Akashic Books

Best Selling

Language

All

English (263)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Publisher

Delete Akashic Books

 

Collection

Akashic Noir (77)

Punk Planet Books (5)

Akashic Urban Surreal Series (5)

 

Fiction

Literary (126)

Mystery & Detective (105)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (64)

Christian (19)

Contemporary Women (9)

Poetry (8)

Short Stories (7)

Historical (6)

LGBTQ+ (5)

Humorous (4)

Biographical (3)

Drama (3)

Science Fiction (2)

Espionage (2)

Juvenile & Young Adult (2)

War & Military (2)

Comics & graphic novels (2)

Romance (1)

Thrillers (1)

Action & Adventure (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Travel (58)

Social science (36)

Arts (18)

History (15)

Biography & autobiography (15)

Humor (5)

Nature, recreation and sports (5)

Literary collections (4)

Religion (3)

Literary essay (3)

Law (2)

Health & fitness (2)

Education and Study aids (2)

News and investigations (2)

Cooking (2)

Sexuality (1)

Business & economics (1)

Human Science (1)

 

Audience

Adult (263)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (263)

AUDIOBOOK (0)

 

Total Loans

All (0)

20 - 40 (0)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 50 of 263 Sorted by : 

Helsinki Noir

by James Thompson Akashic Books (October 13, 2014)

Helsinki Noir joins Copenhagen Noir in representing the Akashic Noir Series in the far north of Europe.


The Descartes Highlands

by Eric Gamalinda Akashic Books (October 13, 2014)

The American debut novel by the winner of the National Book Award of the Philippines.


Belfast Noir

by Stuart Neville, Adrian McKinty, Ian McDonald & Steve Cavanagh et al. Akashic Books (October 13, 2014)

Lee Child, Eoin McNamee, and others explore the dark corners and alleyways of Belfast.


You Have to Fucking Eat: Fixed Layout Edition

by Adam Mansbach & Owen Brozman Akashic Books (November 12, 2014)

The long-awaited sequel to the #1 New York Times best-selling classic Go the F*** to Sleep.


Tel Aviv Noir

by Assaf Gavron, Etgar Keret, Matan Hermoni & Silje Bekeng et al. Akashic Books (September 15, 2014)

Keret and Gavron masterfully assemble some of Israel's top contemporary writers into a compulsively readable collection.


Tehran Noir

by Salar Abdoh Akashic Books (September 15, 2014)

An unflinching noir exploration of one of the world's most volatile cities.


Tehran at Twilight

by Salar Abdoh Akashic Books (September 15, 2014)

Friendship, betrayal, and international intrigue populate this brilliant novel in the tradition of Graham Greene and John le Carré.


The Luminous Heart of Jonah S.

by Gina B. Nahai Akashic Books (September 15, 2014)

Part-murder mystery and part-family saga, this dramatic and often hilarious novel explores the history of Los Angeles's Iranian-Jewish community.


Primus, Over the Electric Grapevine: Insight into Primus and the World of Les Claypool

by Primus & Greg Prato Akashic Books (September 16, 2014)

An oral history of the legendary band Primus, with a star-studded cast of interviewees (Tom Waits, Trey Anastasio, etc.)


Prison Noir

by Joyce Carol Oates Akashic Books (August 11, 2014)

A completely new, fresh, and frightening take on "prison literature."


The Lesser Tragedy of Death

by Cristina Garcia & Chris Abani Akashic Books (May 01, 2010)

The highly anticipated debut poetry collection from the best-selling author of Dreaming in Cuban.


Glorious

by Bernice L. Mcfadden Akashic Books (May 01, 2010)

Award-winning novelist Bernice McFadden's highly anticipated new historical novel set amidst the Harlem Renaissance.


The Failure

by James Greer Akashic Books (March 01, 2010)

A hilarious and immaculately written story set in Los Angeles exploring the inevitability of failure.


Indian Country Noir

by Sarah Cortez & Liz Martínez Akashic Books (June 01, 2010)

The sharpest, most stylized and ambitious anthology of Native American literature ever published.


Black Music

by LeRoi Jones (Amiri Baraka) Akashic Books (January 01, 2010)

The long-awaited reissue of the sequel to Amiri Baraka's seminal work, Blues People.


Jesus Boy

by Preston L. Allen Akashic Books (April 01, 2010)

A majestic new novel that will launch Preston L. Allen into the ranks of Junot Diaz and Toni Morrison.


The Boy Detective Fails

by Joe Meno Akashic Books (September 01, 2006)

Following up the bestseller Hairstyles of the Damned, Meno proves once again why he's the


The Late Work of Margaret Kroftis

by Mark Gluth & Dennis Cooper Akashic Books (January 01, 2010)

A phenomenal debut novella to further establish the literary exellence of Dennis Cooper's Little House on the Bowery series.


John Crow's Devil

by Marlon James Akashic Books (September 01, 2005)

The long-awaited paperback reissue of the acclaimed Jamaican author's debut novel.


Las Vegas Noir

by Jarret Keene & Todd James Pierce Akashic Books (May 01, 2008)

In this chilling portrait of America's Sin City, lady luck is just as likely to dispense cold hard cash as a cold-hearted killing.


London Noir

by Cathi Unsworth Akashic Books (August 01, 2006)

Serpent's Tail novelist Cathi Unsworth shocks and awes with help from her London criminal-literary colleagues.


Infinity Blues

by Ryan Adams Akashic Books (April 01, 2009)

World-famous rock hero Ryan Adams reveals his prodigious talents as a poetry and fiction writer.


Hello Sunshine

by Ryan Adams Akashic Books (December 01, 2009)

World-famous singer/songwriter Ryan Adams presents his second book of passionate, transcendent verse.


