Scribner

Best Selling

Language

All

English (18)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (1)

Last 30 days (2)

Current year (18)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (2)

Current year (11)

 

Publisher

Delete Scribner

 

Collection

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (4)

Literary (4)

Contemporary Women (2)

Historical (2)

Classics (1)

Horror (1)

Thrillers (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Social science (4)

History (3)

Biography & autobiography (3)

Human Science (1)

Science and Technics (1)

Business & economics (1)

 

Audience

Adult (18)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (18)

AUDIOBOOK (0)

 

Total Loans

All (0)

20 - 40 (0)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 18 of 18 Sorted by : 

Stranger in the Shogun's City

by Amy Stanley Scribner (July 14, 2020)

A vivid, deeply researched work of history that explores the life of an unconventional woman during the first half of the 19th century in Edo--the city that would become Tokyo--and a portrait of a great city...


Mother Daughter Widow Wife

by Robin Wasserman Scribner (July 07, 2020)

“[An] utterly enthralling piece of music, sharp and soulful and ferociously insightful all at once…This singular, spellbinding novel is…an exploration of identity itself.” --Leslie Jamison, author of...


An Elegant Woman

by Martha McPhee Scribner (June 02, 2020)

For fans of Mary Beth Keane and Jennifer Egan, this powerful, moving multigenerational saga from National Book Award finalist Martha McPhee--ten years in the making--explores one family’s story against the...


The Turnaway Study

by Diana Greene Foster Scribner (June 02, 2020)

“If you read only one book about democracy, The Turnaway Study should be it. Why? Because without the power to make decisions about our own bodies, there is no democracy." --Gloria Steinem

“Dr. Diana Greene...


Donald Trump and His Assault on Truth

by The Washington Post Fact Checker Staff Scribner (June 02, 2020)

A NATIONAL BESTSELLER

In perilous times, facts, expertise, and truth are indispensable. President Trump’s flagrant disregard for the truth and his self-aggrandizing exaggerations, specious misstatements, and...


Revolver

by Jim Rasenberger Scribner (May 26, 2020)

A sweeping, definitive biography of Samuel Colt--the inventor of the legendary Colt revolver (a.k.a. six-shooter)--which changed the US forever, triggering the industrial revolution and the settlement of the...


Kill the King

by Sandrone Dazieri Scribner (May 19, 2020)

From thriller master Sandrone Dazieri, here is the startling conclusion to the internationally bestselling Caselli and Torre trilogy in which two damaged but deductively brilliant detectives must sort out what...


Bezonomics

by Brian Dumaine Scribner (May 12, 2020)

An in-depth, revelatory, and unbiased look at Amazon’s world-dominating business model, the current competitors either imitating or trying to outfox Amazon, and the ways Bezonomics is shaping the life of every...


The Singing Sands

by Josephine Tey & Robert Barnard Scribner (April 28, 2020)

Bestselling author Josephine Tey's classic final mystery featuring her best-loved character, Inspector Alan Grant, filled with "all the Tey magic and delight" and now featuring a new introduction by Robert Barnard....


If It Bleeds

by Stephen King Scribner (April 21, 2020)

From #1 New York Times bestselling author, legendary storyteller, and master of short fiction Stephen King comes an extraordinary collection of four new and compelling novellas--Mr. Harrigan’s Phone, The Life...


Death in Mud Lick

by Eric Eyre Scribner (March 31, 2020)

From a Pulitzer Prize-winning reporter from the smallest newspaper ever to win the prize in the investigative reporting category, an urgent, riveting, and heartbreaking investigation into the corporate greed...


The Math of Life and Death

by Kit Yates Scribner (January 07, 2020)

A brilliant and entertaining mathematician illuminates seven mathematical principles that shape our lives.

“Kit Yates shows how our private and social lives are suffused by mathematics. Ignorance may bring...


Politics Is for Power

by Eitan Hersh Scribner (January 14, 2020)

A brilliant condemnation of political hobbyism--treating politics like entertainment--and a call to arms for well-meaning, well-informed citizens who consume political news, but do not take political action....


The Impossible First

by Colin O'Brady Scribner (January 14, 2020)

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Colin O’Brady’s awe-inspiring memoir spans his triumphant recovery from a tragic accident to his gripping 932-mile solo crossing of Antarctica.

Prior to December 2018, no individual...


Follow Me to Ground

by Sue Rainsford Scribner (January 21, 2020)

Palm Beach Post, BuzzFeed, and LitHub’s Most Anticipated of 2020

A haunted, surreal debut novel about an otherworldly young woman, her father, and her lover that culminates in a shocking moment of betrayal--one...


A Conspiracy of Bones

by Kathy Reichs Scribner (March 17, 2020)

#1 New York Times bestselling author Kathy Reichs returns with a new riveting novel featuring her vastly popular character forensic anthropologist Temperance Brennan, who must use all her tradecraft to discover...


The Age of Innocence

by Edith Wharton & Colm Toibin Scribner (January 14, 2020)

Winner of the 1921 Pulitzer Prize, The Age of Innocence is an elegant, masterful portrait of desire and betrayal in old New York--now with a new introduction from acclaimed author Colm Tóibín for the novel’s...


When Time Stopped

by Ariana Neumann Scribner (February 04, 2020)

In this remarkably moving memoir Ariana Neumann dives into the secrets of her father’s past: years spent hiding in plain sight in war-torn Berlin, the annihilation of dozens of family members in the Holocaust,...