Mystery & Detective / Historical

Best Selling

Language

All

English (8)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (1)

Current year (8)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (1)

Current year (8)

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

Audience

Adult (8)

 

Publisher

Blackstone Publishing (7)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (12)

AUDIOBOOK (8)

 

Total Loans

All (7)

20 - 40 (0)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (7)

More options

Results : 1 - 8 of 8 Sorted by : 

A Trail of Ink

by Mel Starr & Steven Crossley Blackstone Publishing (May 26, 2020)

Some valuable books have been stolen from Master John Wyclif, the well-known scholar and Bible translator. He calls upon his friend and former pupil, Hugh de Singleton, to investigate. Hugh's investigation leads...


A Perfect Shot

by Robin Yocum & Richard Ferrone Blackstone Publishing (April 28, 2020)

A local basketball star in a small Ohio town tries to remake his life in middle age, but instead must confront a murderer and the prospect of leaving his hometown and giving up everything that once gave his...


A Corpse at St Andrew's Chapel

by Mel Starr & Steven Crossley Blackstone Publishing (April 28, 2020)

A further episode in the Unquiet Bones series, following the life and fortunes of Hugh de Singleton, surgeon in medieval Bampton, Oxfordshire

Alan, the beadle of the manor of Bampton, had gone out at dusk to...


Spitfire

by M. L. Huie & Justine Eyre Blackstone Publishing (April 07, 2020)

A new historical mystery for fans of Susan Elia MacNeal's Maggie Hope series and Kate Quinn's The Alice Network

How far would you go for vengeance?

It's V-E Day 1946 in London. World War II is long over, and former...


Without a Trace

by Mel Starr, Steven Crossley & Jayme Mattler Blackstone Publishing (February 25, 2020)

Lady Philippa, the wife of Sir Aymer, a knight of the realm, disappears while traveling from her husband's manor to Bampton. She and her maid are traveling in an enclosed wagon, while her husband and his grooms...


Things in Jars

by Jess Kidd & Jacqueline Milne Simon & Schuster Audio (February 04, 2020)

A January Book of the Month Pick

“Miraculous and thrilling…A few pages in and I was determined to read every word Jess Kidd has ever written.” --Diane Setterfield, #1 New York Times bestselling author of...


Sorry for the Dead

by Nicola Upson & Helen Lloyd Blackstone Publishing (January 07, 2020)

At once a compelling murder mystery and a moving exploration of love and grief, critically acclaimed author Nicola Upson's eighth Josephine Tey mystery is a force to be reckoned with.

In the summer of 1915, the...


The Maltese Falcon

by Dashiell Hammett & Robertson Dean Blackstone Publishing (January 14, 2020)

The definitive masterpiece of the hard-boiled detective genre, The Maltese Falcon first appeared in the pages of Black Mask magazine in 1929 and was almost immediately acknowledged as not only a great crime...