News and investigations

Best Selling

Language

All

English (17)

French (1)

German (0)

Spanish (3)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (2)

Last 30 days (7)

Current year (7)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (1)

Last 30 days (17)

Current year (229)

 

Category

Delete News and investigations

 

In category

True crime (14)

Society (1)

Political science (1)

Medical (1)

 

Audience

Adult (17)

 

Publisher

Big Sky Publishing (7)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (12)

AUDIOBOOK (5)

 

Total Loans

All (5)

20 - 40 (0)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (5)

More options

Results : 1 - 17 of 17 Sorted by : 

The Cold Vanish

by Jon Billman Grand Central Publishing (July 07, 2020)

For readers of Jon Krakauer and Douglas Preston, the critically acclaimed author and journalist Jon Billman's fascinating, in-depth look at people who vanish in the wilderness without a trace and those eccentric,...


Murder At The Fort

by Bob Marmion Big Sky Publishing (September 05, 2016)

Early one cold, wintry morning in late May 1942, the bullet-ridden body of Driver Roy Willis was found on the side of the road. He had been shot a number of times with a military revolver. Despite extensive...


The Dark Man

by Jason K. Foster Big Sky Publishing (June 01, 2013)

The Dark Man is the amazing true story of one of Australia’s first serial killers, who kept the colony of New South Wales in the grip of fear as the police ruthlessly hunted their man. In late 1896, three...


Deadly Paths

by Peter Seymour & Jason K. Foster Big Sky Publishing (August 05, 2013)

Detective Peter Seymour has seen every type of death imaginable in his time in the NSW Coroner’s Court and, after many years in law enforcement, the tragedies are beginning to take their toll. Dealing with...


The Whiskey Au Go Go Massacre

by Geoff Plunkett Big Sky Publishing (May 05, 2018)

This is a work of non-fiction. The quoted conversations are taken verbatim from police eyewitness statements, court transcripts, coroners’ reports and other archival material. Unless otherwise stated, the...


The Killing Chronicle

by Alan Leek Big Sky Publishing (August 05, 2019)

Early 20th century criminals were at their worst and their excesses created havoc. The times were hard and made even more difficult with the beginning of WWII, when hand-guns, explosives and ‘Tommie’ guns...


Seven Bones       

by Peter Seymour & Jason K. Foster Big Sky Publishing (August 01, 2011)

Seven Bones is the story of one of the more bizarre murder investigations in Australia’s criminal history. Two wives die in suspicious circumstances: co-incidence or, as husband Thomas Keir describes it, ‘bad...


Crime Scene Asia

by Liz Porter Big Sky Publishing (June 01, 2018)

Crime Scene Asia is a casebook written by award winning Australian Author Liz Porter of fascinating true stories throughout Asia.

Its opening case begins when the body of a woman is found in a Singapore nature...


Dealers

by Peter Madsen powerHouse Books (May 13, 2014)

"The criminal class is a more exact cross-section of humanity than any trade could be." -Luc Sante, interview by TheBeliever

Weed, coke, heroin, molly, promethazine, crack, PCP, LCD, opium, hashish, mushrooms,...


The Last Charles Manson Tapes

by Dylan Howard, Andy Tillett, David Linski & Stefan Rudnicki et al. Blackstone Publishing (June 30, 2020)

Fifty years after the Sharon Tate/LaBianca murders, a new and terrifying investigation into the modern rebirth of Charles Manson's killer family

Perhaps the most notorious American murderer of the twentieth century,...


The Influenza Threat

by Scientific American & Coleen Marlo Blackstone Publishing (June 30, 2020)

The onset of cold weather brings out the boots, coats, gloves--and the stoplight-red "Flu Shots Available Here" signs in drugstore windows. For many scientists and public health specialists alike, flu season...


From the Flying Squad to Investigating War Crimes

by Ron Turnbull Pen and Sword True Crime (June 30, 2020)

For over ten years he was first detective on the scene when a murder was committed in south London. In the confusion and horror of the crime scene he identified the forensic clues that would later be needed...


We Are Not Such Things

by Justine van der Leun & Erin Bennett Blackstone Publishing (August 09, 2016)

Justine van der Leun reopens the murder of a young American woman in South Africa, an iconic case that calls into question our understanding of truth and reconciliation, loyalty, justice, race, and class.

The...


The Cases That Haunt Us

by John Douglas, Mark Olshaker & Malcolm Hillgartner Blackstone Publishing (November 01, 2016)

Violent, provocative, shocking. Call them what you will ... but don't call them open and shut.

Did Lizzie Borden murder her own father and stepmother? Was Jack the Ripper actually the Duke of Clarence? Who killed...


The Room Where It Happened

by John Bolton Simon & Schuster (June 23, 2020)

As President Trump’s National Security Advisor, John Bolton spent many of his 453 days in the room where it happened, and the facts speak for themselves.

The result is a White House memoir that is the most...


Irreversible Damage

by Abigail Shrier Regnery Publishing (June 30, 2020)

Until just a few years ago, gender dysphoria—severe discomfort in one’s biological sex—was vanishingly rare. It was typically found in less than .01 percent of the population, emerged in early childhood,...


The Vapors

by David Hill Farrar, Straus and Giroux (July 06, 2020)

One of "21 books we can't wait to read in 2020" --Thrillist

"Complex, turbulent, as haunting as a pedal steel solo" --Jonathan Miles, The New York Times Book Review

A New York Times Book Review summer reading...