Scribner / Social science / Agriculture and food

Best Selling

Language

All

English (2)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Publisher

Delete Scribner

 

Collection

 

Category

Delete Agriculture and food

 

Audience

Adult (2)

 

Total Loans

All (2)

20 - 40 (2)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 2 of 2 Sorted by : 

Pandora's Lunchbox: How Processed Food Took Over the American Meal

by Melanie Warner Scribner (February 26, 2013)

In the tradition of Fast Food Nation and The Omnivore’s Dilemma comes an “indispensable,” (New York Newsday) fascinating, and cutting-edge look from the author of The Magic Feather Effect at the scary...


Tasty

by John McQuaid Scribner (January 13, 2015)

“A fascinating blend of culinary history and the science of taste” (Publishers Weekly, starred review), from the first bite taken by our ancestors to ongoing scientific advances in taste and today’s “foodie”...