Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations / Death & Dying

Best Selling

Language

All

English (36)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (20)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (1)

Current year (1)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (1)

 

Category

Delete Death & Dying

 

Audience

Young adult (8)

Teen (1)

Advanced reader (3)

 

Publisher

HarperTeen (12)

HarperCollins (9)

Katherine Tegen Books (6)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (35)

AUDIOBOOK (1)

 

Total Loans

All (69)

20 - 40 (36)

40 - 100 (1)

Over 100 (32)

More options

Results : 1 - 36 of 36 Sorted by : 

Lark

by Tracey Porter HarperTeen (May 24, 2011)

When sixteen-year-old Lark Austin is kidnapped from her Virginia hometown and left to die in a snowy forest, she leaves behind two friends who are stunned by the loss. As Lark's former best friend, Eve can't...


The Revenge Playbook

by Rachael Allen HarperTeen (June 16, 2015)

Don't get mad, get even! In this poignant and hilarious novel, Rachael Allen brilliantly explores the nuances of high school hierarchies, the traumas sustained on the path to finding true love, and the joy of...


Get Dirty

by Gretchen McNeil Balzer + Bray (June 16, 2015)

Now streaming on Netflix and BBC iPlayer!

The Breakfast Club meets Pretty Little Liars in Gretchen McNeil's sharp and thrilling sequel to Get Even. Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart, Karen M. McManus, and Maureen...


Invincible

by Amy Reed Katherine Tegen Books (April 28, 2015)

The Fault in Our Stars meets Go Ask Alice in this dramatic romance about a teenage girl who survives a terminal cancer diagnosis, only to get trapped in the deadly spiral of addiction. Fans of Gayle Forman...


Tell Me a Secret

by Holly Cupala HarperTeen (June 22, 2010)

It's tough living in the shadow of a dead girl. . . .

In the five years since her bad-girl sister Xanda's death, Miranda Mathison has wondered about the secret her sister took to the grave, and what really happened...


It Happened to Nancy: By an Anonymous Teenager, A True Story from Her Diary

by Beatrice Sparks HarperCollins (June 22, 2010)

The editor of the classic GO ASK ALICE has compiled the poignant journals of a 14-year-old date-rape victim who contracted AIDS and died.


Freak Magnet

by Andrew Auseon HarperTeen (June 15, 2010)

A novel about freaks, geeks, crushes, and friends—and how sometimes you can be all of them at once.

Charlie is the freak. Gloria is the freak magnet. They're pretty much destined to meet. And when they do,...


Lost for Words

by Alice Kuipers HarperTeen (May 11, 2010)

My New Year's resolution: I'm moving on from everything that's happened. I'm not going to talk about it, think about it, let the memory pounce upon me like a waiting tiger, nothing.

All Sophie wants to do is...


Before I Fall

by Lauren Oliver HarperCollins (March 02, 2010)

With this stunning debut novel, New York Times bestselling author Lauren Oliver emerged as one of today's foremost authors of young adult fiction. Like Jay Asher's Thirteen Reasons Why and Gayle Forman's If...


The Everafter

by Amy Huntley Balzer + Bray (September 29, 2009)

Madison Stanton doesn't know where she is or how she got there. But she does know this—she is dead. And alone, in a vast, dark space. The only company she has in this place are luminescent objects that turn...


Side Effects May Vary

by Julie Murphy Balzer + Bray (March 18, 2014)

The first book from Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin'now a Netflix feature film starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston, with a soundtrack by Dolly Parton!

For fans...


Teen Spirit

by Francesca Lia Block HarperTeen (February 04, 2014)

Francesca Lia Block, critically acclaimed author of Weetzie Bat, brings this eerie and redemptive ghost story to life with her signature, poetic prose. It's perfect for fans of supernatural stories with a touch...


Frannie in Pieces

by Delia Ephron & Chad Beckerman HarperTeen (June 23, 2009)

What does you in—brain or heart?

Frannie asks herself this question when, a week before she turns fifteen, her dad dies, leaving her suddenly deprived of the only human being on planet Earth she feels understands...


Umbrella Summer

by Lisa Graff HarperCollins (June 02, 2009)

Annie Richards knows there are a million things to look out for—bicycle accidents, food poisoning, chicken pox, smallpox, typhoid fever, runaway zoo animals, and poison oak. That's why being careful is so...


Cassie Binegar

by Patricia Maclachlan HarperCollins (June 25, 2013)

After her grandfather's death, Cassie longs for an orderliness to life -' a pattern -' that doesn't exist among her raucous, loving family. But during an eventful summer by the sea, she begins to learn that...


Sun & Spoon

by Kevin Henkes Greenwillow Books (July 02, 2013)

It had been only two months since Spoon Gilmore's grandmother died, but already he was worried that he would forget her. That's why he needed something of Gram's - something special that had belonged to her,...


You Look Different in Real Life

by Jennifer Castle HarperTeen (June 04, 2013)

Readers of John Green, Sarah Dessen, and Laurie Halse Anderson will be touched by the emotional depth and realistic characters of Jennifer Castle's teen novel You Look Different in Real Life.

Justine charmed...


