Mystery & Detective / Historical

Best Selling

Language

All

English (18)

French (14)

German (0)

Spanish (6)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (1)

Last 30 days (3)

Current year (18)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (1)

Last 30 days (3)

Current year (17)

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

Audience

Adult (18)

 

Publisher

Blackstone Publishing (7)

Minotaur Books (5)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (10)

AUDIOBOOK (8)

 

Total Loans

All (7)

20 - 40 (0)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (7)

More options

Results : 1 - 18 of 18 Sorted by : 

A Trail of Ink

by Mel Starr & Steven Crossley Blackstone Publishing (May 26, 2020)

Some valuable books have been stolen from Master John Wyclif, the well-known scholar and Bible translator. He calls upon his friend and former pupil, Hugh de Singleton, to investigate. Hugh's investigation leads...


A Perfect Shot

by Robin Yocum & Richard Ferrone Blackstone Publishing (April 28, 2020)

A local basketball star in a small Ohio town tries to remake his life in middle age, but instead must confront a murderer and the prospect of leaving his hometown and giving up everything that once gave his...


A Corpse at St Andrew's Chapel

by Mel Starr & Steven Crossley Blackstone Publishing (April 28, 2020)

A further episode in the Unquiet Bones series, following the life and fortunes of Hugh de Singleton, surgeon in medieval Bampton, Oxfordshire

Alan, the beadle of the manor of Bampton, had gone out at dusk to...


The Woman in the Mirror

by Rebecca James Minotaur Books (March 16, 2020)

Rebecca James unveils a chilling modern gothic novel of a family consumed by the shadows and secrets of its past in The Woman in the Mirror.

For more than two centuries, Winterbourne Hall has stood atop a bluff...


Do No Harm

by Max Allan Collins Forge Books (March 09, 2020)

Do No Harm is the latest mystery in the Nathan Heller series by New York Times bestselling author Max Allan Collins.

It's 1954 and Heller takes on the Sam Sheppard case--a young doctor is startled from sleep...


The Last Passenger

by Charles Finch Minotaur Books (February 17, 2020)

"Bravo, Mr. Finch, and keep them coming! More Lenox, please." --Louise Penny, bestselling author of A Better Man

From bestselling author Charles Finch comes the third and final in a prequel trilogy to his lauded...


Death of an American Beauty

Jane Prescott #3

by Mariah Fredericks Minotaur Books (April 13, 2020)

Death of an American Beauty is the third in Mariah Fredericks's compelling series, set in Gilded Age New York, featuring Jane Prescott.

Jane Prescott is taking a break from her duties as lady's maid for a week,...


The Mitford Scandal

by Jessica Fellowes Minotaur Books (January 20, 2020)

In the third book in the Mitford Murders series, lady's maid Louisa Cannon accompanies Diana Mitford into a turbulent late 1920s Europe.

The year is 1928, and after the death of a maid at a glamorous society...


The Hollows

by Jess Montgomery Minotaur Books (January 13, 2020)

Jess Montgomery showcases her skills as a storyteller in The Hollows: a powerful, big-hearted and exquisitely written follow-up to her highly acclaimed debut The Widows.

Ohio, 1926: For many years, the railroad...


The Stolen Gold Affair

Carpenter and Quincannon #8

by Bill Pronzini Forge Books (April 06, 2020)

The Stolen Gold Affair is the latest charming historical mystery in Mystery Writers of America Grand Master Bill Pronzini's detective series.

In response to a string of gold thefts in a Mother Lode mine, Quincannon...


Spitfire

by M. L. Huie & Justine Eyre Blackstone Publishing (April 07, 2020)

A new historical mystery for fans of Susan Elia MacNeal's Maggie Hope series and Kate Quinn's The Alice Network

How far would you go for vengeance?

It's V-E Day 1946 in London. World War II is long over, and former...


Death in the East

by Abir Mukherjee Pegasus Crime (May 05, 2020)

Calcutta police detective Captain Sam Wyndham and his quick-witted Indian Sergeant, Surrender-Not Banerjee, are back for another exotic adventure set in 1920s India.

1905, London. As a young constable, Sam Wyndham...


The Big Man's Daughter

by Owen Fitzstephen Seventh Street Books (May 19, 2020)

18 year-old Rita Gaspereaux is suddenly "orphaned" when her con-artist father's illegal enterprise blows up around her. Alone and broke in San Francisco 1922, she must now navigate his criminal world, all the...


Turn to Stone

by James W. Ziskin Seventh Street Books (January 21, 2020)

This 1960s-era locked-room mystery takes Ellie Stone to Florence, Italy--a seemingly idyllic setting, which in this case has sinister undertones.

Florence, Italy, August 1963. In Italy to accept a posthumous...


Without a Trace

by Mel Starr, Steven Crossley & Jayme Mattler Blackstone Publishing (February 25, 2020)

Lady Philippa, the wife of Sir Aymer, a knight of the realm, disappears while traveling from her husband's manor to Bampton. She and her maid are traveling in an enclosed wagon, while her husband and his grooms...


Things in Jars

by Jess Kidd & Jacqueline Milne Simon & Schuster Audio (February 04, 2020)

A January Book of the Month Pick

“Miraculous and thrilling…A few pages in and I was determined to read every word Jess Kidd has ever written.” --Diane Setterfield, #1 New York Times bestselling author of...


Sorry for the Dead

by Nicola Upson & Helen Lloyd Blackstone Publishing (January 07, 2020)

At once a compelling murder mystery and a moving exploration of love and grief, critically acclaimed author Nicola Upson's eighth Josephine Tey mystery is a force to be reckoned with.

In the summer of 1915, the...


The Maltese Falcon

by Dashiell Hammett & Robertson Dean Blackstone Publishing (January 14, 2020)

The definitive masterpiece of the hard-boiled detective genre, The Maltese Falcon first appeared in the pages of Black Mask magazine in 1929 and was almost immediately acknowledged as not only a great crime...