HarperCollins / Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Family / Orphans & Foster Homes

Best Selling

Language

All

English (25)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Publisher

Delete HarperCollins

 

Category

Delete Orphans & Foster Homes

 

Audience

 

Total Loans

All (25)

20 - 40 (25)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 25 of 25 Sorted by : 

Molly Moon's Incredible Book of Hypnotism

by Georgia Byng HarperCollins (November 30, 2010)

Welcome to the Wonderful World of Hypnotism

Molly Moon is no ordinary orphan. When she finds a mysterious old book on hypnotism, she discovers she can make people do whatever she wants. But a sinister stranger...


Molly Moon's Hypnotic Time Travel Adventure

by Georgia Byng HarperCollins (October 19, 2010)

Molly Moon meets . . . Molly Moon? In this third book in the wildly popular New York Times bestselling series, mesmerizing orphan Molly Moon and her fabulouspug, Petula, are off to India, where they discover...


Molly Moon Stops the World

by Georgia Byng HarperCollins (October 19, 2010)

Molly Moon is back -- and this time she's hypnotizing her way to the Academy Awards in Los Angeles. Along with Rocky and Petula the pug,Molly is tracking the sinister activities of American billionaire Primo...


Molly Moon, Micky Minus, & the Mind Machine

by Georgia Byng HarperCollins (October 19, 2010)

She knows what you're thinking . . . no really,She knows what you're thinking.

Molly Moon is back from the future—and this time, she can read minds.


Billy Creekmore

by Tracey Porter HarperCollins (June 15, 2010)

He is a motherless child,

a coal miner,

a circus star,

a con artist,

a seer,

a hero,

and a survivor.

This is the tale of Billy Creekmore, a young boy with mystifying powers and the gift of storytelling. But his...


Finding Katie: The Diary of Anonymous, A Teenager in Foster Care

by Beatrice Sparks HarperCollins (May 18, 2010)

This appealing teen read tells the story of Katie, a teen from an abused home, and her journey through foster care.

Katie is always surrounded by wealth, but feels terribly alone because of the secret horror...


A Lion to Guard Us

by Clyde Robert Bulla & Michele Chessare HarperCollins (June 25, 2013)

The inspiring classic that The New Yorker called "an exciting tale [with] top-notch writing," about one girl facing harsh conditions and huge responsibility as she brings her family to the American colonies. ...


Dave at Night

by Gail Carson Levine HarperCollins (August 27, 2013)

If nobody wants him, that's fine.He'll just take care of himself.

When his father dies, Dave knows nothing will ever be thesame. And then it happens. Dave lands in an orphanage—the cold and strict Hebrew Home...


Molly Moon & the Monster Music

by Georgia Byng HarperCollins (February 26, 2013)

Molly has developed even more amazing powers in the sixth and final hypnotic installment of the New York Times bestselling Molly Moon series—perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Pseudonymous Bosch!

Molly...


The Pinballs

by Betsy Byars HarperCollins (July 17, 2012)

From Newbery-winning author Betsy Byars comes a story full of "poignancy, perception, and humor" (The Chicago Tribune), about three foster kids who learn what it takes to make a family.

You can't always decide...


The Great Unexpected

by Sharon Creech HarperCollins (September 04, 2012)

From Newbery Medal winner and bestselling author Sharon Creech comes a grand, sweeping yarn that is a celebration of the great and unexpected gifts of love, friendship, and forgiveness. With a starred review...


A Series of Unfortunate Events Collection: Books 10-13

by Lemony Snicket & Brett Helquist HarperCollins (June 12, 2012)

NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES

A Warning from the Publisher:

If you have come this far, it is likely too late. Readers who have experienced the first nine volumes in A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket...


A Series of Unfortunate Events Collection: Books 7-9

by Lemony Snicket & Brett Helquist HarperCollins (June 12, 2012)

NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES

A Warning from the Publisher:

Would you rather sprain your ankle, bruise your hip, and lose a toe to frostbite on the same day? Or would you rather have these accidents happen on...