Hairstyles of the Damned

by Joe Meno Akashic Books (September 01, 2004)

The debut novel from Akashic's new imprint, PUNK PLANET BOOKS!


Israel vs. Utopia

by Joel Schalit Akashic Books (October 01, 2009)

Israeli American journalist Schalit distinguishes between the Israel he knows and the image of it in the minds of Americans.


Detroit Noir

by E.J. Olsen & John C. Hocking Akashic Books (November 01, 2007)

Motor City's finest literary talents--including Oates, Estleman, Holden, and Parrish--offer a shadowed spectrum of gripping, haunting visions.


Delhi Noir

by Hirsh Sawhney Akashic Books (August 01, 2009)

The legendary city of Delhi, India, provides fertile ground for stories of darkness and despair.


DC Noir

by George Pelecanos, Kenji Jasper, Ruben Castaneda & Robert Currey et al. Akashic Books (February 01, 2006)

Bestselling mystery author George Pelecanos dazzles and terrifies with his first-ever anthology.


Dublin Noir: The Celtic Tiger vs. The Ugly American

by Ken Bruen Akashic Books (March 01, 2006)

Irish crime-fiction sensation Ken Bruen and cohorts shine a light on the dark streets of Dublin.


Chicago Noir

by Neal Pollack, Joe Meno, Daniel Buckman & Todd Dills et al. Akashic Books (September 01, 2005)

Bombastic Neal Pollack collects riveting noir stories from Chicago's hottest young writers.


Bronx Noir

by S.J. Rozan Akashic Books (August 01, 2007)

S.J. Rozan, Lawrence Block, Kevin Baker, Jerome Charyn, and others brawl with New York City's most rugged borough.


Becoming Abigail

by Chris Abani Akashic Books (March 01, 2006)

A breathtaking new novella from the award-winning author of GraceLand


Baltimore Noir

by Laura Lippman, Ben Neihart, Tim Cockey & Dan Fesperman et al. Akashic Books (May 01, 2006)

Bestselling mystery queenpin Laura Lippman and cohorts dissect their own city with a vengeance.


The Age of Dreaming

by Nina Revoyr Akashic Books (April 01, 2008)

Nina Revoyr's long-awaited follow-up to the smash hit and award-winning Southland.


Los Angeles Noir

by Denise Hamilton, Scott Phillips, Janet Fitch & Naomi Hirahara et al. Akashic Books (May 01, 2007)

Michael Connelly, Janet Fitch, Susan Straight, and others join Hamilton in digging deeper than ever before into the city's glorious noir legacy.


Brooklyn Noir

by Tim McLoughlin, Lou Manfredo, Ken Bruen & Maggie Estep et al. Akashic Books (July 01, 2004)

Brand-new crime fiction stories from Pete Hamill, Nelson George, Sidney Offit, Tim McLoughlin and more of Brooklyn's finest!


Boston Noir

by Dennis Lehane, Lynne Heitman, Brendan Dubois & John Defresne et al. Akashic Books (November 01, 2009)

There was only ever one candidate for the job of assembling Boston Noir: Dennis Lehane!


Havana Noir

by Achy Obejas Akashic Books (October 01, 2007)

Leonardo Padura and other Cuban writers join editor Obejas to plumb a city of ironic and wrenching contradictions.


Anna In-Between

by Elizabeth Nunez Akashic Books (September 01, 2009)

A trade paperback reissue of Elizabeth Nunez's new novel, a New York Times Editors' Choice.


The Girl with the Golden Shoes

by Colin Channer Akashic Books (May 01, 2007)

A dazzling coming-of-age novella by Jamaica's best-selling writer.


Dallas Noir

by David Hale Smith Akashic Books (October 14, 2013)

Texas's ultimate noir town reveals its unseemly underbelly.


Among the Bloodpeople: Politics and Flesh

by Thomas Glave Akashic Books (July 16, 2013)

Concerns with human rights, political oppression, sexuality, race, and Jamaican culture thematically connect these essays.


The Family Mansion

by Anthony C. Winkler Akashic Books (May 14, 2013)

An illuminating and unflinching novel exploring England's nineteenth-century colonization of Jamaica.


Every Boy Should Have a Man

by Preston L. Allen Akashic Books (April 19, 2013)

Echoing Jonathan Swift, Preston L. Allen breaks new ground with a new novel that is part allegory, part fantasy.


As Flies to Whatless Boys

by Robert Antoni Akashic Books (August 12, 2013)

Tragedy and humor meet in an adventure-packed, historical novel about a British incursion into the island of Trinidad in 1845.


American Honor Killings: Desire and Rage Among Men

by David McConnell Akashic Books (March 05, 2013)

An exposé of an America no one is comfortable talking about: the volatile ground where male violence and sexuality overlap.


The Gospel According to Cane

by Courttia Newland Akashic Books (February 05, 2013)

After her infant son is kidnapped, Beverley Cottrell's marriage fails. Could a mysterious, lurking boy be her son?


Kansas City Noir

by Steve Paul Akashic Books (October 02, 2012)

Steve Paul recruits Daniel Woodrell, John Lutz, and others to examine the seedy underbelly of this complex Midwestern city.


By the Balls: The Complete Collection

by Jim Pascoe & Tom Fassbender Akashic Books (April 16, 2013)

Reintroducing hard-boiled detective Ben Drake to a whole new generation, with two brand-new short stories and additional materials.


God Carlos

by Anthony C. Winkler Akashic Books (September 04, 2012)

A provocative and persuasive historical novel exploring the Spanish brutality against native Indians in early-16th-century Jamaica.