Atria Books / Nature, recreation and sports / Sports & recreation

Best Selling

Language

All

English (37)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (1)

Italian (0)

 

Release Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (1)

Current year (1)

 

Catalog Date

All

Last 7 days (0)

Last 30 days (0)

Current year (0)

 

Publisher

Delete Atria Books

 

Category

Delete Sports & recreation

 

In category

Golf (9)

Running & Jogging (4)

Training (4)

Baseball (3)

Mountaineering (2)

Basketball (2)

Reference (2)

History (2)

Fishing (1)

Sports Psychology (1)

Skiing (1)

Hiking (1)

Tennis (1)

Winter Sports (1)

Motor Sports (1)

Coaching (1)

Business Aspects (1)

Olympics (1)

Boxing (1)

Football (1)

 

Audience

Adult (37)

 

Format

All

PDF (0)

EPUB (37)

AUDIOBOOK (0)

 

Total Loans

All (0)

20 - 40 (0)

40 - 100 (0)

Over 100 (0)

More options

Results : 1 - 37 of 37 Sorted by : 

ChiWalking

by Danny Dreyer & Katherine Dreyer Atria Books (November 24, 2009)

From the authors of the bestselling ChiRunning comes a revolutionary program that blends the health benefits of walking with the core principles of T?ai Chi to deliver maximum physical, mental, and spiritual...


Playing by the Rules

by Arnold Palmer & Steve Eubanks Atria Books (June 15, 2010)

It was a moment seen by millions on television. During play at the 1999 Phoenix Open, Tiger Woods had a "loose impediment? removed to play his shot -- an everyday occurrence under golf's rules. But that impediment...


The Lost Masters

by Curt Sampson Atria Books (June 15, 2010)

Of all the games ever played in a sporting competition, never has an event been so bizarre and yet so fitting for its historical moment: the 1968 Masters.

Anger gripped America's heart in April 1968. Vietnam...


The 90-Second Fitness Solution: The Most Time-Efficient Workout Ever for a Healthier, Stronger, Younger You

by Pete Cerqua & Alisa Bowman Atria Books (December 30, 2008)

How little do you have to do to firm up, lose fat, strengthen bones, improve mood, and boost energy? Renowned New York fitness trainer Pete Cerqua's answer is startling: 15 minutes of exercise a week.

Pete's...


The Eagles of Heart Mountain

by Bradford Pearson Atria Books (January 05, 2021)

The impeccably researched, deeply moving, never-before-told tale about a World War II incarceration camp in Wyoming and its extraordinary high school football team?for fans of The Boys in the Boat and The Storm...


From Hang Time to Prime Time

by Pete Croatto Atria Books (December 01, 2020)

Perfect for fans of Moneyball and The Book of Basketball, this vivid, thoroughly entertaining, and well-researched book explores the NBA’s surge in popularity in the 1970s and 1980s and its transformation...


A Swing for Life: Revised and Updated (with embedded videos)

by Nick Faldo Atria Books (November 06, 2012)

An instructional guide to the perfect swing from one of golf?s most successful players and well-known television commentators.

?A Swing for Life represents the ultimate collection of lessons, swing thoughts,...


Olympic Pride, American Prejudice

by Deborah Riley Draper, Blair Underwood & Travis Thrasher Atria Books (February 04, 2020)

Discover the astonishing, inspirational, and largely unknown true story of the eighteen African American athletes who competed in the 1936 Berlin Olympic Games, defying the racism of both Nazi Germany and the...


Betaball: How Silicon Valley and Science Built One of the Greatest Basketball Teams in History

by Erik Malinowski Atria Books (October 03, 2017)

“As lively, thorough, and engaging as the team it chronicles” (Nathaniel Friedman), Betaball is a compelling look at how the Golden State Warriors embraced savvy business practices, next generation science,...


