Science Fiction / Short Stories

Best Selling

Language

All

English (30)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (3)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (30)

 

Category

Delete Short Stories

 

Audience

Adult (30)

 

Publisher

eBookIt.com (10)

Pyr (5)

 

Total Loans

All (17)

20 - 40 (15)

40 - 100 (2)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 30 of 30 Sorted by : 

Classic Science Fiction and Fantasy Stories

by Stephen Brennan Talos (August 05, 2014)

The stories of Mary Shelley, H. G. Wells, and Jules Verne paved the way for the fantastic science fiction literature that we all enjoy today. However, full appreciation of these contemporary works is impossible...


The Time Traders Omnibus

by André Norton eBookIt.com (March 12, 2013)

Compiled in one book, the essential collection of Time Traders books by Andre Norton:

The Defiant Agents

Key Out of Time

The Time Traders


Harry Harrison Anthology (10 stories)

by Harry Harrison eBookIt.com (March 16, 2013)

Compiled in one book, the essential collection of stories by Harry Harrison:

Arm of the Law

DEATHWORLD

THE ETHICAL ENGINEER

The K-Factor

THE MISPLACED BATTLESHIP

NAVY DAY

Planet of the Damned

The Repairman

Toy Shop

The...


The Fredric Brown Collection

by Fredric Brown eBookIt.com (March 17, 2013)

Compiled in one book, the essential collection of stories by Fredric Brown:

Earthmen Bearing Gifts

Happy Ending

Hall of Mirrors

Keep Out

Two Timer


Dark Zone

by Stephen Inc. Grisham eBookIt.com (January 03, 2013)

Long time ago a satellite detected a massive star ship in the desert of Thar Desert, Pakistan. A team of scientist from all over the world was commissioned to research this massive artifact that holds the key...


The Works of Jesse Bone

by Jesse Bone eBookIt.com (March 08, 2013)

Compiled in one book, the essential collection of books and science fiction stories by Jesse Bone:

Assassin

Insidekick

The Issahar Artifacts

The Lani People

Noble Redman

Pandemic

A Prize for Edie

A Question of Courage...


Works of Sewell Peaslee Wright

by Sewell Peaslee Wright eBookIt.com (March 07, 2013)

Compiled in one book, the essential collection of books by Sewell Peaslee Wright

The Death-Traps of FX-31

The God in the Box

The Infra-Medians

Priestess of the Flame

The Terror from the Depths

Vampires of Space


Works of Albert Teichner

by Albert Teichner eBookIt.com (March 07, 2013)

Compiled in one book, the essential collection of books by Albert Teichner

Cerebrum

The Junkmakers

Man Made

Sweet Their Blood and Sticky


Works of Rick Raphael

by Rick Raphael eBookIt.com (March 07, 2013)

Compiled in one book, the essential collection of books by Rick Raphael

Code Three

A Filbert Is a Nut

Make Mine Homogenized

Sonny

The Thirst Quenchers


Works of Clifford Simak

by Clifford Simak eBookIt.com (March 07, 2013)

Compiled in one book, the essential collection of books by Clifford Simak

Empire

Hellhounds of the Cosmos

Project Mastodon

The Street That Wasn't There

The World That Couldn't Be


Dynasty of the Small: Classic Science Fiction Stories

by John Russell Fearn Wildside Press (September 15, 2012)

Mankind was being assailed by a disease that made the Bubonic Plague seem insignificant. People were dying by the thousands, especially in America and in England. They would choke, strangle to death, and then,...


Deriving Life

by Elizabeth Bear Tom Doherty Associates (January 23, 2019)

In Deriving Life, love has no time limits, but life does. Award-winning author Elizabeth Bear gives us a future where life and love and identity have so many more options than they do today, in this visonary...


The Very Best of Caitlín R. Kiernan

by Caitlin R. Kiernan & Kadrey Richard Tachyon Publications (February 24, 2019)

“Caitlín R. Kiernan writes like a Gothic cathedral on fire.”

—Poppy Z. Brite, author of Lost Souls

Caitlín R. Kiernan is widely acknowledged as one of dark fantasy and horror's most acclaimed short fiction...


Circus Girl, The Hunter, and Mirror Boy

by Jy Yang Tom Doherty Associates (January 30, 2019)

As an orphaned sixteen-year-old, Lynette was haunted by the ghost of Mirror Boy, the drowned child who replaced her reflection. Ten years later, she’s built herself a new life, but all that is threatened when...


