Social science / Political science / Political Freedom & Security / Intelligence

Best Selling

Language

All

English (24)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (1)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (24)

 

Category

Delete Intelligence

 

Audience

Adult (24)

 

Publisher

Blackstone Publishing (13)

HarperAudio (7)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (0)

AUDIOBOOK (24)

 

Total Loans

All (41)

20 - 40 (17)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (24)

More options

Results : 1 - 24 of 24 Sorted by : 

The Devil's Chessboard

by David Talbot & Peter Altschuler HarperAudio (October 13, 2015)

An explosive, headline-making portrait of Allen Dulles, the man who transformed the CIA into the most powerful--and secretive--colossus in Washington, from the founder of Salon.com and author of the New York...


In the Enemy's House

by Howard Blum & David Colacci HarperAudio (February 20, 2018)

The New York Times bestselling author of Dark Invasion and The Last Goodnight once again illuminates the lives of little-known individuals who played a significant role in America's history as he chronicles...


The Saboteur

by Paul Kix & Malcolm Hillgartner HarperAudio (December 05, 2017)

In the tradition of Agent Zigzag comes this breathtaking biography, as fast-paced and emotionally intuitive as the very best spy thrillers, which illuminates an unsung hero of the French Resistance during World...


Bloodlines

by Melissa del Bosque & Cassandra Campbell HarperAudio (September 12, 2017)

The riveting and suspenseful account of two young FBI agents in a pursuit of a drug cartel's most fearsome leader, Miguel Treviño.

Drugs, money, cartels: this is what FBI rookie Scott Lawson expected when he...


Drone Warrior

by Brett Velicovich, Christopher S. Stewart & Roger Wayne HarperAudio (June 27, 2017)

A former Delta Force black ops member takes us inside America's covert drone war in this headline-making, never-before-told account for fans of Zero Dark Thirty and Lone Survivor, told by a Pulitzer Prize-winning...


The Woman Who Smashed Codes

by Jason Fagone & Cassandra Campbell HarperAudio (September 26, 2017)

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

NPR Best Book of 2017

"Not all superheroes wear capes, and Elizebeth Smith Friedman should be the subject of a future Wonder Woman movie."-- The New York Times

Joining the ranks of Hidden...


Blind Man's Bluff

by Sherry Sontag, Christopher Drew, Annette L. Drew & Tony Roberts HarperAudio (January 16, 2007)

No espionage missions have been kept more secret than those involving American submarines. Now, Blind Man's Bluff shows for the first time how the Navy sent submarines wired with self-destruct charges into the...


Codeword Overlord

The Bureau

by Ronald Kessler & Raymond Todd Blackstone Publishing (January 01, 2007)

The Bureau takes listeners behind the scenes of the FBI, from its creation in 1908 to the scandals of present day. Based on exclusive interviews, Kessler reveals the inside story surrounding the events of September...


America's Secret War

by George Friedman & Brian Emerson Blackstone Publishing (January 01, 2004)

Dubbed by Barron’s as “The Shadow CIA,” Stratfor is one of the world’s most respected private global intelligence firms with an unmatched ability to provide clear perspective on the current geopolitical...


Cyberspies

by Gordon Corera & Gildart Jackson Blackstone Publishing (July 05, 2016)

The previously untold--and previously highly classified--story of the conflux of espionage and technology, a compelling narrative rich with astonishing revelations taking readers from World War II to the Internet...


Churchill and Secret Service

by David Stafford & Frederick Davidson Blackstone Publishing (September 28, 2009)

Winston Churchill believed passionately in the value of secret intelligence, in times of war as well as of peace. Historian David Stafford makes the compelling case that one cannot understand Churchill's astounding...


The CIA as Organized Crime

by Douglas Valentine & Stefan Rudnicki Skyboat Media (April 18, 2017)

The author of three books on CIA operations, Douglas Valentine began his research into the agency's activities when CIA director William Colby gave him free access to interview agency officials who had been...


Good Hunting

by Jack Devine, Malcolm Hillgartner & Vernon Loeb Blackstone Publishing (November 18, 2014)

A master class in spycraft from one of its greatestpractitioners

Jack Devine ran Charlie Wilson's War in Afghanistan. It wasthe largest covert action of the Cold War, and it was Devine who put thebrand-new Stinger...


Cyberdeterrence and Cyberwar

by Martin C. Libicki & Erik Sandvold Blackstone Publishing (November 09, 2010)

The protection of cyberspace, the information medium, has become a vital national interest because of its importance both to the economy and to military power. An attacker may tamper with networks to steal information...


From Russia with Blood

by Heidi Blake & Marisa Calin Mulholland (November 19, 2019)

The untold story of how Russia refined the art and science of targeted assassination abroad-while Western spies watched in horror as their governments failed to guard against the threat They thought they had...


Double Crossed

by Matthew Avery Sutton & Angelo Di Loreto Basic Books (September 24, 2019)

The untold story of the Christian missionaries who played a crucial role in the allied victory in World War II What makes a good missionary makes a good spy. Or so thought "Wild" Bill Donovan when he launched...


Charlie Wilson's War

by George Crile & Christopher Lane Blackstone Publishing (June 25, 2005)

Charlie Wilson’s War is the untold story of the last battle of the Cold War and how it fueled the rise of militant Islam. Charlie Wilson, a maverick congressman from east Texas, conspired with a rogue CIA...


The Senate Intelligence Committee Report on Torture

by Senate Select Committee on Intelligence, Gabrielle de Cuir, Stefan Rudnicki & Daniel Jones et al. Blackstone Publishing (December 24, 2019)

Meticulously formatted, this is a highly readable edition of the Senate Intelligence Committee's investigation of Central Intelligence Agency interrogation and detention programs launched in the wake of the...


Mossad

by Michael Bar-Zohar, Nissim Mishal & Benjamin Isaac Blackstone Publishing (September 23, 2014)

The Mossad is widely recognized today as the bestintelligence service in the world. It is also the most enigmatic, shrouded insecrecy. In Mossad, authors MichaelBar-Zohar and Nissim Mishal take us behind the...


The Plot to Betray America

by Malcolm Nance & Oliver Wyman Hachette Books (November 12, 2019)

AN EXPLOSIVE , REVELATORY ASSESSMENT OF THE GREATEST BETRAYAL IN AMERICAN HISTORYWilliam Barr · Paul Manafort · Michael Cohen · Steve Bannon · Rudy Giuliani · Mitch McConnell · Roger Stone · George Papadopoulos...


The Nuclear Spies

by Vince Houghton & John Lescault Blackstone Publishing (December 01, 2019)

Why did the US intelligence services fail so spectacularly to know about the Soviet Union's nuclear capabilities following World War II? As Vince Houghton, historian and curator of the International Spy Museum...


The Unarmed Truth

by John Dodson, John Pruden, Darrell Issa & Chuck Grassley Blackstone Publishing (December 03, 2013)

After the terror attacks of September 11, 2001, John Dodsonpulled bodies out of the wreckage at the Pentagon. In 2007, following theshooting massacre at Virginia Tech, Dodson walked through the classrooms,heartbroken,...


Sabotage

by Rowan Scarborough & Tom Weiner Blackstone Publishing (January 01, 2006)

In this groundbreaking new book, bestselling author Rowan Scarborough reveals how CIA bureaucrats are undermining President Bush and the War on Terror through disinformation, incompetence, and outright sabotage....