Little, Brown & Company / Health & fitness

Best Selling

Language

All

English (34)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (1)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (34)

 

Publisher

Delete Little, Brown & Company

 

Category

Delete Health & fitness

 

In category

Daily Living (18)

Anxieties and stress (7)

Self-help (7)

Diets (5)

Health (4)

 

Audience

Adult (34)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (0)

AUDIOBOOK (34)

 

Total Loans

All (0)

20 - 40 (0)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 34 of 34 Sorted by : 

Marriage and Other Acts of Charity

by Kate Braestrup & Author Little, Brown & Company (January 13, 2010)

In her award-winning memoir Here If You Need Me, Kate Braestrup won the hearts of readers across the country with her deeply moving and deftly humorous stories of faith, hope and family. Now, with her inimitable...


The Book of Wanderings

by Kimberly Meyer Little, Brown & Company (March 24, 2015)

To a mother and daughter on an illuminating pilgrimage, this is what the desert said: Carry only what you need. Burn what can't be saved. Leave the remnants as an offering.

When Kimberly Meyer gave birth to...


Welcome to Your Crisis

by Laura Day Little, Brown & Company (May 03, 2006)

From the bestselling author of Practical Intuition comes a groundbreaking book about using the power of crisis to transform one's life.


Created for Connection

by Sue Johnson, Kenneth Sanderfer & Sarah Mollo-Christensen Little, Brown & Company (October 04, 2016)

"Whoever does not love does not know God, because God is love." -- 1 John 4:8

Are you looking to enrich a healthy relationship, revitalize a tired one, or rescue one gone awry? Do you yearn to grow closer to...


The Inward Empire

by Christian Donlan Little, Brown & Company (June 26, 2018)

In the vein of The Noonday Demon and When Breath Becomes Air, a father's "remarkable and revelatory" account of navigating his own neurological decline while watching in wonder as his young daughter's brain...


The Book of Why

by Nicholas Montemarano & Brian Troxell Little, Brown & Company (January 22, 2013)

Self-help writer Eric Newborn's motivational books have spawned a legion of devoted followers who swear that his ideas have pulled their lives from the brink. But after Eric can't save his own wife from dying,...


Love Sense

by Sue Johnson Little, Brown & Company (December 31, 2013)

The bestselling author of Hold Me Tight presents a revolutionary new understanding of why and how we love, based on cutting-edge research.

Every day, we hear of relationships failing and questions of whether...


Go Wild

by Richard Manning, John J. Ratey, Dan Woren & David Perlmutter Little, Brown & Company (June 03, 2014)

The scientific evidence behind why maintaining a lifestyle more like that of our ancestors will restore our health and well-being.

In Go Wild, Harvard Medical School Professor John Ratey, MD, and journalist...


Your Heart Is a Muscle the Size of a Fist

by Sunil Yapa & Aaron Landon Little, Brown & Company (January 12, 2016)

Grief-stricken after his mother's death and three years of wandering the world, Victor is longing for a family and a sense of purpose. He believes he's found both when he returns home to Seattle only to be swept...


The Day That Went Missing

by Richard Beard & James Langton Little, Brown & Company (November 06, 2018)

"Spellbinding, terrifying, deeply moving" -- an unflinching portrait of a family's silent grief, and the tragic death of a brother not spoken about for forty years (Joanna Rakoff).

On a family summer holiday...


On Becoming Fearless

by Arianna Huffington Little, Brown & Company (September 04, 2006)

Author, syndicated columnist, occasional actress, and businesswoman Ariana Huffington examines the ways in which fear affects the lives of women, and the steps anyone can take to conquer fear.

Observing that...


Too Much of a Good Thing

by Lee Goldman & Dan Woren Little, Brown & Company (December 08, 2015)

The dean of Columbia University's medical school explains why our bodies are out of sync with today's environment and how we can correct this to save our health.

Over the past 200 years, human life-expectancy...


The Vaccine Book

by Robert W. Sears & Jay Snyder Little, Brown & Company (December 08, 2015)

The Vaccine Book offers parents a fair, impartial, fact-based resource from the most trusted name in pediatrics. Dr. Bob devotes each chapter in the book to a disease/vaccine pair and offers a comprehensive...


Black Widow

by Leslie Gray Streeter Little, Brown & Company (March 10, 2020)

With her signature warmth, hilarity, and tendency to overshare, Leslie Gray Streeter gives us real talk about love, loss, grief, and healing in your own way that "will make you laugh and cry, sometimes on the...


In Pursuit of Memory

by Joseph Jebelli & Thomas Judd Little, Brown & Company (October 31, 2017)

For readers of Atul Gawande, Siddhartha Mukherjee, and Henry Marsh, a riveting, gorgeously written biography of one of history's most fascinating and confounding diseases -- Alzheimer's -- from its discovery...


The Dependents

by Katharine Dion & Robert Fass Little, Brown & Company (June 19, 2018)

One of TIME magazine's best summer reads, a "wise" (Entertainment Weekly) and "resplendent" (O, The Oprah Magazine) debut that follows a new widower confronting the truth about his long marriage.

After the sudden...


