News and investigations

Best Selling

Language

All

English (15)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (4)

Current year (15)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (1)

Last 30 days (1)

Current year (15)

 

Category

Delete News and investigations

 

In category

True crime (14)

Medical (1)

 

Audience

Adult (15)

 

Publisher

Blackstone Publishing (6)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (0)

AUDIOBOOK (15)

 

Total Loans

All (20)

20 - 40 (3)

40 - 100 (2)

Over 100 (15)

More options

Results : 1 - 15 of 15 Sorted by : 

The Devil's Harvest

by Jessica Garrison Hachette Books (August 04, 2020)

A gut-wrenching and timely deep-dive into the unbelievable true story of Jose Martinez, a drug cartel hitman responsible for dozens of murders across the forgotten farmlands of California's Central Valley, The...


The Cold Vanish

by Jon Billman Grand Central Publishing (July 07, 2020)

For readers of Jon Krakauer and Douglas Preston, the critically acclaimed author and journalist Jon Billman's fascinating, in-depth look at people who vanish in the wilderness without a trace and those eccentric,...


The Last Charles Manson Tapes

by Dylan Howard, Andy Tillett, David Linski & Stefan Rudnicki et al. Blackstone Publishing (June 30, 2020)

Fifty years after the Sharon Tate/LaBianca murders, a new and terrifying investigation into the modern rebirth of Charles Manson's killer family

Perhaps the most notorious American murderer of the twentieth century,...


The Influenza Threat

by Scientific American & Coleen Marlo Blackstone Publishing (June 30, 2020)

The onset of cold weather brings out the boots, coats, gloves--and the stoplight-red "Flu Shots Available Here" signs in drugstore windows. For many scientists and public health specialists alike, flu season...


Not a Gentleman's Work

by Gerard Koeppel Hachette Books (June 16, 2020)

The story of the most notorious murder in American nautical history--a uniquely grotesque triple murder for which guilt was never settled--and the long journey to truth

The Herbert Fuller, a three-masted sailing...


Aaron Hernandez's Killing Fields

by Dylan Howard & David Linski Blackstone Publishing (May 26, 2020)

From teenage gang member to $40 million star of the New England Patriots, from All-American college player to drug addict, murderer, dead by suicide in his jail cell at age twenty-seven...you think you know...


Diana: Case Solved

by Dylan Howard, Colin McLaren, David Linski & A. J. Moseley Blackstone Publishing (March 31, 2020)

It is a moment that remains frozen in history. When the Mercedes carrying Diana, Princess of Wales, spun fatally out of control in the Pont de l'Alma tunnel in Paris in August 1997, the world was shocked by...


Memorial Drive

by Natasha Trethewey HarperAudio (July 28, 2020)

An Instant New York Times Bestseller

A chillingly personal and exquisitely wrought memoir of a daughter reckoning with the brutal murder of her mother at the hands of her former stepfather, and the moving, intimate...


Unspeakable Acts

by Sarah Weinman, Gabra Zackman & Graham Halstead HarperAudio (July 28, 2020)

A brilliant anthology of modern true-crime writing that illustrates the appeal of this powerful and popular genre, edited and curated by Sarah Weinman, the award-winning author of The Real Lolita

The appeal of...


Hunting Whitey

by Casey Sherman, Dave Wedge & Peter Berkrot HarperAudio (May 26, 2020)

Based on exclusive, fresh reporting, the thrilling, definitive inside story of the pursuit, capture, and killing of legendary South Boston mob boss, James "Whitey" Bulger, detailing as never before his years...


Eliot Ness and the Mad Butcher

by Max Allan Collins, A. Brad Schwartz & Malcolm Hillgartner HarperAudio (August 04, 2020)

In the spirit of Devil in the White City comes a true detective tale of the highest standard: the haunting story of Eliot Ness's forgotten final case-his years-long hunt for "The Mad Butcher of Kingsbury Run,"...


The House of Kennedy

by James Patterson, Cynthia Fagen & David Pittu Little, Brown (April 13, 2020)

Those who dwell in the House of Kennedy work hard, live hard, and win at all costs. But just how much has it cost them?

The Kennedy name is synonymous with American royalty. The family commitment to public service...


The Kosher Capones

by Joe Kraus & Peter Berkrot Blackstone Publishing (January 14, 2020)

The Kosher Capones tells the fascinating story of Chicago's Jewish gangsters from Prohibition into the 1980s. Author Joe Kraus traces these gangsters through the lives, criminal careers, and conflicts of Benjamin...


The Third Rainbow Girl

by Emma Copley Eisenberg Hachette Books (January 21, 2020)

A stunningly written investigation of the murder of two young women--showing how a violent crime casts a shadow over an entire community. In the early evening of June 25, 1980 in Pocahontas County, West Virginia,...


Murder, Motherhood, and Miraculous Grace

by Debra Moerke, Marguerite Gavin, Cindy Lambert & Carol Kent Blackstone Publishing (January 07, 2020)

A child disappears. A foster mother faces an impossible choice. A baby's future hangs in the balance.

When Deb Moerke and her husband decided to become foster parents, they never imagined how their lives would...