ChiRunning

by Danny Dreyer & Katherine Dreyer Atria Books (May 05, 2009)

The revised edition of the bestselling ChiRunning, a groundbreaking program from ultra-marathoner and nationally-known coach Danny Dreyer, that teaches you how to run faster and farther with less effort, and...


Between a Rock and a Hard Place

by Aron Ralston Atria Books (September 15, 2004)

One of the most extraordinary survival stories ever told -- Aron Ralston's searing account of his six days trapped in one of the most remote spots in America, and how one inspired act of bravery brought him...


A Bolt from the Blue

by Jennifer Woodlief Atria Books (June 12, 2012)

FIVE INJURED CLIMBERS. TEN SEASONED RANGERS. ONE IMPOSSIBLE RESCUE.

On the afternoon of July 26, 2003, six vacationing mountain climbers ascended the peak of the Grand Teton in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. Rain and...


Kara Goucher's Running for Women

by Kara Goucher & Adam Bean Atria Books (April 05, 2011)

GET FIT, GET FAST, AND GO FARTHER WITH OLYMPIC RUNNER KARA GOUCHER?S COMPREHENSIVE GUIDE TO RUNNING FOR WOMEN

KARA GOUCHER is crazy, madly, head-over-heels in love with running, and she wants to help you feel...


Life Is Yours to Win

by Augie Garrido & Kevin Costner Atria Books (May 10, 2011)

PRACTICE PERFECT,PLAY FOR FUN

August ?Augie? Garrido has led his baseball teams to more victories than any coach in any sport in NCAA Division I history. He is also the winner of more National Coach of the Year...


Zero Regrets

by Apolo Ohno Atria Books (October 26, 2010)

Gold medal-winning Olympic speed skater Apolo Ohno shares the inspiring personal story behind his enduring success as an elite athlete and reveals the universal life lessons he has learned through his training...


The Picture-Perfect Golf Swing

by Michael Breed & Greg Midland Atria Books (December 01, 2009)

Video swing analysis revolutionized the way golf is taught, but players have had to rely on teaching professionals to analyze their swing videos -- until now. The Picture-Perfect Golf Swing is the first-ever...


Becoming Holyfield

by Evander Holyfield & Lee Gruenfeld Atria Books (February 19, 2008)

History's only four-time world heavyweight boxing champion and one of America's most admired and beloved athletes reveals the dramatic story of his rise from poverty to the very pinnacle of the toughest sport...


Halfway to Heaven

by Mark Obmascik Atria Books (May 12, 2009)

Fat, forty-four, father of three sons, and facing a vasectomy, Mark Obmascik would never have guessed that his next move would be up a 14,000-foot mountain. But when his twelve-year-old son gets bitten by the...


The Leaderboard

by Don Wade, Amy Alcott & Jim Nantz Atria Books (March 24, 2009)

Every golfer has a story. And for many, sharing stories about the game's challenges and pleasures, legends and lore, is as much a joy as playing the game itself. Amy Alcott, one of golf's great personalities...


White Heat

by Wayne Johnson Atria Books (December 04, 2007)

White Heat is pure adrenaline?a thrilling exploration of extreme skiing that pushes the reader over the edge with heart-pounding accounts of people who risk their lives on the fastest, steepest slopes.

Often...


Unplayable

by Robert Lusetich Atria Books (May 11, 2010)

The definitive chronicle of the most stunning year in the legendary career of Tiger Woods, when the world?s greatest golfer returned to competitive play following major knee surgery?only to have his personal...


Sports Talk

by Alan Eisenstock Atria Books (March 16, 2010)

A Journey inside the World of Sports Talk Radio

Their voices explode over the airwaves -- with names like Mike and the Mad Dog, the Stinkin' Genius, Hacksaw, and JT the Brick. They broadcast in drive time and...


Playing a Round with the Little Pro

by Eddie Merrins & Mike Purkey Atria Books (April 25, 2006)

In the world of professional golf, everyone knows "the Little Pro" -- Eddie Merrins, the head professional at the Bel-Air Country Club. A living bridge between the Golden Age of the sport and the greatest champions...