Growing Up Brave

by Donna B. Pincus Little, Brown & Company (August 28, 2018)

When our children are born, we do everything we can to make sure they have love, food, clothing, and shelter. But despite all this, one in five children today suffers from a diagnosed anxiety disorder, and countless...


The Blood Sugar Solution 10-Day Detox Diet

by Mark Hyman Little, Brown & Company (February 25, 2014)

Dr. Hyman's revolutionary weight-loss program, based on the #1 New York Times bestseller The Blood Sugar Solution, supercharged for immediate results!

The key to losing weight and keeping it off is maintaining...


Baby Knows Best

by Deborah Carlisle Solomon Little, Brown & Company (December 17, 2013)

Raise self-confident, self-reliant children using the RIE (Resources for Infant Educarers) Approach.

Your baby knows more than you think. That's the heart of the principles and teachings of Magda Gerber, founder...


Love Is the Cure

by Elton John Little, Brown & Company (July 17, 2012)

A deeply personal account of Elton John's life during the era of AIDS and an inspiring call to action.

In the 1980s, Elton John saw friend after friend, loved one after loved one, perish needlessly from AIDS....


The Life-Changing Magic of Not Giving a F*ck

by Sarah Knight Little, Brown & Company (December 29, 2015)

The "genius" national bestseller on the art of caring less and getting more -- from the author of Get Your Sh*t Together and You Do You (Cosmopolitan).

Are you stressed out, overbooked, and underwhelmed by life?...


Never Mind Miss Fox

by Olivia Glazebrook & Gunnar Cauthery Little, Brown & Company (August 19, 2014)

A gripping and suspenseful novel about secrets, betrayal, and the power of the past.

Clive and Martha have been a couple since they met at university; they now have a young daughter, Eliza, and on the surface,...


Season to Taste

by Natalie Young & Gemma Whelan Little, Brown & Company (July 15, 2014)

A startling debut about the extraordinary end of a marriage and its very strange aftermath.

Meet Lizzie Prain. She is an ordinary housewife and lives with her lovely dog and her husband, who is a bit of a difficult...


The Carnivore's Manifesto

by Mike Edison, Patrick Martins & Alice Waters Little, Brown & Company (June 10, 2014)

One of The Atlantic's Best Food Books of 2014: fifty ways to be an enlightened carnivore, while taking better care of our planet and ourselves, from the founder of Slow Food USA.

We have evolved as meat eaters,...


Catastrophic Happiness

by Catherine Newman Little, Brown & Company (April 05, 2016)

A comic and heartwarming memoir about childhood's second act from Real Simple journalist Catherine Newman.

Much is written about a child's infancy and toddler years, which is good since children will never remember...


The Thyroid Connection

by Amy Myers & Hilary Bogert Little, Brown & Company (September 27, 2016)

From the author of the New York Times bestseller The Autoimmune Solution, a comprehensive, accessible overview of thyroid problems that will help you learn to identify the warning signs and finally take back...


Living the Truth

by Keith Ablow Little, Brown & Company (May 01, 2007)

Dr. Keith Ablow, bestselling author and host of a new daily one-hour daytime-TV talk show, presents his first self-help book.

Based on more than 20 years of clinical experience and highlighting stories from...


And Now We Have Everything

by Meaghan O'Connell Little, Brown & Company (April 10, 2018)

A raw, funny, and fiercely honest account of becoming a mother before feeling like a grown up.

When Meaghan O'Connell got accidentally pregnant in her twenties and decided to keep the baby, she realized that...


Love, Nina

by Nina Stibbe Little, Brown & Company (April 22, 2014)

"Breezy, sophisticated, hilarious, rude and aching with sweetness: Love, Nina might be the most charming book I've ever read." -- Maria Semple, author of Where'd You Go, Bernadette

In 1982, 20-year-old Nina...


The Book of Lost and Found

by Lucy Foley & Fiona Hardingham Little, Brown & Company (August 25, 2015)

From London to Corsica to Paris -- as a young woman pursues the truth about her late mother, two captivating love stories unfurl.

Kate Darling's enigmatic mother -- a once-famous ballerina -- has passed away,...


Someday a Bird Will Poop on You

by Sue Salvi, Megan Kellie & Khristine Hvam Little, Brown & Company (October 30, 2018)

A little book with a big message . . . for when life hits us with a splat.

Someday a bird will poop on all of us. But that's okay. In a world of bad news, fake news, delays, disappointments, trash talk, and...


The New Childhood

by Jordan Shapiro Little, Brown & Company (December 31, 2018)

A provocative look at the new, digital landscape of childhood and how to navigate it.

In The New Childhood, Jordan Shapiro provides a hopeful counterpoint to the fearful hand-wringing that has come to define...


Feeding Your Demons

by Tsultrim Allione & Tara Bast Little, Brown & Company (January 22, 2019)

Allione -- one of only a few female Buddhist leaders in this country and comparable in American religious life to Pema Chodron -- bridges this ancient Eastern practice with today's Western psyche. She explains...


UltraLongevity

by Mark Liponis & Peter Johnson Little, Brown & Company (September 17, 2007)

Medical director of the world-famous Canyon Ranch Health Resorts, Dr. Mark Liponis presents his extraordinary new idea: that aging and aging-related diseases -- including heart disease, cancer, and diabetes...