Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / People & Places / United States / Native American

Best Selling

Language

All

English (14)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (1)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (2)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (14)

 

Category

Delete Native American

 

Audience

Advanced reader (1)

 

Publisher

Blackstone Publishing (6)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (5)

AUDIOBOOK (9)

 

Total Loans

All (8)

20 - 40 (1)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (7)

More options

Results : 1 - 14 of 14 Sorted by : 

The Brave

by James Bird Feiwel & Friends (June 29, 2020)

Perfect for fans of Rain Reign, this middle-grade novel The Brave is about a boy with an OCD issue and his move to a reservation to live with his biological mother.

Collin can't help himself--he has a unique...


We Are Water Protectors

by Carole Lindstrom & Michaela Goade Roaring Brook Press (March 16, 2020)

Inspired by the many Indigenous-led movements across North America, We Are Water Protectors issues an urgent rallying cry to safeguard the Earth's water from harm and corruption--a bold and lyrical picture book...


Fry Bread

by Kevin Noble Maillard & Juana Martinez-Neal Roaring Brook Press (October 21, 2019)

Winner of the 2020 Robert F. Sibert Informational Book Medal

A 2020 American Indian Youth Literature Picture Book Honor Winner

"A wonderful and sweet book . . . Lovely stuff." --The New York Times Book Review...


I Can Make This Promise

by Christine Day & Kyla Garcia Quill Tree Books (October 01, 2019)

In her debut middle grade novel--inspired by her family's history--Christine Day tells the story of a girl who uncovers her family's secrets--and finds her own Native American identity.

All her life, Edie has...


Small Wolf

by Nathaniel Benchley & uncredited HarperCollins (August 26, 2008)

When Small Wolf encounters settlers on the Island of Hills, now known as Manhattan, he learns that their ideas about owning land are much different from his. As timely as when it was first published in 1972,...


Indian Captive

by Lois Lenski & Tavia Gilbert Blackstone Publishing (December 01, 2013)

Twelve-year-old Mary Jemison took for granted her peaceful days on herfamily's farm in eastern Pennsylvania. But on a spring day in 1758,something happened that changed her life forever.

When a band of warriors...


Paddle-to-the-Sea

by Holling Clancy Holling & Terry Bregy Blackstone Publishing (April 30, 2010)

A young Indian boy from Nipigon country in the Canadian wilderness carves a twelve-inch canoe with a kneeling Indian figure and frees it to undertake a journey to the Atlantic Ocean in his place. He must stay...


Blood on the River

by Elisa Carbone & Bryan Kennedy Blackstone Publishing (September 01, 2010)

Twelve-year-old Samuel Collier narrates his experiences from a street person and orphan in London with a limited future to becoming Captain John Smith's page heading to the New World. He describes the turbulent...


Eagle Song

by Joseph Bruchac Blackstone Publishing (November 01, 2011)

Danny Bigtree's family has moved to a new city, and no matter how hard he tries, Danny can't seem to fit in. He's homesick for the Mohawk reservation where he used to live, and the kids in his class call him...


Saturnalia

Morning Girl

by Michael Dorris, Riley Duggan, Eliza Duggan & Terry Bregy Blackstone Publishing (October 01, 2011)

Through the alternating voices oftwelve-year-old Morning Girl and her younger brother Star Boy, we step into theextraordinarily rich lives of an indigenous family on a Bahamian Island in 1492--justas their paradise...


Thunder Boy Jr.

by Sherman Alexie, Yuyi Morales & David Alexie Little, Brown Young Readers (May 10, 2016)

From New York Times bestselling author Sherman Alexie and Caldecott Honor winning Yuyi Morales comes a striking and beautifully illustrated picture book celebrating the special relationship between father and...


In the Footsteps of Crazy Horse

by Joseph Marshall & Jim Yellowhawk Amulet Books (November 09, 2015)

Jimmy McClean is a Lakota boy—though you wouldn’t guess it by his name: his father is part white and part Lakota, and his mother is Lakota. When he embarks on a journey with his grandfather, Nyles High Eagle,...


Hiawatha and the Peacemaker

by Robbie Robertson & David Shannon Abrams Books for Young Readers (September 07, 2015)

Born of Mohawk and Cayuga descent, musical icon Robbie Robertson learned the story of Hiawatha and his spiritual guide, the Peacemaker, as part of the Iroquois oral tradition. Now he shares the same gift of...