Harper Perennial / Human Science / Language arts & disciplines

Best Selling

Language

All

English (6)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Publisher

Delete Harper Perennial

 

Collection

 

Category

Delete Language arts & disciplines

 

In category

Linguistics (2)

Communication Studies (1)

Authorship (1)

Composition & Creative Writing (1)

 

Audience

Adult (6)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (6)

AUDIOBOOK (0)

 

Total Loans

All (6)

20 - 40 (6)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 6 of 6 Sorted by : 

Proust and the Squid

by Maryanne Wolf Harper Perennial (August 01, 2017)

"Human beings were never born to read," writes Tufts University cognitive neuroscientist and child development expert Maryanne Wolf. Reading is a human invention that reflects how the brain rearranges itself...


Escaping Into the Open

by Elizabeth Berg Harper Perennial (August 21, 2012)

Both autobiography and primer, Escaping into the Open is an inspiring, practical handbook on the joys and challenges of the writing life. Renowned author and writing instructor Elizabeth Berg interweaves the...


On Writing Well, 30th Anniversary Edition

by William Zinsser Harper Perennial (September 11, 2012)

On Writing Well has been praised for its sound advice, its clarity and the warmth of its style. It is a book for everybody who wants to learn how to write or who needs to do some writing to get through the day,...


Talk to Me

by Dean Nelson Harper Perennial (February 19, 2019)

From respected journalist, professor, and founder of the Writer's Symposium by the Sea, a book that demystifies the art and science of interviewing, in the vein of On Writing Well or How to Read Literature Like...


Empires of the Word: A Language History of the World

by Nicholas Ostler Harper Perennial (February 25, 2010)

An unusual and authoritative 'natural history of languages' that narrates the ways in which one language has superseded or outlasted another at different times in history.

The story of the world in the last...


By Hook Or By Crook: A Journey in Search of English

by David Crystal Harper Perennial (September 04, 2008)

A delightfully discursive, Bill Bryson-esque and personal journey through the groves and the thickets of the English language, by our foremost scholar of the history and structure of the English language.

David...