Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Sports & Recreation / Basketball

Best Selling

Language

All

English (26)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (5)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Category

Delete Basketball

 

Audience

Young adult (1)

Advanced reader (4)

Beginner reader (1)

 

Publisher

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (7)

 

Total Loans

All (12)

20 - 40 (12)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 26 of 26 Sorted by : 

Superpower Children Comic Books For Kids - Comic Illustrations - Books For Boys Age 6: 3 In 1 Box Set: Fart Book: Blaster! Boomer! Slammer! Popper, Ba

by Guzzmann El Timmie Ninjo Inge Baum (September 13, 2014)

Volume 1 Blaster! Boomer! Slammer! Popper! Banger! goes like this: The Wake Upper Popper The Straight Up Breakfast Table Shot The Flying Carpet The Backpack Burster The Gasification In The Car The Neighbour...


Double Exposure

by Bridget Birdsall Sky Pony (November 11, 2014)

Fifteen-year-old Alyx Atlas was raised as a boy, yet she knows something others don’t. She’s a girl. And after her dad dies, it becomes painfully obvious that she must prove it now—to herself and to the...


Forged by Fire

by Sharon M. Draper Atheneum Books for Young Readers (April 05, 2011)

The flame of love burns bright in the second book of Sharon M. Draper’s award-winning Hazelwood High trilogy.

When Gerald was a child he was fascinated by fire. But fire is dangerous and powerful, and tragedy...


Jump Shot

by Tiki Barber, Ronde Barber & Paul Mantell Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books (November 05, 2013)

The Barber brothers know their way around a football field—but can they succeed on the basketball court? Find out in this slam dunk with “lively basketball action and life lessons aplenty (Kirkus Reviews...


Basketball (or Something Like It)

by Nora Raleigh Baskin HarperCollins (October 05, 2010)

Basketball clinics, a revolving door of coaches, incensed parents, and the importance of the right sneakers—is that what the game is about? Told from the perspective of four unlikely friends, Nora Raleigh...


The Moves Make the Man

by Bruce Brooks HarperCollins (August 11, 2009)

Reverse spin, triple pump, reverse dribble, stutter step with twist to the left, stutter into jumper, blind pass. These are me. The moves make the man. The moves make me.

Jerome foxworthy -- the Jayfox to his...


Sally’s Lucky Socks

by Rhianne Conway Library For All (March 01, 2019)

Sally loves to play basketball! She can dribble and shoot and pass … as long as she is wearing her lucky socks. But one day, her lucky socks are nowhere to be found. How is she going to win the big match in...


Fast Break

by Derek Jeter & Paul Mantell Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books (April 16, 2019)

In the sixth book in the New York Times bestselling middle grade series inspired by the life of iconic New York Yankee Derek Jeter, young Derek bites off more than he can chew when he decides to enter the school...


Bounce Back

by Hena Khan Salaam Reads / Simon & Schuster Books for Young Re (October 02, 2018)

From the critically acclaimed author of Amina’s Voice comes the third book in an exciting middle grade series about a scrawny fourth-grader with big dreams of basketball stardom.

Zayd has a plan. He’s ready...


On Point

by Hena Khan & Sally Wern Comport Salaam Reads / Simon & Schuster Books for Young Re (May 29, 2018)

From the critically acclaimed author of Amina’s Voice comes the second book in an exciting new middle grade series about a scrawny fourth-grader with big dreams of basketball stardom.

Now that Zayd has made...


Slump

by Kevin Waltman Cinco Puntos Press (September 22, 2014)

"Waltman's series opener [Next] (first of a planned four) features plenty of basketball action fueled by hoops slang that will set basketball-mad readers right onto the court. . . . The author avoids slam-dunk...


Next

by Kevin Waltman Cinco Puntos Press (November 18, 2013)

In Indiana, basketball is the next thing to religion. Especially for inner-city black kids like Derrick Bowen. He's a 6'3" freshman, lightning quick, and he can slam the rock. He wants to start at point guard...


Long Shot

by Timothy Tocher Meadowbrook (July 10, 2012)

A New Town, a New School, a New Team—Can Laurie Emerge a Winner?

When eleven-year-old Laurie Bird Preston learns her dad has accepted a job in another town, she’s disappointed and angry. Not only will Laurie...


Jake Kelley: Hoosier Point Guard

by Tom Williamson Perfect Bound Marketing + Press (October 25, 2017)

As a teenager, were you ever the NEW KID on the block? Even the thought of that situation starts to generate feelings of insecurity and cause anxieties to flood in.

Take that circumstance, add a number of other...


Elle of the Ball

by Elena Delle Donne Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (March 13, 2018)

From 2015 WNBA MVP, 2016 Olympic gold medalist, and global ambassador to the Special Olympics Elena Delle Donne comes the first novel in a brand-new middle grade series with as much heart as there is game.

Elle...


Quicks

by Kevin Waltman Cinco Puntos Press (January 15, 2017)

Senior Year. Glory time! But nothing’s easy. Girls. Family. The rehabbed knee. And there’s this white guy. S’up with that?


Hooper

by Geoff Herbach Katherine Tegen Books (February 20, 2018)

From Geoff Herbach, the critically acclaimed author of the Stupid Fast series, comes a compelling new YA novel about basketball, prejudice, privilege, and family, perfect for fans of Jordan Sonnenblick, Andrew...


Pull

by Kevin Waltman Cinco Puntos Press (April 11, 2016)

D-Bow is a Junior now. He can taste a State Championship, but he pulls his knee after a thunderous dunk.


Game

by Walter Dean Myers HarperTeen (October 06, 2009)

Drew Lawson knows basketball is taking him places. It has to, because his grades certainly aren't. But lately his plan has run squarely into a pick. Coach's new offense has made another player a star, and Drew...


Hook Shot Hero: A Nothin' But Net Sequel

by Matt Christopher Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (August 10, 2011)

Tim Daniels is back at Camp Wikasaukee with rest of the gang from Nothin' But Net, serving as a mentor to three young rookies, and he's got his hands full! He's still working on keeping his height from getting...


Power Play

by Matthew F Christopher Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (December 19, 2009)

A magic candy bar improves Rabbit's basketball game more than is really desirable.


Sink it Rusty

by Matthew F Christopher Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (December 19, 2009)

Forced to referee rather than play basketball due to the after effects of polio, Rusty believes he will never play again until a new man in town organizes a team and coaches him.


Break for the Basket

by Matthew F Christopher Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (December 19, 2009)

A fun story about basketball from Matt Christopher, the bestselling name behind more than 100 sports-themed books for young readers.


Basketball Sparkplug

by Matthew F Christopher Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (December 19, 2009)

Kim's teammates tease him about singing in the church choir, but they change their tune when the choir helps the Arrows become Small Fry Basketball Champions.


On the Court With... Hakeem Olajuwon

by Matt Christopher Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (December 19, 2009)

The star running back of the NFL. The All-Star center leading his team to the championship. Matt Christopher delves into the life of both of these sports stars, exploring the paths they have traveled, the hardships...


Slam Dunk

by Matt Christopher Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (September 03, 2007)

When a new school year starts, and thirteen-year-old basketball star Julian feels a lot of pressure as he realizes he is the only remaining player from last year's winning team, a friend's health crisis helps...