Good Books / Christian

Best Selling

Language

All

English (25)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (1)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (25)

 

Publisher

Delete Good Books

 

Collection

Good Books (25)

 

Category

Delete Christian

 

In category

Romance (24)

Historical (1)

 

Audience

Adult (25)

 

Total Loans

All (25)

20 - 40 (25)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 25 of 25 Sorted by : 

Hester's Hunt for Home Trilogy

by Linda Byler Good Books (July 04, 2017)

In colonial America, a Native American orphan raised among the Amish explores her identity, torn between two cultures and unsure of where she belongs. When she's forced to leave everything behind and forge her...


The Healing

by Linda Byler Good Books (September 04, 2018)

A hopeful story of unexpected love in the midst of illness, pain, and family conflict

John is the youngest of seven boys and is constantly overshadowed by his big brothers who seem to all be stronger, smarter,...


Home Is Where the Heart Is

by Linda Byler Good Books (May 01, 2018)

Hannah, feisty and independent as ever, has put everything into building up her family’s homestead in North Dakota. Despite tragedy and almost unimaginable hardship due to the Great Depression, unpredictable...


Hester Takes Charge

by Linda Byler Good Books (September 06, 2016)

Hester, the startlingly beautiful Native American who was rescued as an infant by an Amish couple, now lives in downtown Lancaster, Pennsylvania. She shares a house with Bappie King, another Amish woman, living...


Hope on the Plains

by Linda Byler Good Books (November 07, 2017)

Hannah, a feisty young Amish woman, lives on her family’s farm in North Dakota. After moving halfway across the country and struggling to land on their feet, Hannah’s family is finally feeling settled. The...


The Homestead

by Linda Byler Good Books (May 02, 2017)

Hannah is a fifteen-year-old Amish girl who lives on her family’s farm in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. When her family, hit hard by the Great Depression, loses their farm, Hannah’s father decides it’s time...


A Dog for Christmas

by Byler Linda Good Books (October 24, 2017)

One Christmas morning, while young Amish twins Henry and Harvey are sledding, they find a big black dog wandering in a field. They adopt the Newfoundland and name him Lucky, and he soon becomes their best friend...


A Horse for Elsie

by Byler Linda Good Books (October 02, 2018)

A heartwarming tale of longing and hope in Lancaster by bestselling author Linda Byler

Elsie is desperate for a horse of her own, but her family barely has enough money to get by as it is—she knows they can’t...


A Second Chance

by Linda Byler Good Books (May 07, 2019)

How long will Edna have to wait for the love of her life? Will God reward her patience? From Linda Byler, bestselling author of Amish Romances, comes a new story with "multifaceted characters who deal with real-life...


I Hear the Reaper's Song

by Sara Stambaugh Good Books (January 01, 1984)

Set in a small Mennonite community in Pennsylvania in 1896, this novel depicts the reaction of the "plain people" to various modern encroachments. Publishers Weekly called it, "A beautifully told lesson for...


Becky Meets Her Match

by Linda Byler Good Books (October 18, 2016)

Becky Esh has lots of spunk. Never mind that she’s Amish, she regularly confronts authority figures. Her beautiful singing touches those who hear her so deeply that even men cry. In Becky Meets Her Match,...


Which Way Home?

by Linda Byler Good Books (April 05, 2016)

Born a Native American, but brought up Amish, Hester Zug, at age 20, flees her Amish home. Her father’s too-tender care of her has made her stepmother wildly jealous, and so Hester sets off, knowing only that...


Sadie's Montana Trilogy

by Linda Byler Good Books (July 12, 2016)

Sadie Miller didn't know what to expect when her family left Ohio for the small Montana Amish settlement—certainly not horse thieves, mysterious men, or her family falling apart. Can Sadie find her place in...


Hester on the Run

by Linda Byler Good Books (November 03, 2015)

The setting is the beginning of an Amish settlement in colonial America in the forests of eastern Pennsylvania. There, a young Amish couple, Hans and Kate Zug, are in their ninth year of marriage, still waiting...


Lancaster Burning Trilogy

by Linda Byler Good Books (November 03, 2015)

The Amish community of Lancaster is being terrorized by barn fires. David and Malinda Beiler’s barn was the first to go. When a second Amish barn burns for suspicious reasons, the Amish grow more restless....


Lizzie Searches for Love Trilogy

by Linda Byler Good Books (May 19, 2015)

  • Contains all three Lizzie Searches for Love books by Linda Byler
  • Ideal gift for readers in search of a love story
  • Excellent choice for fans of Girls of Paper and Fire, Story Thieves, The Amish Teacher’s Gift,...


Fire in the Night

by Linda Byler Good Books (May 19, 2015)

One barn fire might be an accident, the Lancaster County Amish community believes. But two barns burning just weeks apart is suspicious. Sarah Beiler wants to protect her family, even though they don't like...


The Christmas Visitor

by Linda Byler Good Books (May 19, 2015)

          One moment, Ben Miller was high up in the rafters at his neighbor's barn raising. The next, his foot slipped and he plunged to his death, leaving behind a young wife and six children—the...


Wild Horses

by Linda Byler Good Books (February 10, 2015)

          The Miller family's move from Ohio to Montana was, for the most part, uneventful, except that Sadie Miller had to leave her beloved horse, the palomino named Paris. Still, she likes the Montana...


Running Around (and such)

by Linda Byler Good Books (February 10, 2015)

          A romance novel by an Amish writer, based on true experiences! It isn't that Lizzie doesn't want to stay Amish. It's just that there is so much to figure out. Like why can't she let her hair...


Little Amish Matchmaker

by Linda Byler Good Books (February 10, 2015)

          Simon can't stop thinking about the pretty Amish teacher at the local one-room school. But he's ignored the sparks between them because he's so shy. So Simon's little brother, Isaac, takes...


Keeping Secrets

by Linda Byler Good Books (February 10, 2015)

There's horse trouble in Montana again in this second installment in Amish author, Linda Byler's, series, "Sadie's Montana." Someone is shooting horses and Sadie is determined to find out who it is. That is...


Disappearances

by Linda Byler Good Books (February 10, 2015)

          Sadie may be married now, but she's as spirited as ever, and her life is no less tame. In fact, soon after she and Mark are settled into the farmhouse which Mark is renovating, she's visited...


Davey's Daughter

by Linda Byler Good Books (February 10, 2015)

Barns are burning in Amish author, Linda Byler's, second book in the ‘Lancaster Burning' series, and no one knows who's doing it or why. Can Sarah Beiler end the terror that is pulling apart her community,...


Big Decisions

by Linda Byler Good Books (February 10, 2015)

A romance novel based on true experiences from an Amish writer!

Everything has led up to this moment in Lizzie Glick's life. All of her curiosity, concern, and dreams have pointed to this time when she must...