Hachette Books / Biography & autobiography / Entertainment & Performing Arts

Best Selling

Language

All

English (38)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Publisher

Delete Hachette Books

 

Collection

 

Category

Delete Entertainment & Performing Arts

 

Audience

Adult (38)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (25)

AUDIOBOOK (13)

 

Total Loans

All (30)

20 - 40 (0)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (30)

More options

Results : 1 - 38 of 38 Sorted by : 

Do You Feel Like I Do?

by Peter Frampton & Alan Light Hachette Books (October 19, 2020)

A revelatory memoir by rock icon and legendary guitarist Peter Frampton.

Do You Feel Like I Do? is the incredible story of Peter Frampton's positively resilient life and career told in his own words for the first...


Confess

by Rob Halford Hachette Books (September 28, 2020)

The legendary frontman of Judas Priest, one of the most successful heavy metal bands of all time, celebrates five decades of heavy metal in this tell-all memoir.

Most priests hear confessions. This one is making...


Barry Sonnenfeld, Call Your Mother

by Barry Sonnenfeld Hachette Books (March 09, 2020)

Film and television director Barry Sonnenfeld's outrageous and hilarious memoir traces his idiosyncratic upbringing in New York City, his breaking into film as a cinematographer with the Coen brothers, and his...


Home Work

by Julie Andrews & Emma Walton Hamilton Hachette Books (October 14, 2019)

In this New York Times bestselling follow-up to her critically acclaimed memoir, Home, Julie Andrews reflects on her astonishing career, including such classics as Mary Poppins, The Sound of Music, and Victor/Victoria...


Queen Meryl

by Erin Carlson Hachette Books (September 23, 2019)

A captivating and inspiring portrait of legendary actress Meryl Streep and her work, Queen Meryl explores the fearless icon's trailblazing roles in film, her feminist activism, and the indelible mark she's left...


You Look So Much Better In Person

by Al Roker Hachette Books (July 28, 2020)

In the tradition of Dick Van Dyke's Keep Moving and Dan Rather's Rather Outspoken, Today co-anchor Al Roker presents a humorous collection of essays based on lessons for living a happy life and achieving success...


Blowing the Bloody Doors Off

by Michael Caine Hachette Books (October 23, 2018)

Now in his 85th year, Hollywood legend Michael Caine shares wisdom and stories from his remarkable career in this "engrossing" memoir that "shines with positive energy" (Library Journal, starred review). One...


Tranny

by Laura Jane Grace & Dan Ozzi Hachette Books (November 15, 2016)

?If I could have chosen, I would have been born a woman/ My mother once told me she would have named me Laura/ I would grow up to be strong and beautiful like her.??The Ocean

A searing account of her search for...


Movie Freak

by Owen Gleiberman Hachette Books (February 23, 2016)

From a personal obsession with film, to an unorthodox mentorship with the legendary Pauline Kael, to establishing himself with the upstart Entertainment Weekly, Movie Freak is the memoir by veteran film critic...


Blowing the Bloody Doors Off

by Michael Caine Hachette Books (October 22, 2018)

Now in his 85th year, Hollywood legend Michael Caine shares wisdom and stories from his remarkable career in this "engrossing" memoir that "shines with positive energy" (Library Journal, starred review).

One...


Outside the Jukebox

by Scott Bradlee Hachette Books (June 11, 2018)

From the creator of the sensation Postmodern Jukebox -- with millions of fans globally -- comes an inspirational memoir about discovering what you love and turning it into a creative movement.

With student loan...


I'll Have What She's Having

by Erin Carlson Hachette Books (August 28, 2017)

A backstage look at the making of Nora Ephron's revered trilogy--When Harry Met Sally, You've Got Mail, and Sleepless in Seattle--which brought romantic comedies back to the fore, and an intimate portrait of...


The Lonely Life

by Bette Davis Hachette Books (April 03, 2017)

Originally published in 1962, The Lonely Life is legendary silver screen actress Bette Davis's lively and riveting account of her life, loves, and marriages--now in ebook for the first time, and updated with...


This 'n That

by Bette Davis & Michael Herskowitz Hachette Books (April 03, 2017)

Originally published in 1987, a collection of anecdotes as well as opinions pro and con on a wide range of subjects by legendary actress Bette Davis--now in ebook for the first time!

A woman of strong appetites...


Home

by Julie Andrews Hachette Books (March 31, 2008)

Since her first appearance on screen in Mary Poppins, Julie Andrews has played a series of memorable roles that have endeared her to generations. But she has never told the story of her life before fame. Until...


Tranny

by Laura Jane Grace & Dan Ozzi Hachette Books (November 14, 2016)

ONE OF BILLBOARD'S "100 GREATEST MUSIC BOOKS OF ALL TIME": The provocative transgender advocate and lead singer of the punk rock band Against Me! provides a searing account of her search for identity and her...


Miss D and Me

by Kathryn Sermak & Danelle Morton Hachette Books (September 11, 2017)

For ten years Kathryn Sermak was at Bette Davis's side--first as an employee, and then as her closest friend--and in Miss D and Me she tells the story of the great star's harrowing but inspiring final years,...


The Total ME-Tox

by Beth Behrs & Wendy Shanker Hachette Books (May 01, 2017)

Actress Beth Behrs of 2 Broke Girls presents a lighthearted, down-to-earth, and holistic wellness guide to giving up the junk food junkie lifestyle and achieving physical and emotional health.

Before hitting...


Lessons from the Prairie

by Melissa Francis Hachette Books (April 24, 2017)

"Lessons from the Prairie delivers one belly laugh after another as Melissa tees up an easy-to-follow, step-by-step guide to tackling life's toughest challenges, and making your life happier." -- Megyn Kelly...


