HarperTeen / Juvenile & Young Adult / Short Stories

Best Selling

Language

All

English (10)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Publisher

Delete HarperTeen

 

Category

Delete Short Stories

 

Audience

Young adult (5)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (10)

AUDIOBOOK (0)

 

Total Loans

All (10)

20 - 40 (10)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 10 of 10 Sorted by : 

Nothing Real Volume 2: A Collection of Stories

by Claire Needell HarperTeen (July 01, 2014)

The second of three digital-only short story collections from teacher and writer for The New Yorker Claire Needell, about coming of age in contemporary America. These original stories are refreshingly honest,...


Resurrection Bay

by Neal Shusterman HarperTeen (October 01, 2013)

From New York Times bestselling author Neal Shusterman comes a thrilling, spine-tingling 32-page original short story that's perfect for fans of Unwind and UnWholly.

Bones. They know the call of the ice.

Anika...


Defy the Dark

by Saundra Mitchell, Aprilynne Pike, Carrie Ryan & Rachel Hawkins et al. HarperTeen (June 18, 2013)

The seventeen original stories in Defy the Dark, an eerie, mind-bending YA anthology, could only take place in darkness.

 

Open the pages and discover: A creepy guy who stares too long. The secrets of the core...


Cruisin'

by Sarah Mlynowski HarperTeen (December 04, 2012)

From the critically acclaimed author of Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have) and the Magic in Manhattan series comes a fun short story about taking the plunge on the high seas, where not everything...


Three Sides of a Heart: Stories About Love Triangles

by Natalie C. Parker, Renee Ahdieh, Rae Carson & Brandy Colbert et al. HarperTeen (December 19, 2017)

You may think you know the love triangle, but you've never seen love triangles like these.

These top YA authors tackle the much-debated trope of the love triangle, and the result is sixteen fresh, diverse, and...


Love Is Hell

by Scott Westerfeld, Melissa Marr, Justine Larbalestier & Gabrielle Zevin et al. HarperTeen (October 06, 2009)

Sure, love is hell. But it,s totally worth it.

In these supernatural stories by five of today's hottest writers—Melissa Marr (Wicked Lovely), Scott Westerfeld (Specials), Justine Larbalestier (Magic or Madness...


Girl Goddess #9: Nine Stories

by Francesca Lia Block & Steve Scott HarperTeen (July 01, 2008)

Meet Tweetie Sweet Pea and Peachy Pie, Jacaranda and Rave and Desiree...

Meet Lady Ivory and Alabaster Dutchess, who interview their favorite rock star, Nick Agate, only to discover the magic and power in themselves....


Blood Roses

by Francesca Lia Block HarperTeen (July 01, 2008)

What shall we do, all of us?

All of us passionate girls who fear crushing the boys we love with our mouths like caverns of teeth, our mushrooming brains, our watermelon hearts?

What's real is what's imagined...


Love Struck

by Melissa Marr HarperTeen (July 12, 2011)

Alana knows the legends of selchies, the sea-fey who leave their seal-like pelts behind when they walk on land, passing for humans. But she never imagined she would meet one—let alone two—on the night of...


Taking Aim

by Michael Cart, Marc Aronson, Edward Averett & Francesca Lia Block et al. HarperTeen (September 08, 2015)

Powerful, riveting, and real. Sixteen celebrated authors bring us raw, insightful stories that explore guns and teens in a fiction collection that is thought provoking and emotionally gripping. For fans of Forgive...