Human Science / Language arts & disciplines

Best Selling

Language

All

English (8)

French (2)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (1)

Current year (8)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (2)

 

Category

Delete Language arts & disciplines

 

In category

Communication Studies (3)

Style Manuals (1)

Vocabulary (1)

Handwriting (1)

Journalism (1)

Composition & Creative Writing (1)

 

Audience

Adult (8)

 

Publisher

 

Total Loans

All (6)

20 - 40 (6)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 8 of 8 Sorted by : 

Creativity and Copyright

by John L. Geiger & Howard Suber University of California Press (May 14, 2019)

Inspired by Strunk & White's The Elements of Style, this elegant, short reference is the perfect guide for screenwriters and creative artists looking to succeed as industry professionals. Readers will quickly...


The 1-Minute Writer

by Leigh Medeiros Adams Media (January 01, 2019)

One minute of daily writing is better than twenty minutes every two weeks—let this fun and helpful handbook of quick, easy writing prompts show you why short bursts of writing are essential to flexing your...


The Lost Art of Handwriting

by Brenna Jordan Adams Media (March 05, 2019)

Revisit the lost art of writing with these fun prompts, worksheets, exercises—and more!—and experience the many benefits of writing by hand, including increased focus and memory, relaxation, and creative...


Reader's Digest Use Your Words

by Reader's Digest Reader's Digest (February 05, 2019)

Want to feel smarter?  Want to have the perfect quip at the tip of your tongue?  Use Your Words combines Word Power Quizzes and Quotable Quotes from Reader's Digest, Amercia's Most Popular Magazine so you...


Merchants of Truth

by Jill Abramson Simon & Schuster (February 05, 2019)

The definitive report on the disruption of the news media over the last decade. With the expert guidance of former Executive Editor of The New York Times Jill Abramson, we follow two legacy (The New York Times...


Wordslut

by Amanda Montell Harper Wave (June 04, 2019)

A brash, enlightening, and wildly entertaining feminist look at gendered language and the way it shapes us, written with humor and playfulness that challenges words and phrases and how we use them.

“I get so...


Championing Science

by Roger D. Aines & Amy L. Aines University of California Press (January 15, 2019)

In this lively collection, bestselling author Adam Hochschild has selected some two dozen essays and pieces of reportage from his long career. Threading through them all is his concern for social justice and...


Talk to Me

by Dean Nelson Harper Perennial (February 19, 2019)

From respected journalist, professor, and founder of the Writer's Symposium by the Sea, a book that demystifies the art and science of interviewing, in the vein of On Writing Well or How to Read Literature Like...