Nature, recreation and sports / Sports & recreation / Business Aspects

Best Selling

Language

All

English (34)

French (2)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (1)

Current year (0)

 

Category

Delete Business Aspects

 

Audience

Adult (34)

 

Publisher

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (27)

AUDIOBOOK (7)

 

Total Loans

All (10)

20 - 40 (1)

40 - 100 (1)

Over 100 (8)

More options

Results : 1 - 34 of 34 Sorted by : 

Larceny Games: Sports Gambling, Game Fixing and the FBI

by Brian Tuohy Feral House (August 16, 2013)

With FBI files as evidence, Larceny Games unveils the names of players, coaches, owners, and referees who fixed games.


The Life of a Sports Agent

by Luke Sutton White Owl (December 14, 2020)

There is a lot of mystery that surrounds sports agents and their roles in the lives of their high profile clients. Many perceive the life to be glamorous, spending time with celebrities and earning a lot of...


From Hang Time to Prime Time

by Pete Croatto & Feodor Chin Simon & Schuster Audio (December 01, 2020)

Perfect for fans of Moneyball and The Book of Basketball, this vivid, thoroughly entertaining, and well-researched book explores the NBA’s surge in popularity in the 1970s and 1980s and its transformation...


From Hang Time to Prime Time

by Pete Croatto Atria Books (December 01, 2020)

Perfect for fans of Moneyball and The Book of Basketball, this vivid, thoroughly entertaining, and well-researched book explores the NBA’s surge in popularity in the 1970s and 1980s and its transformation...


The College Football Problem

by Rick Telander, Murray Sperber & Rick Reilly Sports Publishing (October 06, 2020)

A detailed expose on the corruption in college football by acclaimed sportswriter Rick Telander, with a foreword by Rick Reilly!

In 1989, when Rick Telander first published The Hundred Yard Lie, he proposed...


The Victory Machine

by Ethan Sherwood Strauss PublicAffairs (April 13, 2020)

How money, guts, and greed built the Warriors dynasty -- and then took it apart

The Golden State Warriors dominated the NBA for the better part of a decade. Since the arrival of owner Joe Lacob, they won more...


12

by Casey Sherman, Dave Wedge, Greg Baglia & Matt Chatham Hachette Book Group (July 31, 2018)

The incredible story of Tom Brady and the Patriots? tumultuous 2016 season: from national disgrace to the greatest Super Bowl comeback of all time.

In January 2015, rumors circulated that the New England Patriots?a...


LeBron, Inc.

by Brian Windhorst Grand Central Publishing (April 08, 2019)

From the New York Times bestselling author of Return of the King comes the story of LeBron James's incredible transformation from basketball star to sports and business mogul.

With eight straight trips to the...


12

by Casey Sherman & Dave Wedge Little, Brown and Company (July 30, 2018)

The thrilling behind-the-scenes account of how the NFL's most sensational scandal culminated in sports history's greatest comeback, featuring dozens of exclusive interviews with Patriots players -- including...


The Victory Machine

by Ethan Sherwood Strauss Public Affairs (April 14, 2020)

From a top NBA reporter, a look at the fast-moving, deal-making, often brutal world that built an NBA dynasty--the Golden State Warriors--and now perhaps threatens to break it apart.The Golden State Warriors...


Tanking to the Top

by Yaron Weitzman Grand Central Publishing (March 17, 2020)

How the NBA's Philadelphia 76ers trusted The Process -- a bold plan to get to first by becoming the worst.

When a group of private equity bigwigs purchased the Philadelphia 76ers in 2011, the team was both bad...


Players

by Matthew Futterman & George Newbern Simon & Schuster Audio (April 26, 2016)

"Provocative...terrific stories" (The New Yorker) of the people who transformed sports--in the span of a single generation--from a job that required even top athletes to work in the off-season to make ends meet...


Betaball

by Erik Malinowski & George Newbern Simon & Schuster Audio (October 03, 2017)

“As lively, thorough, and engaging as the team it chronicles” (Nathaniel Friedman), Betaball is a compelling look at how the Golden State Warriors embraced savvy business practices, next generation science,...


Leading

by Alex Ferguson, Michael Moritz & JAMES MACPHERSON Hachette Books (October 06, 2015)

After an astonishing career-first in Scotland, and then over 27 years with Manchester United Football Club- Sir Alex Ferguson delivers Leading, in which the greatest soccer coach of all time will analyze the...


The Sound and the Glory

by Matt Pentz Ecw Press (March 04, 2019)

A unique and comprehensive look at the Seattle Sounders franchise and its storied run for the Cup

The Seattle Sounders were a sensation from the start, attracting crowds of sizes unlike any MLS team had ever...


How to Make Pro Baseball Scouts Notice You

by Al Goldis & John Wolff Skyhorse (June 23, 2009)

The purpose of this book is twofold: one, to give ballplayers an inside look at just what scouts are really looking for in their search for professional ballplayers; and two, to help them market and sell themselves...