The Mammoth Book of Vampire Stories by Women

by Stephen Jones & Ingrid Pitt Skyhorse (October 10, 2017)

Thirty-five uncanny and erotic tales of vampires written by supernatural fiction’s greatest mistresses of the macabre.

"Fashions change, and the urbane vampire created by Byron and cemented in place by Stoker...


The Horror on the Links

by Seabury Quinn Night Shade (April 04, 2017)

Today the names of H. P. Lovecraft, Robert E. Howard, August Derleth, and Clark Ashton Smith, all regular contributors to the pulp magazine Weird Tales during the first half of the twentieth century, are recognizable...


Vampire Stories

by Arthur Conan Doyle, Robert Eighteen-Bisang & Martin H. Greenberg Skyhorse (October 01, 2009)

Who would suspect that the same mind that created the most famous literary detective of all time also took on the eternally popular genre of vampires? Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, a contemporary of Bram Stoker, gave...


House 23

by Eli Yance Skyhorse (September 06, 2016)

A psychological thriller that pits a community against a man, and that man against himself.

Joseph Lee lost his wife, the love of his life. She was slain in their home, right under his nose. As if the grief weren’t...


The Inside Out Man

by Strydom Fred Talos (November 14, 2017)

A young musician receives an unusual offer from a wealthy stranger in this haunting story of psychological horror.

Bent is a jazz pianist living gig-to-gig in a dark city of dead-ends. With no family, and no...


Zombie-in-Chief: Eater of the Free World

by Scott Kenemore Talos (August 15, 2017)

Bestselling author Scott Kenemore is back with a hilarious, over-the-top, and bloodthirsty send-up of the 2016 political season. In the tradition of Joe Klein's Primary Colors and Richard Condon's The Manchurian...


Tomorrow Factory

by Larson Rich Talos (October 16, 2018)

Twenty-three stories from one of science fiction’s up-and-coming stars, Pushcart and Journey Prize-nominated author Rich Larson.

Welcome to the Tomorrow Factory.

On your left, post-human hedonists on a distant...


The Devil and the Deep

by Ellen Datlow Night Shade (March 20, 2018)

WINNER OF THE 2018 BRAM STOKER AWARD FOR BEST ANTHOLOGY

Stranded on a desert island, a young man yearns for objects from his past. A local from a small coastal town in England is found dead as the tide goes out....


Not One of Us

by Neil Clarke Night Shade Books (November 06, 2018)

Mankind comes face to face with extraterrestrial life in this short fiction reprint anthology from Clarkesworld publisher Neil Clarke.

They Are Strangers from Far Lands . . .

Science fiction writers have been...


Three

by Amanda Boone's Peters eBookIt.com (February 21, 2013)

Three includes three short science fiction stories: "Sandman" and the Twisted Trip, about jet planes battling tornadoes and a journey to find a missing scientist, The Viewer and the Missing Child, about a search...


Nebula Awards Showcase 2016

by Mercedes Lackey Pyr (May 03, 2016)

The Nebula Awards Showcase volumes have been published annually since 1966, reprinting the winning and nominated stories of the Nebula Awards, voted on by the members of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers...


Nebula Awards Showcase 2014

by Kij Johnson Pyr (May 20, 2014)

The latest volume of the prestigious anthology series, published annually across six decades! The Nebula Awards Showcase volumes have been published annually since 1966, reprinting the winning and nominated...


Nebula Awards Showcase 2012

by James Patrick Kelly Pyr (May 11, 2012)

The Year's Best Science Fiction and Fantasy Selected by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America®. The Nebula Awards Showcase volumes have been published annually since 1966, reprinting the winning...


Nebula Awards Showcase 2013

by Catherine Asaro Pyr (May 14, 2013)

The Nebula Awards Showcase volumes have been published annually since 1966, reprinting the winning and nominated stories in the Nebula Awards, voted on by the members of the Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers...


Nebula Awards Showcase 2015

by Greg Bear Pyr (December 08, 2015)

The Nebula Awards Showcase volumes have been published annually since 1966, reprinting the winning and nominated stories of the Nebula Awards, voted on by the members of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers...


The Ultimate Book of Zombie Warfare and Survival

by Scott Kenemore Skyhorse (September 15, 2015)

The Gory Guide to the Walking Dead

While most people know what zombies look like, do they actually know how they act? What they do during their spare time? What their work ethic is? Probably not.

Enter The Ultimate...