Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Visionary & Metaphysical

Best Selling

Language

All

English (18)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (3)

 

Category

Delete Visionary & Metaphysical

 

Audience

Advanced reader (1)

 

Publisher

Simon Spotlight (5)

 

Total Loans

All (12)

20 - 40 (12)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 18 of 18 Sorted by : 

Chasing Before

by Lenore Appelhans Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (August 26, 2014)

Perfect for fans of Divergent and The Matrix, Chasing Before follows Felicia as she grapples with a futuristic afterlife in this riveting sequel to The Memory of After.

It’s been four months since Felicia saved...


The Unfinished Angel

by Sharon Creech HarperCollins (September 22, 2009)

Newbery Medal winner Sharon Creech crafts a truly endearing story, one that is imbued with happiness, wonder, and an appreciation for all the little things that make life big. With beautiful, fresh new cover...


Across a Star-Swept Sea

by Diana Peterfreund Balzer + Bray (October 15, 2013)

From Rampant and Ascendant author Diana Peterfreund comes this thrilling companion to For Darkness Shows the Stars.

Centuries after wars nearly destroyed civilization, Persis Blake's world is once again in the...


The Share-A-Not

by Adam Wallace & Heath McKenzie Woodslane Press (November 01, 2012)

Containing beautiful illustrations by Heath McKenzie this book in a fun way teaches children about the joys of 'sharing'. The Share-a-Not is greedy, stealing all the rocks he can get his hands on - from everyone!...


Burning Emerald

by Jaime Reed Kensington Teen (May 29, 2012)

Book 2 of The Cambion Chronicles

Dating the most popular guy in school is every girl's fantasy. But to Samara Marshall, he's a dangerous force come to rekindle their tangled past. Only it's not her past. . .

Samara...


Moment of Truth

by Phoebe Rivers Simon Spotlight (December 04, 2012)

Sara’s friend Lily has a new crush…but he might be more of a fantasy than she realizes.

Sara now understands who she really is—why she has paranormal powers, why she’s living in Stellamar, and why it’s...


Spirits of the Season

by Phoebe Rivers Simon Spotlight (October 02, 2012)

It will be a Christmas Sara will never forget as secrets about who she is—and why she has powers—are revealed.

It’s Christmastime in Stellamar, which means the streets are buzzing with holiday shoppers—and...


Henry the Cat

by Jeri Anne Agee & Bryan Langdo Sky Pony (February 27, 2018)

Birdie has a new pet—that no one else can see!

Birdie Mae Hayes is getting a handle on her new gift: her ability to sense and see things before they happen. Then, one morning, a fluffy white cat appears at...


Mischief Night

by Phoebe Rivers Simon Spotlight (August 14, 2012)

Sara deals with ghosts galore in this Halloween edition of a paranormal series.

Halloween is just around the corner, and Stellamar is buzzing with even more ghostly activity than usual! The fun begins when Sara...


Lua the Llama and the Mountain of Joy

by Alison A Birks & Linda Weston Self employed (December 20, 2017)

Lua the Llama has a dream and sets out on a spiritual journey of self-discovery to find out who she really is. Under the guidance of the old healer don Paqo, she finds the nature of her true self and her place...


For Darkness Shows the Stars

by Diana Peterfreund Balzer + Bray (June 12, 2012)

Fans of Divergent will love Diana Peterfreund’s take on Jane Austen’s Persuasion set in a post-apocalyptic world.

 

In the dystopian future of For Darkness Shows the Stars, a genetic experiment has devastated...


Haunted Memories

by Phoebe Rivers Simon Spotlight (May 01, 2012)

In this second installment of a paranormal series, Sara’s ready to fall in love—if the ghost standing in her way will allow it!

Sara has settled in to her new hometown of Stellamar and even made a good friend...


Jopì

by Walter Girolamo Codato & Walter Girolamo Codato, Arte e Crescita Edizioni Arte e Crescita Edizioni (January 04, 2012)

Ebook animated.

A tiny vibrant star shoots through infinite space and crosses a mysterious and fascinating universe. Her name is Jopì.

Her knowledge is vast and her gentle presence has reached all corners of...


The Lucidity Project: A Novel

by Abbey Campbell Cook She Writes Press (May 31, 2016)

After suffering from depression all her life, twenty-five-year-old Max Dorigan joins a mysterious research project on a Caribbean island, where she's introduced to the magical and healing world of lucid dreaming....


Ghost Town

by Phoebe Rivers Simon Spotlight (May 01, 2012)

In this start to a paranormal series, Sara’s new town has a lot of history—and a lot of ghosts who want to tell her all about it.

Sara Collins is a normal twelve-year-old girl with an abnormal secret: She...


The Cryptid Files: Mexican Devil: Mexican Devil

by Jean Flitcroft Little Island Books (May 20, 2011)

'Vanessa found herself looking straight into a large, salivating mouth with razor-sharp fangs. Above it, two glowing red eyes pulsed to the sound of her heart...' Vanessa's summer holiday on a ranch in Mexico...


The Iron Warrior (The Iron Fey, Book 7)

by Julie Kagawa HQ Young Adult (November 19, 2015)

The Iron Warrior is Kagawa’s stellar conclusion to the internationally bestselling Iron Fey series. Are you ready…?

The Iron Prince betrayed us all.

He killed me.

Then, I woke up.

Waking after a month...


Nine Magic Wishes

by Shirley Jackson Dover Publications (September 30, 2015)

It begins on a most unusual day, when a blue sun rises in a green sky and dozens of balloons fly from every tree. And when a magician in a long black coat and a starry hat turns up, the sights become even stranger....