Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / People & Places / United States / African American

Best Selling

Language

All

English (12)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (1)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (1)

 

Category

Delete African American

 

Audience

 

Publisher

HarperTeen (5)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (11)

AUDIOBOOK (1)

 

Total Loans

All (28)

20 - 40 (12)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (16)

More options

Results : 1 - 12 of 12 Sorted by : 

Lockdown

by Walter Dean Myers Amistad (February 02, 2010)

Lockdown is the powerful tale of fourteen-year-old Reese Anderson, who has spent 22 months in a tiny cell at a “progress center.” Living in fear and isolation, Reese begins looking within himself to find...


The Contender

by Robert Lipsyte HarperTeen (January 26, 2010)

The breakthrough modern sports novel The Contender shows readers the true meaning of being a hero.

This acclaimed novel by celebrated sportswriter Robert Lipsyte, the recipient of the Margaret A. Edwards Award...


Tags

by Walter Dean Myers HarperTeen (March 05, 2013)

From Walter Dean Myers, the New York Times bestselling author of Monster, comes this 20-page one-act play. Tags is a look at life and death in New York City, complete with a shocking end.

Four New York City teens...


Great Escapes #2: Journey to Freedom, 1838

by Sherri Winston & Joniece Abbott-Pratt HarperCollins (April 28, 2020)

Are you ready for some of the most exciting, death-defying escape stories ever told? Perfect for fans of the I Survived series, the second installment in a brand-new, edge-of-your-seat series based on real events!...


All the Right Stuff

by Walter Dean Myers HarperTeen (April 24, 2012)

New York Times bestselling author Walter Dean Myers tackles the social contract from a teen’s perspective in his novel All the Right Stuff. In one of his most thought-provoking novels to date, Myers weaves...


The Dream Bearer

by Walter Dean Myers HarperTeen (October 06, 2009)

Printz Award winner Walter Dean Myers deftly draws a compassionate portrait of a boy's odyssey of self-discovery and the acceptance and empathy for others he learns along the way.

David doesn't know what to make...


Dope Sick

by Walter Dean Myers HarperCollins (October 06, 2009)

A powerful novel of drugs, violence—and second chances. Dope Sick, from two-time Newbery Honor winner and five-time Coretta Scott King Award winner Walter Dean Myers, belongs on reading lists beside Long...


Crystal

by Walter Dean Myers HarperCollins (October 06, 2009)

Sixteen-year-old Crystal knows she's blessed. She is drop-dead gorgeous and in the beginning stages of a glamorous career as a model in New York City. At first, modeling is exciting. But soon, her life becomes...


Every Time a Rainbow Dies

by Rita Williams-Garcia Quill Tree Books (March 17, 2009)

From Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Award winner Rita Williams-Garcia, Every Time a Rainbow Dies is a moving, lyrical, and diverse love story—perfect for fans of One Crazy Summer who are ready for an...


No Laughter Here

by Rita Williams-Garcia Quill Tree Books (October 06, 2009)

In this groundbreaking novel, Coretta Scott King Award winner Rita Williams-Garcia uses her vividly realistic voice to highlight an often taboo practice that affects millions of girls around the world every...


Lies We Tell Ourselves: Shortlisted for the 2016 Carnegie Medal

by Robin Talley HQ Young Adult (September 30, 2014)

***SHORTLISTED FOR THE CARNEGIE MEDAL 2016*** ***WINNER OF THE INAUGURAL AMNESTY CILIP HONOUR 2016***

Lie #1: I'm not afraid

Lie #2: I'm sure I'm doing the right thing

Lie #3: I don't care what they think...


Game

by Walter Dean Myers HarperTeen (October 06, 2009)

This thrilling basketball story from New York Times bestselling author Walter Dean Myers is a strong choice for independent reading and sharing in the classroom. Thought-provoking and packed with court action,...