Dey Street Books / Social science / Political science

Best Selling

Language

All

English (5)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (1)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Publisher

Delete Dey Street Books

 

Category

Delete Political science

 

In category

Political Freedom & Security (2)

City Planning & Urban Development (1)

Political Ideologies (1)

Democracy (1)

 

Audience

Adult (5)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (5)

AUDIOBOOK (0)

 

Total Loans

All (5)

20 - 40 (5)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 5 of 5 Sorted by : 

Dare to Speak

by Suzanne Nossel Dey Street Books (July 28, 2020)

"A must read."—Margaret Atwood

A vital, necessary playbook for navigating and defending free speech today by the CEO of PEN America, Dare To Speak provides a pathway for promoting free expression while also...


They Don't Represent Us

by Lawrence Lessig Dey Street Books (November 05, 2019)

WITH A NEW FOREWORD ABOUT THE 2020 ELECTION

“This urgent book offers not only a clear-eyed explanation of the forces that broke our politics, but a thoughtful and, yes, patriotic vision of how we create a government...


Beneath the Tamarind Tree

by Isha Sesay Dey Street Books (July 09, 2019)

“It is no accident that the places in the world where we see the most instability are those in which the rights of women and girls are denied. Isha Sesay’s indispensable and gripping account of the brutal...


Can It Happen Here?

by Cass R. Sunstein Dey Street Books (March 06, 2018)

“What makes Trump immune is that he is not a president within the context of a healthy Republican government. He is a cult leader of a movement that has taken over a political party – and he specifically...


Vanishing New York

by Jeremiah Moss Dey Street Books (July 15, 2017)

"ESSENTIAL READING FOR FANS OF JANE JACOBS, JOSEPH MITCHELL, PATTI SMITH, LUC SANTE AND CHEAP PIEROGI."--VANITY FAIR

An unflinching chronicle of gentrification in the twenty-first century and a love letter to...