Keep Moving

by Dick Van Dyke Hachette Books (October 12, 2015)

Show-business legend Dick Van Dyke is living proof that life does get better the longer you live it. Who better to offer instruction, advice, and humor than someone who's entering his ninth decade with a jaunty...


Diary of a Stage Mother's Daughter

by Melissa Francis Hachette Books (November 05, 2012)

The Glass Castle meets The Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother in this dazzlingly honest and provocative family memoir by former child actress and current Fox Business Network anchor Melissa Francis.

When Melissa...


Dare to Be Kind

by Lizzie Velásquez & Catherine Avril Morris Hachette Books (June 05, 2017)

"Sometimes we are met with overwhelming challenges that knock us off our feet-but [Lizzie has] been able to embody the power of hope and compassion in everything [she does]." --Michelle Obama

Born with a rare...


Barry Sonnenfeld, Call Your Mother

by Barry Sonnenfeld Hachette Books (March 10, 2020)

Film and television director Barry Sonnenfeld's outrageous and hilarious memoir traces his idiosyncratic upbringing in New York City, his breaking into film as a cinematographer with the Coen brothers, and his...


Home Work

by Julie Andrews & Emma Walton Hamilton Hachette Books (October 15, 2019)

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

In this follow-up to her critically acclaimed memoir, Home, Julie Andrews shares reflections on her astonishing career, including such classics as Mary Poppins, The Sound of Music, and...


The Lonely Life

by Bette Davis & Suzanne Toren Hachette Books (August 22, 2017)

Originally published in 1962, The Lonely Life is legendary silver screen actress Bette Davis's lively and riveting account of her life, loves, and marriages--now in ebook for the first time, and updated with...


Dare to Be Kind

by Lizzie Velásquez, Catherine Avril Morris & Author Hachette Books (June 06, 2017)

"Sometimes we are met with overwhelming challenges that knock us off our feet-but [Lizzie has] been able to embody the power of hope and compassion in everything [she does]." --Michelle Obama

Born with a rare...


Miss D and Me

by Kathryn Sermak & Danelle Morton Hachette Books (September 12, 2017)

For ten years Kathryn Sermak was at Bette Davis's side--first as an employee, and then as her closest friend--and in Miss D and Me she tells the story of the great star's harrowing but inspiring final years,...


I'll Have What She's Having

by Erin Carlson & Pippa Armstrong Hachette Books (August 29, 2017)

A backstage look at the making of Nora Ephron's revered trilogy--When Harry Met Sally, You've Got Mail, and Sleepless in Seattle--which brought romantic comedies back to the fore, and an intimate portrait of...


Who Is That Man?

by David Dalton & Jeremy Arthur Hachette Books (December 06, 2016)

Now available as an audiobook and with a new foreword, a kaleidoscopic look at the many faces of Bob Dylan, legendary folk singer-songwriter and winner of the 2016 Nobel Prize in Literature.

For almost half a...


Queen Meryl

by Erin Carlson & Nan McNamara Hachette Books (September 24, 2019)

A captivating and inspiring portrait of legendary actress Meryl Streep and her work, Queen Meryl explores the fearless icon's trailblazing roles in film, her feminist activism, and the indelible mark she's left...


This 'n That

by Bette Davis, Michael Herskowitz & Suzanne Toren Hachette Books (August 22, 2017)

Originally published in 1987, a collection of anecdotes as well as opinions pro and con on a wide range of subjects by legendary actress Bette Davis--now in ebook for the first time!

A woman of strong appetites...


Jeff Buckley

by Mary Guibert & David Browne Hachette Books (October 15, 2019)

The journals, notebooks, musings, and early song drafts of Jeff Buckley, the late singer best-known for the definitive version of "Hallelujah" and his classic album Grace, including dozens of evocative photos...


Mr. Strangelove

by Ed Sikov Hachette Books (October 01, 2002)

Peter Sellers's explosive talent made him a beloved figure in world cinema and continues to attract new audiences. With his darkly comic performances in Dr. Strangelove and Lolita and his outrageously funny...


Notes from the Underwire

by Quinn Cummings Hachette Books (July 06, 2009)

Meet Quinn Cummings. Former child star, mother, and modern woman, she just wants to be a good person. Quinn grew up in Los Angeles, a city whose patron saint would be a sixteen-year-old with a gold card and...


Many Ways to Say I Love You

by Fred Rogers Hachette Books (December 31, 2005)

Inspirational words on parenting from the beloved PBS series Mister Rogers' Neighborhood, for new parents and those whose children are grown.

Fred Rogers has long been a wonderful resource for parents, offering...


My Extraordinary Ordinary Life

by Sissy Spacek & Mary Anne Vollers Hachette Books (April 30, 2012)

In her delightful and moving memoir, Sissy Spacek writes about her idyllic, barefoot childhood in a small East Texas town, with the clarity and wisdom that comes from never losing sight of her roots. Descended...


License to Pawn

by Rick Harrison & Tim Keown Hachette Books (June 06, 2011)

In Las Vegas, there's a family-owned business called the Gold & Silver Pawn Shop, run by three generations of the Harrison family: Rick; his son, Big Hoss; and Rick's dad, the Old Man. Now License to Pawn takes...


Movie Freak

by Owen Gleiberman Hachette Books (February 22, 2016)

Entertainment Weekly's controversial critic of more than two decades looks back at a life told through the films he loved and loathed.

Owen Gleiberman has spent his life watching movies-first at the drive-in,...