A Series of Unfortunate Events Collection: Books 4-6

by Lemony Snicket & Brett Helquist HarperCollins (June 12, 2012)

NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES

A Warning from the Publisher:

Imagine you are wearing a bandage that needs to be removed. Are you the sort of person who tears the bandage right off, causing an enormous amount of...


Ruby Holler

Carnegie Medal 2002

by Sharon Creech HarperCollins (October 06, 2009)

From Sharon Creech, the Newbery Medal winning author of Walk Two Moons, comes a heartwarming adventure about finding family, and a home, when you least expect it.

Ruby Holler is a Carnegie Medal-winning novel,...


The Indian School

by Gloria Whelan & Gabriela Dellosso HarperCollins (October 06, 2009)

A critically acclaimed historical novel by the author of the National Book Award-winning novel Homeless Bird.

When shy ten-year-old Lucy comes to live with her aunt and uncle at their mission school, she's surprised...


The Secret Garden

by Frances Hodgson Burnett & Tasha Tudor HarperCollins (October 11, 2011)

Celebrate an unforgettable classic with this beautifully illustrated 100th anniversary edition.

This 100th anniversary hardcover includes Tasha Tudor’s iconic illustrations, an extended author biography, activities,...


Listening for Lions

by Gloria Whelan HarperCollins (October 06, 2009)

A critically acclaimed historical novel “that roars” (Kliatt), from the author of the National Book Award-winning novel Homeless Bird.

Africa is the only home Rachel Sheridan has ever known. But when her...


A Series of Unfortunate Events #3: The Wide Window

A Series of Unfortunate Events #3

by Lemony Snicket, Brett Helquist & Michael Kupperman HarperCollins (October 13, 2009)

NOWA NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES

Dear Reader,

If you have not read anything about the Baudelaire orphans, then before you read even one more sentence, you should know this: Violet, Klaus, and Sunny are kindhearted...


A Series of Unfortunate Events #13: The End

A Series of Unfortunate Events #13

by Lemony Snicket, Brett Helquist & Michael Kupperman HarperCollins (October 13, 2009)

NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES

Like an off-key violin concert, the Roman Empire, or food poisoning, all things must come to an end. Thankfully, this includes A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket. The...


A Series of Unfortunate Events #10: The Slippery Slope

A Series of Unfortunate Events #10

by Lemony Snicket, Brett Helquist & Michael Kupperman HarperCollins (October 13, 2009)

NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES

Like bad smells, uninvited weekend guests or very old eggs, there are some things that ought to be avoided.

Snicket's saga about the charming, intelligent, and grossly unlucky Baudelaire...


The Prince of Fenway Park

by Julianna Baggott HarperCollins (March 24, 2009)

It's been eighty-six years since the Red Sox won a World Series. Eighty-six years cursed.

Twelve-year-old Oscar Egg be-lieves he is cursed, just like the Red Sox. His real parents didn't want him, and now his...


The Somebodies

by N. E. Bode HarperCollins (May 05, 2009)

There is a city beneath New York City, one made by and for Anybodies. There you can find Bing Chubb's Ballpark, Willy Fattler's ever–changing Underground Hotel, and a castle whose spire sticks up into the...


The Slippery Map

by N. E. Bode & Brandon Dorman HarperCollins (May 05, 2009)

If you've ever whiled away an afternoon dreaming of another world, then you know that place is real.

Oyster R. Motel has dreamed of another world for almost his whole life. (But that's only understandable—he's...


The Anybodies

by N. E. Bode & Peter Ferguson HarperCollins (May 05, 2009)

The Anybodies

Fern discovers that she was swapped at birth and leaves her tragically dull parents for an unforgettable adventure with her true father, the Bone. Just who are the Anybodies? You'll have to read...