Johnny Holliday: From Rock to Jock

by Johnny Holliday & Stephen Moore Sports Publishing (July 28, 2002)

In Johnny Holliday: From Rock to Jock, the pioneer Top 40 DJ retraces the steps that carried him from an "all black" R&B station in hometown Miami to his current 24 year tenure as radio play-by-play voice of...


At All Costs

by Davy Fitzgerald & Vincent Hogan Gill Books (October 26, 2018)

Davy Fitzgerald is one of hurling’s defining personalities. A two-time All-Ireland winner as a player and once as a manager, he has spent the past decade consolidating a reputation as one of the most innovative...


Soccer Thinking for Management Success

by Peter Loge Changemakers Books (July 27, 2018)

The modern world is networked and always working. Organizations no longer have the luxury of time. Expertise is no longer confined to a couple of smart guys in corner offices, reviewing information to which...


Sport Tourism Development

by Dr. James Higham Channel View Publications (April 17, 2018)

This book critically explores sport-related tourism drawing on the fields of sport management, the sociology of sport, consumer behaviour, sports marketing, economic, urban and sports geography, and tourism...


Whatever It Takes

by Bonita Mersiades, Andrew Jennings & Leslie Priestley Powderhouse Press (January 25, 2018)

In the more than seven years since the decision to award the 2018 and 2022 World Cup tournaments, many fine legal minds, investigators, journalists and others have attempted to find out just how Russia, and...


The Choice

by Philly McMahon Gill Books (October 13, 2017)

When Dublin footballer Philly McMahon lost his older brother John in 2012, it brought to an end a painful decade, during which John had slipped from the family circle into a deteriorating cycle of addiction....


The OWNERS - All NBA, NFL & MLB Team Owners Since 1920

by Bill Beermann William F Beermann (May 23, 2017)

The Owners chronicles all the owners of America’s ‘big three’ professional sports teams (NFL-Football, NBA-Basketball and MLB-Baseball) from 1920 to present. The focus is on who they are or were, how they...


Bad Sports

by Dave Zirin Scribner (July 20, 2010)

A THOUGHT-PROVOKING LOOK AT THE BIG BUSINESS AND IMMORAL PRACTICES BEHIND PROFESSIONAL SPORTS BY ACCLAIMED SPORTSWRITER DAVE ZIRIN, HAILED AS THE ?CONSCIENCE OF AMERICAN SPORTSWRITING? (THE WASHINGTON POST )...


Wild Ride

by Ann Hagedorn Auerbach Holt Paperbacks (October 11, 2010)

An award-winning writer chronicles the tragic story behind the downfall of horse racing's crown jewel.

Founded in 1924 by Chicago mogul William Monroe Wright, Calumet Farm was to the world of thoroughbred racing...


Two Good Rounds Titans

by Elisa Gaudet & Andrew Sharpless Skyhorse (November 18, 2014)

Two Good Rounds Titans: Leaders in Industry & Golf is the third book in the Two Good Rounds series. This book continues the exploration of golf and the feel-good golf lifestyle by navigating the connection...


The Only Rule Is It Has to Work

by Ben Lindbergh & Sam Miller Henry Holt and Co. (May 02, 2016)

The New York Times bestseller about what would happen if two statistics-minded outsiders were allowed to run a professional baseball team

It?s the ultimate in fantasy baseball: You get to pick the roster, set...


Every Town Is a Sports Town

by George Bodenheimer & Donald T. Phillips Grand Central Publishing (May 04, 2015)

ESPN's rise is one of the most remarkable stories about business and sports in our time, and nobody can tell it better than George Bodenheimer.

It may be hard to believe, but not long ago, getting sports updates...


The Dean's List

by Art Chansky & Michael Jordan Grand Central Publishing (September 25, 2009)

In 1961 a thirty-year-old, soft-spoken coach took over a basketball program that had been rocked by accusations and internal concerns regarding recruiting violations and the image of the team. Today that coach...


American Huckster

by Mary Papenfuss & Teri Thompson Harper (April 26, 2016)

The first inside account of the international soccer scandal that rocked the world and the American at its center—the incredible story of how a stay-at-home New York soccer dad illegally made millions off...


The Way of the Athlete

by Rob Pate Skyhorse (September 22, 2015)

There comes a time in every competitive athlete?s life when the cheering stops and it?s time to move on to other pursuits. Written by a former Division 1 football player and Academic All-American, The Way of...


The Ugly Game

by Heidi Blake & Jonathan Calvert Scribner (August 18, 2015)

?The book that reminds you exactly what?s wrong with FIFA? (Esquire UK): This meticulously reported account by two award-winning, investigative journalists at Britain?s The Sunday Times explains how the 2022...


Religion and Sports: An Introduction and Case Studies

by Rebecca T. Alpert Columbia University Press (May 05, 2015)

Like religion, playing and watching sports is a deeply meaningful, celebratory ritual, enjoyed by millions across the world. The first scholarly work designed for use in both religion and sports courses, this...


Chill Factor

by Craig Merz, David Paitson & Bob Hunter Sports Publishing (March 03, 2015)

The city of Columbus, Ohio, had always struggled to support any professional sports franchise. It?s a town where Ohio State University reigns supreme, and everything else is less important. That was until 1991,...