Harper

Best Selling

Language

All

English (21)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (3)

Current year (21)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Publisher

Delete Harper

 

Fiction

Literary (3)

Thrillers (2)

Historical (1)

Short Stories (1)

Poetry (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (7)

History (3)

Social science (2)

Health & fitness (2)

 

Audience

Adult (21)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (21)

AUDIOBOOK (0)

 

Total Loans

All (21)

20 - 40 (21)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 21 of 21 Sorted by : 

Profiles in Corruption

by Peter Schweizer Harper (January 21, 2020)

Washington insiders operate by a proven credo: when a Peter Schweizer book drops, duck and brace for impact.

For over a decade, the work of five-time New York Times bestselling investigative reporter Peter Schweizer...


Great State

by Timothy Brook Harper (March 17, 2020)

The world-renowned scholar and author of Vermeer’s Hat does for China what Mary Beard did for Rome in SPQR: Timothy Brook analyzes the last eight centuries of China’s relationship with the world in this...


Everything I Know About Love

by Dolly Alderton Harper (February 25, 2020)

"There is no writer quite like Dolly Alderton working today and very soon the world will know it.”--Lisa Taddeo, author of #1 New York Times bestseller Three Women

“Dolly Alderton has always been a sparkling...


The Death of Sitting Bear

by N. Scott Momaday Harper (March 10, 2020)

Pulitzer Prize winner and celebrated American master N. Scott Momaday returns with a radiant collection of more than 200 new and selected poems rooted in Native American tradition.

“The poems in this book...


The Making of a Miracle

by Mike Eruzione & Neal Boudette Harper (January 28, 2020)

On the fortieth anniversary of the historic "Miracle on Ice," Mike Eruzione—the captain of the 1980 U.S Men’s Olympic Hockey Team, who scored the winning goal—recounts his amazing career on ice, the legendary...


Operation Chastise

by Max Hastings Harper (February 18, 2020)

One of the most lauded historians of our time returns to the Second World War in this magnificent retelling of the awe-inspiring raid on German dams conducted by the Royal Army Force’s 617 Squadron.

The attack...


The Lost Diary of M

by Paul Wolfe Harper (February 25, 2020)

An engrossing debut novel that cannily reimagines the extraordinary life and mysterious death of bohemian Georgetown socialite Mary Pinchot Meyer— secret lover of JFK, ex-wife of a CIA chief, sexual adventurer,...


The Gimmicks

by Chris McCormick Harper (January 07, 2020)

The Gimmicks is a gorgeous epic that astounds with its scope and beauty. With empathy and humor, McCormick unravels the ties between brotherhood and betrayal, love and abandonment, and the fictions we create...


The Big Lie

Jack Swyteck #16

by James Grippando Harper (February 25, 2020)

 As the Electoral College battle for the White House lands in a Florida courtroom, Miami attorney Jack Swyteck has never felt farther from the truth, fighting for a “faithless elector,” caught between a...


Privilege

by Mary Adkins Harper (March 10, 2020)

From the beloved author of When You Read This, a smart, sharply observed novel about gender and class on a contemporary Southern college campus in the spirit of The Female Persuasion and Prep.

Carter University:...


Children of the Land

by Marcelo Hernandez Castillo Harper (January 28, 2020)

An Entertainment Weekly Most Anticipated Book of 2020

This unforgettable memoir from a prize-winning poet about growing up undocumented in the United States recounts the sorrows and joys of a family torn apart...


Early

by Sarah DiGregorio Harper (January 28, 2020)

Inspired by the author’s harrowing experience giving birth to her premature daughter, a compelling and empathetic work that combines memoir with rigorous reporting to tell the story of neonatology—and to...


Boys & Sex

by Peggy Orenstein Harper (January 07, 2020)

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Now in paperback—Peggy Orenstein, author of the groundbreaking New York Times bestseller Girls & Sex, turns her focus to the sexual lives of young men. “Eye-opening…. Every...


Ready or Not

by Madeline Levine, PhD Harper (February 11, 2020)

The New York Times bestselling author of The Price of Privilege and Teach Your Children Well explores how today’s parenting techniques and our myopic educational system are failing to prepare children for...


Fabulous

by Lucy Hughes-Hallett Harper (January 14, 2020)

From the author of the “sophisticated and erudite” Peculiar Ground (Boston Globe) comes a collection of classic, witty fables, elegantly updated for our modern times.

It's in the nature of myth to be infinitely...


Gay Like Me

by Richie Jackson Harper (January 28, 2020)

Chosen by Town & Country as one of the most anticipated books of the year | Named "An LGBTQ Book That'll Change the Literary Landscape in 2020" by O: The Oprah Magazine

In this poignant and urgent love letter...


A House in the Mountains

by Caroline Moorehead Harper (January 28, 2020)

The acclaimed author of A Train in Winter returns with the "moving finale" (The Economist) of her Resistance Quartet—the powerful and inspiring true story of the women of the partisan resistance who fought...


Short Life in a Strange World

by Toby Ferris Harper (February 25, 2020)

Sure to be hailed alongside H is for Hawk and The Hare with Amber Eyes, an exceptional work that is at once an astonishing journey across countries and continents, an immersive examination of a great artist’s...


A Beautiful Crime

by Christopher Bollen Harper (January 28, 2020)

From the author of The Destroyers comes an "intricately plotted and elegantly structured" (Newsday) story of intrigue and deception, set in contemporary Venice and featuring a young American couple who have...


As Needed for Pain

by Dan Peres Harper (February 11, 2020)

In the vein of Mary Karr’s Lit, Augusten Burroughs’ Dry and Sarah Hepola’s Blackout, As Needed for Pain is a raw and riveting—and often wryly funny—addiction memoir from one of New York media’s most...


Scratched

by Elizabeth Tallent Harper (February 25, 2020)

“Reading Scratched gave me the feeling of standing very close to a blazing fire. It is that brilliant, that intense, and one of the finest explorations I know of what it means to be a woman and an artist.”...