Tuttle Publishing / History / History by country / United States / Other

Best Selling

Language

All

English (18)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Publisher

Delete Tuttle Publishing

 

Collection

NONE (5)

 

Category

Delete Other

 

In category

Military (18)

 

Audience

Adult (18)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (18)

AUDIOBOOK (0)

 

Total Loans

All (0)

20 - 40 (0)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 18 of 18 Sorted by : 

Sun Tzu's The Art of War: Bilingual Edition Complete Chinese and English Text

by Sun Tzu, Lionel Giles & John Minford Tuttle Publishing (September 18, 2012)

Sun Tzu's The Art of War has been the premier manual of Chinese military strategy for the past two millennia and, as thousands of Asian businessmen can attest, this classic work is as applicable to the corporate...


Secrets of the Japanese Art of Warfare: From the School of Certain Victory

by Thomas Cleary Tuttle Publishing (November 10, 2012)

This samurai strategy books is the first widely available English translation of Yamamoto Kansuke's classic treatise on strategy and tactics.

Secrets of the Japanese Art of Warfare is Thomas Cleary's translation...


The Art of Throwing: The Definitive Guide to Thrown Weapons Techniques (Downloadable Media Included)

by Amante P. Marinas, Sr. & Joe "Brokenfeather" Darrah Tuttle Publishing (December 10, 2013)

Concise and informative, The Art of Throwing is the ultimate introduction to the exciting world of throwing weapons.

It provides thorough explanation and instruction on everything from grips and stances, targets...


Japanese Swords: Cultural Icons of a Nation; The History, Metallurgy and Iconography of the Samurai Sword (Downloadable Material)

by Colin M. Roach & Nicklaus Suino Tuttle Publishing (August 19, 2014)

With over 300 stunning photographs and woodblock prints along with extensive historical and cultural commentary, Japanese Swords is the ultimate authority on Samurai weaponry.

Historically, Japanese warriors...


Filipino Martial Arts: Cabales Serrada Escrima

by Mark V. Wiley Tuttle Publishing (March 15, 1994)

Filipino Martial Arts illustrates the basic strikes, blocks, counters, and disarms of the Serrada Escrima fighting system.

A highly effective, well-rounded warrior art, Serrada Escrima uses basic stick-fighting...


Japanese Throwing Weapons: Mastering Shuriken Throwing Techniques (Downloadable Media Included)

by Daniel Fletcher & Yasuyuki Otsuka Tuttle Publishing (August 21, 2012)

Master the Japanese art of shuriken throwing with this illustrated martial arts guide.

Japanese Throwing Weapons: Mastering Shuriken Throwing Techniques is a detailed instruction manual for learning authentic...


Lessons in the Art of War: Martial Strategies for the Successful Fighter

by Martina Sprague Tuttle Publishing (July 10, 2012)

Become a Better Martial Artist by Applying Lessons from the World's Greatest Military Strategists from Sun Tzu to Von Clausewitz

Lessons in the Art of War investigates the theories and philosophies of the most...


Musashi's Book of Five Rings: The Definitive Interpertation of Miyomoto Musashi's Classic Book of Strategy

by Stephen F. Kaufman Tuttle Publishing (May 15, 2012)

This classic work interprets Miyamoto Musashi's famous Book of Five Rings specifically for the martial artist—as Miyamoto Musashi originally intended.

It explains the underlying truths necessary for a full understanding...


The Art of War: The Definitive Interpretation of Sun Tzu's Classic Book of Strategy

by Stephen F. Kaufman Tuttle Publishing (April 17, 2012)

Learn the strategy and philosophy of China's greatest military theorist with this highly readable and informative edition of The Art of War.

The Art of War by Sun Tzu is the best known and most highly regarded...


Spike and Chain: Japanese Fighting Arts

by Charles V. Gruzanski Tuttle Publishing (June 15, 1968)

This two-in-one book introduces secrets of two little known branches of the martial arts of Japan.

The first involves the use of the manrikigusari, a length of chain with with weighted ends, used in various ways...


The Shogun's Scroll: Wield Power and Control Your Destiny

by Stephen F. Kaufman Tuttle Publishing (July 31, 2012)

The Shogun's Scroll offers a look at the samurai strategies and ethics of medieval Japan distilled into language modern readers can relate to and follow.

In the tradition of The Art of War and The Book of Five...


Knife & Tomahawk Throwing: The Art of the Experts

by Harry K. McEvoy Tuttle Publishing (December 20, 2011)

Harry McEvoy, foremost expert in the field of tomahawk and knife throwing provides readers with an exciting, in-depth look at the popular sport of weapon throwing.

Meet the men who throw flaming knives at lovely...


Secrets of the Samurai: The Martial Arts of Feudal Japan

by Oscar Ratti & Adele Westbrook Tuttle Publishing (December 20, 2011)

Secrets of the Samurai is the definitive study of the martial arts of feudal Japan, explaining in detail the weapons, techniques, strategies, and principles of combat that made the Japanese warrior a formidable...


Knife Throwing: A Practical Guide

by Harry K. McEvoy Tuttle Publishing (December 20, 2011)

"From knives and knife throwing techniques to competition and advice, as well as profiles of pioneers and legends in the field, this book covers it all."—Bobby Branton, President of American Knife Thrower's...


Blowgun Techniques: The Definitive Guide to Modern and Traditional Blowgun Techniques

by Amante P. Marinas, Sr. & Hironori Higuchi, Ph.D. Tuttle Publishing (April 17, 2012)

Blowgun Techniques is a complete introduction to one of the world's oldest weapons.

It provides detailed explanations and instructions on all aspects of the blowgun's use—from grips and stances, to targets and...


Taiho-Jutsu: Law and Order in the Age of the Samurai

by Don Cunningham Tuttle Publishing (April 15, 2004)

In Taiho-Jutsu: Law and Order in the Age of the Samurai, author and judo second-dan Don Cunningham provides a fascinating introduction to the civil society of Edo-period (1603-1867) Japan—particularly the...


Secret Weapons of Jujutsu

by Don Cunningham Tuttle Publishing (December 08, 2015)

Secret Weapons of Jujutsu is the first jujutsu book in English that deals with the full array of small hand weapons used by the Japanese samurai and constabulary.

This martial arts manual includes a history of...


Modern Hand to Hand Combat: Ancient Samurai Techniques on the Battlefield and in the Street [Downloadable Material Included]

by Hakim Isler & Stephen K. Hayes Tuttle Publishing (September 30, 2014)

Learn the most effective way to neutralize an opponent using ancient samurai techniques applied to modern combat with this illustrated martial arts guide.

Modern Hand to Hand Combat: Ancient Samurai Techniques...