Nowhere but Here

by Katie McGarry, Marguerite Gavin & Sean Pratt Harlequin Audio (July 14, 2015)

An unforgettable new series from acclaimed author Katie McGarry about taking risks, opening your heart and ending up in a place you never imagined possible 

Seventeen-year-old Emily likes her life the way it...


The Secret Life of Sam

by Kim Ventrella HarperCollins (September 29, 2020)

The timelessness of Bridge to Terabithia meets the wonder of Big Fish in this bittersweet, magical story, perfect for fans of Barbara O’Connor, Lisa Graff, and Dan Gemeinhart.

When Sam’s dad dies in a car...


A Dog Called Homeless

by Sarah Lean Katherine Tegen Books (September 04, 2012)

Praised by Newbery Medal–winning author Katherine Applegate as "graceful" and "miraculous," this Schneider Family Book Award–winning novel tells how one girl's friendship with a homeless dog mends a family's...


The Survival List

by Courtney Sheinmel Katherine Tegen Books (September 17, 2019)

“Nobody writes about family secrets with the grace, compassion, and intrigue of Courtney Sheinmel.” —Leila Sales, author of This Song Will Save Your Life

Fans of I Was Here by Gayle Forman and Far from...


Chasing Redbird

by Sharon Creech & Marc Burckhardt HarperCollins (April 24, 2012)

“Intriguing, delightful, and touching.” School Library Journal (starred review)

“Creech’s best yet.” Publishers Weekly (starred review)

It started out as an ordinary summer. But the minute thirteen-year-old...


Listen!

by Stephanie S. Tolan HarperCollins (April 24, 2012)

Charley knows a lot about pain. She endures it when she walks on her newly shattered leg, she sees it when her father buries himself in an eighty-hour work week, and she runs from it when she sees photographs...


Darkhenge

by Catherine Fisher Greenwillow Books (January 31, 2012)

It's been three months since Rob's younger sister, Chloe, fell into a coma after a riding accident, and his life is in disarray. Rob's parents spend most of their time at his sister's bedside, and his best friend...


No More Us for You

by David Hernandez HarperTeen (October 06, 2009)

For a life to come together, sometimes it first has to fall completely apart.

Isabel is a regular seventeen-year-old girl, still reeling from the pain of her boyfriend's tragic death exactly one year ago.

Carlos...


Bullyville

by Francine Prose HarperTeen (April 28, 2009)

My father was killed on 9/11.

When eighth grader Bart Rangely is granted a "mercy" scholarship to an elite private school after his father is killed in the North Tower, doors should have opened. Instead, he is...


White Lies

by Zoe Markham HQ Digital (January 18, 2016)

‘A wonderful edge of your seat thriller that will have you guessing all the way to the end.’ – Carrie on Goodreads

A haunting YA thriller you won't be able to put down, White Lies is a boarding school...


The Stars Never Rise

by Rachel Vincent MIRA Ink (June 18, 2015)

There’s no turning back…

In the town of New Temperance, souls are in short supply and Nina should be worrying about protecting hers. Yet she’s too busy trying to keep her sister Mellie safe.

When Nina...


The Way Back to You

by Michelle Andreani & Mindi Scott Katherine Tegen Books (May 03, 2016)

For fans of Jenny Han and Morgan Matson, a witty, poignant novel about second chances, letting go, and the unbreakable bonds of friendship.

Six months ago, Ashlyn Montiel died in a bike accident. Her best friend,...


Swing Sideways

by Nanci Turner Steveson HarperCollins (May 03, 2016)

Perfect for fans of Bridge to Terabithia and Walk Two Moons, this debut middle grade novel is the story of two girls and the unforgettable summer in which they learn about true friendship and loss.      ...


Unforgivable

by Amy Reed Katherine Tegen Books (May 03, 2016)

In this raw, gut-wrenching, and beautifully written sequel to Invincible, Marcus continues Evie’s story of their intense romance, a stunning conclusion to this contemporary duology perfect for fans of Gayle...


Broken Soup

by Jenny Valentine HarperTeen (March 24, 2009)

Positive.

Negative.

It's how you look at it. . . .

Someone shoves a photo negative into Rowan's hands. She is distracted but, frankly, she has larger problems to worry about. Her brother is dead. Her father...


Flying South

by Laura Malone Elliott Katherine Tegen Books (March 31, 2009)

In the sticky-hot summer of 1968, a year in American history marked by assassinations, Vietnam War protests, and civil rights rioting, Alice faces some trying concerns of her own. Alice longs for a connection...


Finn's Going

by Tom Kelly Greenwillow Books (February 17, 2009)

Take Finn. He may be the burping champion of the universe. He may be the demon farter of the planet—capable of mind-boggling impressions (a hissing cat, a creaking door in a haunted house, a boiling egg).Or...


The Beginning of After

by Jennifer Castle HarperTeen (September 06, 2011)

The Beginning of After is a story of hope and healing from Jennifer Castle, a powerful new voice in teen fiction.

When Laurel’s family dies in a horrific car accident, she struggles to put her life back together....


Dead Rules

by Randy Russell HarperCollins (June 21, 2011)

Till death

Jana Webster and Michael Haynes were in love. They were destined to be together forever.

Do

But Jana's destiny was fatally flawed. And now she's in Dead School, where Mars Dreamcote lurks in the back...