One Day at Fenway

by Steve Kettmann Atria Books (August 31, 2004)

Saturday, August 30, 2003 -- Yankees versus Red Sox, Fenway Park. Not just a special day in a great rivalry but also a unique one in the long tradition of baseball writing. For on that day, Steve Kettmann worked...


Get Wet, Get Fit

by Megan Quann Jendrick & Nathan Jendrick Atria Books (January 01, 2008)

Two-time Olympic gold medalist Megan Quann Jendrick and her husband and personal trainer offer a complete training regimen -- including a diet program -- that will enable everyone to achieve the body of their...


Live to Ride

by Wayne Johnson Atria Books (June 15, 2010)

Live to Ride is pure adrenaline?a full-throttle exploration of motorcycles that pushes to the limit, with heart-pounding accounts of riding the greatest bikes of all time, all over the world.

 

?Live to ride,...


The Timeless Swing

by Tom Watson & Nick Seitz Atria Books (March 29, 2011)

Tom Watson, a few months short of his sixtieth birthday, led the 2009 British Open with one hole to play and came within an unlucky bounce of winning it for the sixth time. His stunning performance electrified...


Chi Marathon

by Danny Dreyer & Katherine Dreyer Atria Books (March 13, 2012)

From the authors of the bestselling Chi Running, a game-changing training guide for injury-free long distance running.

In Chi Marathon, Danny Dreyer, creator of the revolutionary ChiRunning program, highly respected...


Be a Player

by Pia Nilsson & Lynn Marriott Atria Books (June 06, 2017)

The founders of the world-renowned VISION54 training program and the authors of the bestselling Every Shot Must Have a Purpose take golf instruction to the next level in this groundbreaking new approach to mastering...


Caught Me A Big 'Un

by Jimmy Houston Atria Books (July 13, 1999)

One of the best-known, most-loved TV fishing personalities, Jimmy Houston has become a bass legend. Two-time winner of the B.A.S.S. Angler of the Year award, Jimmy now brings you A of the wonderful, entertaining,...


27 Men Out

by Michael Coffey & Bill James Atria Books (May 11, 2010)

The first in-depth look at baseball's nirvana -- a lyrical history of pitching perfection.

There have been only fourteen perfect games pitched in the modern era of baseball; the great Cy Young fittingly hurled...


The End of the Perfect 10

by Dvora Meyers Atria Books (July 05, 2016)

A ?delightful and insightful? (The Wall Street Journal) account of the controversial world of gymnastics and its scoring system, which has propelled powerful and athletic American gymnasts to the top of the...


Swee'pea

by John Valenti & Ron Naclerio Atria Books (July 05, 2016)

?If you care about basketball or about people, you will care about this book.? ?(John Feinstein, author of Season on the Brink)

?[Daniels?s] story was quite powerful in an age before the Internet and social media...


438 Days

by Jonathan Franklin Atria Books (November 17, 2015)

Declared “the best survival book in a decade” by Outside Magazine, 438 Days is the true story of the man who survived fourteen months in a small boat drifting seven thousand miles across the Pacific Ocean....


Federer and Me

by William Skidelsky Atria Books (May 03, 2016)

In this wildly entertaining and informative memoir reminiscent of Nick Hornby?s Fever Pitch?but set in the world of tennis?one man recounts his all-consuming obsession with Roger Federer and delves into the...


The League of Outsider Baseball

by Gary Cieradkowski Atria Books (May 05, 2015)

From an award-winning graphic artist and baseball historian comes a strikingly original illustrated history of baseball?s forgotten heroes, including stars of the Negro Leagues, barnstorming teams, semi-pro...


How to Learn Golf

by Harry Hurt III Atria Books (May 11, 2010)

Talk to any and all golfers, be they Tour professionals or once-a-month country clubbers, and you'll hear that they want to improve their game in some way. But up until now, most expert books on golf instruction...