the most unusual places. This time around, he gets entangled in a new mystery during a romantic getaway!

On a relaxing weekend trip, Steve...


Jackpine Savages

by T.K. O'Neill Bluestone Press (June 18, 2013)

T.K. O'Neill received national recognition from the 2014 National Indie Excellence Awards for Jackpine Savages—hard-boiled detective fiction in the tradition of Ross MacDonald and Robert B. Parker, set on...


The Private Eye: Classic Crime Stories

by Ernest Dudley Wildside Press (April 25, 2013)

Ernest Dudley, creator of that superb pair of sleuths, Dr. Morelle and Miss Frayle, here introduces another vivid character, Nat Craig, whose methods as London's foremost private investigator are utterly different...


The Sea Was Wet as Wet Could Be: A Cronyn & Justice Fantasy Mystery

by Mel Gilden Wildside Press (September 28, 2012)

In a Los Angeles that is something like ours--but in which magic has become an integral part of society--P.I. Turner Cronyn and a beautiful woman named Astraea Scales investigate the theft of Big Al (the Triton)'s...


All That’s Dead: The new Logan McRae crime thriller from the No.1 bestselling author (Logan McRae, Book 12)

by Stuart MacBride HarperCollins (May 30, 2019)

There’s a darkness in the heart of Scotland…

The stunning new Logan McRae thriller from No. 1 Sunday Times bestseller Stuart MacBride.

Scream all you want, no one can hear…

Inspector Logan McRae is looking...


Number One Fan

by Narrelle M Harris Clan Destine Press (May 01, 2019)

Five years after a serial killer nearly put an end to Duo Ex Machina, Frank and Milo are still dealing with the aftermath, which includes a breakdown and the derailing of their career. But they’re still together,...


The Pallbearer

by Farmer Jordan Skyhorse (November 20, 2018)

Lynch, West Virginia, is a husk of a town: houses collapsing, deserted coal mines, the money gone. The residents who have not abandoned their homes find themselves living in poverty with little-to-no job opportunities,...


A Hell of a Woman

by Ron Boone's Hummer eBookIt.com (February 21, 2013)

It's the summer 2010, Allentown, Pennsylvania. Doc Halladay has joined The Philadelphia Phillies in a bid to go back and win the World Series after losing to the New York Yankees in 2009.

6 months ago, Don Gunn's...


The Fall and Rise of Cain

by Greg T. Nelson eBookIt.com (April 26, 2017)

In the tradition of Sam Spade, Phillip Marlow and Travis Magee The Fall and Rise of Cain is a modern day Mystery Thriller. Retired in disgrace, Houston Police Detective, Richard Cain, left the Department when...


Beyond a Shadow of a Doubt

by John Ph.D Crawley Gallivant Press/Venture Galleries, LLC (February 21, 2013)

Had Mason Chase gone to sleep that night he might be dead. The fact that he didn't might make him wish he was dead.

With his family gruesomely murdered around him in their comfortable suburban home, he is arrested,...


Requiem for a Flower Child: A Jake Falcon Mystery

by Warren Trest NewSouth Books (January 01, 2015)

A dying blues singer is murdered and private detective Jake Falcon, introduced in author Warren Trest's Missing in Paradise, goes all out to track down the killer and find the victim's daughter, who seems not...


Hammett Unwritten

by Gordon McAlpine Seventh Street Books (February 12, 2013)

A worthless bird statuette -- the focus of Dashiell Hammett's The Maltese Falcon. And much more. As Dashiell Hammett closes his final case as a private eye, the details of which will later inspire his most famous...


The Fisherman

by Vaughn C. Hardacker Skyhorse (June 02, 2015)

After tracking down a crazed sniper last year, homicide detective Mike Houston opted to leave Boston for the isolated mountains of Maine. He adjusted nicely to chopping his own firewood, relaxing in his log...