Human Science / Philosophy / Eastern

Best Selling

Language

All

English (12)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (2)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (1)

Last 30 days (1)

Current year (12)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (6)

 

Category

Delete Eastern

 

In category

Buddhist (6)

Zen (1)

Taoist (1)

 

Audience

Adult (12)

 

Publisher

Wisdom Publications (6)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (9)

AUDIOBOOK (3)

 

Total Loans

All (3)

20 - 40 (2)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (1)

More options

Results : 1 - 12 of 12 Sorted by : 

Emotional Intuition for Peak Performance

by Jason Gregory Inner Traditions (June 16, 2020)

Reveals a structured mind-body system for cultivating effortless action and intelligent spontaneity for peak performance

• Details 4 fundamental habits and routines that are essential for developing peak performance...


Buying Buddha, Selling Rumi

by Sophia Rose Arjana Oneworld Academic (August 04, 2020)

From jewellery to meditation pillows to tourist retreats, religious traditions - especially those of the East - are being commodified as never before. Imitated and rebranded as ‘New Age’ or ‘spiritual’,...


The Force Behind Nature

by William B. Carpenter Lm Publishers (April 15, 2020)

This book deals with the Force behind the nature and the study of Man as the Interpreter of Nature.


The Six Perfections

by Lama Zopa Rinpoche Wisdom Publications (March 31, 2020)

A practical and actionable guide to the six perfections, a backbone of the Buddhist path, by an internationally beloved teacher.

 

The six perfections are the actions of the bodhisattvas—holy beings who have...


Beyond Tranquility

by Charles Genoud Wisdom Publications (January 28, 2020)

One of Buddhism’s most respected authors inspires readers with a creative and intriguing journey into the heart of Buddhist meditation practice.

Beyond Tranquility is an invitation to inner experience. In...


The Power of Chowa

by Akemi Tanaka & June Angela HarperAudio (June 16, 2020)

For fans of Hygge and Lagom comes this inspiring guide that introduces the Japanese wisdom of chowa--the search for balance--to help us find harmony and peace in every area of our lives.

The Japanese wisdom...


You Are Enough

by Panache Desai HarperAudio (February 25, 2020)

A spiritual thought-leader and featured guest on Oprah's SuperSoul Sunday helps us learn to quiet fear and anxiety and discover the powerful wholeness that exists within us all in this inspiring and affirmative...


Why Be Happy?

by Scott Haas & Gary Furlong Hachette Go (July 07, 2020)

This beautiful and practical guide to ukeireru, the Japanese principle of acceptance, offers a path to well-being and satisfaction for the anxious and exhausted.

Looking for greater peace and satisfaction? Look...


The Six Perfections

by Lama Zopa Rinpoche Wisdom Publications (March 31, 2020)

A practical and actionable guide to the six perfections, a backbone of the Buddhist path, by an internationally beloved teacher.

 

The six perfections are the actions of the bodhisattvas—holy beings who have...


The Buddha's Single Intention

by Jan-Ulrich Sobisch & Drikung Kyabgon Chetsang Wisdom Publications (April 14, 2020)

The definitive presentation of one of the most unique and compelling works of classical Tibetan literature.

This book presents an influential and extraordinary teaching of the Kagyü tradition of Tibetan Buddhism...


Beyond Tranquility

by Charles Genoud Wisdom Publications (January 28, 2020)

One of Buddhism’s most respected authors inspires readers with a creative and intriguing journey into the heart of Buddhist meditation practice.

Beyond Tranquility is an invitation to inner experience. In...


Dharma Matters

by Jan Willis, Janet Gyatso & Charles Johnson Wisdom Publications (April 21, 2020)

A powerful collection of essays on race and gender in contemporary Buddhist practice, a hot-button topic in the West right now, by one of the leading thinkers in the area.

Jan Willis was among the first Westerners...